17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?

geforce88
post Jul 7 2010, 03:44 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 7 2010, 03:31 PM)
Lens cover that scratches lens. doh.gif
ya, but that was 1st batch production, later models all no problem...

i think all high-end models like n-series and e-series should have lens cover......
geforce88
post Jul 7 2010, 09:57 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:45 PM)
i tot carl zeiss len wont get scratch...
anti-scratch coating? lol~
geforce88
post Jul 7 2010, 10:57 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:45 PM)
dun worry... u r not the only 1...
isn't it?
well, most of my friend's N73 got minor scratches......

even N86 can get scratch sweat.gif
geforce88
post Jul 8 2010, 08:03 AM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 8 2010, 04:21 AM)
I just bought a nokia mini...how do I use the free gps service...I try it and it keep asking me to pay...
u mean ovi maps or garmin? ovi is free, garmin u gotta pay, unless urs is *AHEM* software laugh.gif
geforce88
post Jul 8 2010, 02:51 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:39 AM)
sweat.gif
then i should get a screen protector to put on the lens then...
ovi free meh? my is the navigation edition... if not mistaken,tat day i try it n it charges me... cry.gif
lol~ good idea laugh.gif

as for the gps thing, u can try to off the online option, same goes for both ovi and garmin......

Added on July 8, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
maybe it charged you data services. you can turn it off and use offline mode.

I LOVE my ovi rather than garmin. It has SURFER DUDE navigation!!! laugh.gif

Anyway, will probably sell off my mini (which is just 2 weeks now) when n8 comes out.
ovi is really better than garmin? i quite noob, havent try much on the gps thing...

juz now i tried searching for a penang address using garmin, tried 10 minutes, but it says NOT FOUND doh.gif

maybe will try ovi later laugh.gif

This post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 8 2010, 02:54 PM
geforce88
post Jul 9 2010, 06:44 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:53 PM)
ya meh? i tot navigation no need to pay but those old set need... unsure.gif
the software is free, but of coz the online data service is not free...
geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 12:58 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 10 2010, 10:49 AM)
Im under unlimited data subscription, so that is considered free lol.
i using digi prepaid sweat.gif
geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 03:43 PM

2,841 posts

i cant connect to MSN...

everytime it will say something like this:

acces point not found, or in offline mode

i tried with wifi (many places) and gprs oso tak boleh...

anyone got this problem?
geforce88
post Jul 10 2010, 10:59 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(-dkws- @ Jul 10 2010, 08:36 PM)
yes, same,,
i can only access wifi when im at home or friends house..
but in cafes, old town, wifi places i cant connect to msn..
skype, facebook most of it can..
at least better me... i cannot sign in msn even at home wifi or outside wifi cry.gif
geforce88
post Jul 11 2010, 09:37 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jul 11 2010, 12:28 AM)
can sign in if u r using 3g connection?
did u cr8 an access point in ur connectivity setting?
i already changed my access point from home wifi to college wifi to oldtown wifi to many other wifi, semua tak boleh rclxub.gif

i can surf web, only msn cannot sign in...

and btw, how to view video in utube and fb? must download any software?
geforce88
post Jul 14 2010, 07:59 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Jul 14 2010, 02:56 PM)
any 1 have hang problem after update to v12?
my old problems on previous page still exist sweat.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 14 2010, 11:48 AM)
Wanna ask u guys, is tat normal if touch screen position is not accurate? Like u touch the key number when dialing, u touch the upper edge of number4, but the number comes out is 1. Now my fren mini just like the whole LCD touch screen position had moved up.
go to settings > phone > touch input > calibration

This post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 14 2010, 08:00 PM
geforce88
post Jul 16 2010, 01:22 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:23 PM)
2 Months Old AVAXX Nokia N97 Mini up for grab! biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1488626&hl=
since when become wts thread? rclxub.gif

anyway, good luck lah thumbup.gif
geforce88
post Jul 19 2010, 12:10 AM

2,841 posts

new fw ntg to cheer abt lah, still got plenty of bugs and flaws......
geforce88
post Jul 19 2010, 12:37 PM

2,841 posts

shit, now my n97 mini cannot play all video, even those i recorded using the phone itself...

stated there: unable to play sound or video, trying to play partially

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

new fw caused more problems rather than solving old problems vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on July 19, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(heaming @ Jul 19 2010, 12:03 PM)
How did you manage to update to ver 12 and which NSU server did you use? I tried OVI suite updater to update but it still prompt that my phone's ver11.0.105 firmware is up to date and the latest. I need ver 12 because my nokia n97 mini sometimes suddenly change ringtone back to nokia default ringtone even if I set the ringtone to my other preferred music. I understand from some sites which I googled that ver 12 will solve this problem.

Please help,

that problem still exist in v12 too, especially after u changed ur themes.....

Added on July 19, 2010, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 18 2010, 09:45 PM)
the FW is easy to find but it the firmware the same for all region?
definitely not same...

eg. asia n97 may be v30, but usa n97 may be v20...

This post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 19 2010, 12:43 PM
geforce88
post Jul 19 2010, 05:52 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 19 2010, 05:26 PM)
maybe you install to much software...I try to install as little as possible and so far its good...no crash..no changing ringtone by itself...

Added on July 19, 2010, 5:30 pm

a lot of step wei..using using tools like  JAF, etc lot of steps...can brick your phone any time...I suggest u take it to nokia and let them update it for you...or just wait for official release...if you can't wait just google it...remember don't blame me if you phone is brick cause I almost did that to mine...

Added on July 19, 2010, 5:33 pmhaha...I also manage to download app directly from ovi store to my n97m stupid ovi store really stupid man have to go through so many step just to archive this doh.gif...the normal way for ovi is to use the phone to download the app...apple store so easy and straigt forward...ovi store really got a long way to go...
ntg gotta do with my software...... and i got not more than 20 softwares....

my old ancient n71 can install more than 100 softwares at once, still no problem....

This post has been edited by geforce88: Jul 19 2010, 05:53 PM
geforce88
post Jul 20 2010, 12:02 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 20 2010, 12:56 AM)
wow this app this great...install already on my mini work as advertise...

the 'proximity' one looks cool thumbup.gif
geforce88
post Jul 21 2010, 12:27 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 21 2010, 12:18 PM)
just install Pimp Juice Plus for n97 mini...its popular on the x6 thread...truly does make it respond faster...try it out guys...
this software quite popular nowadays, will try later...
geforce88
post Jul 21 2010, 03:26 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Jul 21 2010, 12:29 PM)
according to the readme file, it claimsto make the device more stable...how true izit I cannot confirm cause just started to use it today...hopefully its true... 1 thing can confirm is that it does make it respond faster...

Added on July 21, 2010, 1:33 pm

Tried it on my mini and it did not seem to lower the signal...looks a fail test... and they hold it in such unnatural way...
bro, i got pm u, pls check ur inbox, thanks...
geforce88
post Jul 21 2010, 11:22 PM

2,841 posts

thanks for the help bro!
geforce88
post Jul 22 2010, 04:18 PM

2,841 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 22 2010, 03:48 PM)
i quite sure fake 1...
who give a damn... whistling.gif

just some butthurt rotten epal iFOOL naive fans jealous that even our not-so-expensive humble little N97 mini is better than what they holding in their hands...... cool2.gif

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:02 PM