♦♦♦♦♦ NOKIA N97 Mini is in the town ! ♦♦♦♦♦, Wanna have the feel of N97 ?
geforce88
Sep 21 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 21 2010, 01:17 AM) Can some1 might want to share the n97 mini battery life with full charge can last how many days ? Mine usually about 2 days although very less usage . Battery problem ? i used my phone mostly for sms, reading e-book and music... can tahan at least 48 hrs before charging, still not yet auto shutdown but i seldom use the camera and wifi lah, if always use i think the batt can go flat within a day
geforce88
Sep 21 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 21 2010, 04:06 PM) Seems like your battery are a lot better . Maybe wifi suck battery ? I daily just use wifi about 15 mins . And why the back of the phone so hot after some usage such as surfing the net , play game and record video ? the hot back cover issue is common for n97 mini, just like last time the 6120c, oso many user complaint.....
geforce88
Sep 21 2010, 09:51 PM
agree, go to ncc is the best way...
geforce88
Sep 22 2010, 10:45 PM
can try to get those aftermarket batts with higher mAh...
geforce88
Sep 22 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 22 2010, 11:11 PM) Does really can n97mini support new os like symbian^3 ? I heard rumors nia == . Wont face hardware problem ? any link for that? sorry for being slowpoke here but anything is possible lah, i even see b4 iphone running on android, ipad running on windows 95, done by some crazy enthusiasts...
geforce88
Sep 22 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 22 2010, 11:26 PM) Search at google lah  . Yet i think it is quite impossible since N97 mini ram only 128 and its processor nt powerful enough . Time to change to E7 or N8  lazy to gg ya, agree with u, the ram and proc of n97 mini are not sufficient
geforce88
Sep 23 2010, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 23 2010, 01:09 AM) i will just stick to n97mini for now... Symbian^3 is very new,is it stable or not at this point of time still dunno... n rather than symbian,i more interested with meego...  the new os of n8 should be a refined version of symbian, not a totally new thing... or can say its the way symbian should be at the 1st place... just like the case of vista vs win7.... Added on September 23, 2010, 7:53 amQUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 22 2010, 11:32 PM) But nevermind . This is still a very good phone since its cheap with QWERTY and nice design . 1 of my buying reasons This post has been edited by geforce88: Sep 23 2010, 07:53 AM
geforce88
Sep 23 2010, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 23 2010, 12:08 PM) n8 is running on symbian^3... just like e7... yup, u are rite... same goes for c6-01 and c7...
geforce88
Sep 23 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:23 PM) N900 wasnt meego but measo or something like tat... meego is like window 7 n measo is like window vista... at the moment still no known model for meego... n900 is maemo 5 (code fremantle)..... earlier meego (code harmattan, aka maemo 6) is used in some netbooks like asus eeepc 901 and msi u100..... nokia currently got no plan to use meego on their device, they concentrate to utilize more of symbian^3 and developing symbian^4......
geforce88
Sep 24 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 23 2010, 11:02 PM) Oh ya .. Typing in rush . But i prefer the meamo instead of symbian^3  Plus Symbian^3 look familiar with s60v5 . but i still can see the 'shadow' of symbian while playing around with a n900  Added on September 24, 2010, 5:50 pmQUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:31 AM) i read in another thread... it said that nokia now playing to use meego/linux more n soon abondoning symbian... n8 would b the last symbian in n series...  its good for consumer, but bad for their marketing... they wanna let consumer think that symbian^3 is a totally new thing, and symbian^4 will be the so called 'upgraded' version of it (since they just announced the os in last month) fingers crossed This post has been edited by geforce88: Sep 24 2010, 05:50 PM
geforce88
Sep 24 2010, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:24 PM) i think it was the rumor n9 thread in lyn... o.O symbian^4 coming soon? still under r&d stage...... but imho, nokia will still utilize symbian^3 after n8, e7, c6-01 and c7...... maybe in future mid-range models.... just like how they distribute symbian^1 (or s60v5 if u insist) within top range n-series and mid range 5000-series (5530 for instance).... its a bit crazy if they develop symbian^3 just for those 4 models only This post has been edited by geforce88: Sep 24 2010, 09:45 PM
geforce88
Sep 26 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 26 2010, 05:37 PM) ya,they will still using symbian on other series like e series or c series... but for n series mayb not anymore... can somebody go tell nokia dont be so stubborn... start to use android lah, got more choice mah... android combine with the hardware build quality of nokia, sure can attract many ppl.....
geforce88
Sep 26 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:49 PM) lol... nowadays a lot phone company release android oledi... nokia cant dominate the market with android like wat they did with symbian... mayb that y i prefer to choice meego/linux which got no 1 using yet... at least learn something from samsung and se, got different os for their smartphone range... i'm so in love with omnia II and se vivaz, but i still choose nokia bcoz of the build quality... my dad using the omnia II, but it feels very 'plastic' even though the price is more expensive than my n97 mini and se i already gave up since long long time ago, sikit2 sini rosak sana rosak...
geforce88
Oct 11 2010, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(squall3377 @ Oct 11 2010, 07:28 AM) i maybe slowpoke, but who cares... sharing is caring... FREE game from Nokia. Space Impact Ovi Store Downloadya, a bit slowpoke there, haha old school space impact is so much better....
geforce88
Oct 11 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 11 2010, 02:23 PM)  Sony Ericcson also started to use it already samsung too, htc too
geforce88
Oct 18 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 18 2010, 05:13 PM) But lately sony ericsson Q4 launch phone all is in low megapixel for the camera. 5 or 8 should be enough for mid and high end models... afterall, how can we expect cameraphone's photo quality better than a real camera....
geforce88
Oct 18 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 18 2010, 06:52 PM) Their Q4 product is yendo, x8 and creda if i'm not mistaken 2 is 3.2 mega pixel and 1 is 2 mega pixel so do you think enough for you all? i think 3.2 is still consider ok for phone selling rm500-600... 5 and 8 for mid end and high end smartphone should be alright.... Added on October 18, 2010, 10:04 pmQUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:11 PM) u can expect tat with n8... i dont deny n8 camera is better than n82, n85 and my n97 mini, and much much better than 5800xm... but my almost 3 y/o nikon compact p&s still pwnd it This post has been edited by geforce88: Oct 18 2010, 10:04 PM
geforce88
Oct 20 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 20 2010, 08:27 PM) SE Start use Android oredi, but what a fail, until now their new phones that are rolling out keep using 1.6 one, outdated. Added on October 20, 2010, 8:29 pmAt least it pwned some other Digital Cameras, like Sony HX5. http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8_vs_samsun...-review-519.php  speechless
geforce88
Oct 20 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(squall3377 @ Oct 20 2010, 09:56 PM) it seems latest firmware for mini is v12... any changes / improvements that is worth mentioning ? v12 is not really new, available since june imho i think v12 still got a bit of minor flaws, still not good enough...
geforce88
Oct 22 2010, 11:15 AM
bugs no, flaw yes...