Taman Desa, condo for own stay

TSsandy072282
post Oct 1 2009, 03:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 02:47 PM)
For landed if u are talking about Jalan Bukit Desa Satu, my mom neighbour want to sell her 2 storey house for RM700k freehold, i think the size is 20 x 100 i think, while those terrace facing the Desa Villa condo in Taman Bukit Desa is leasehold, they are around the range of RM550k above i think.

Happy Garden & OUG terrace house is quite old i think at least 20 years old although they are RM300k plus but the upkeep n repair will cost you a bomb. They are not G&G except certain part of OUG like the Boutique Bangalow but that will cost you something like millions.
Thanks for the info.. My budget is around 400-450k, hence landed would not be my priority..what's your opinion towards mont kiara/hartamas as compared to tmn desa?
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 03:54 PM

249 posts

i also thinking of buying a unit in desa villa for my own stay but donno whether it's a good buy..
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 03:59 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(sandy072282 @ Oct 1 2009, 03:26 PM)
Thanks for the info.. My budget is around 400-450k, hence landed would not be my priority..what's your opinion towards mont kiara/hartamas as compared to tmn desa?
mont kiara n hartamas morning traffic is lil bit jam according to my Uncle that stay there, quite a happening place i think. To me I still prefer Bandar Puteri Puchong laugh.gif, maybe u like to have a look at the Aseana Puteri, nothing to shout about the workmanship but the enviroment to me is not bad, everything within 5 minutes drive whether you want to do karaoke,shopping i.e Giant,TescoJusco,eating i.e Papa Rich,Old Town Coffee, Shabu Shabu, Bibi Wok, mamak stall, chinese food, Sushi King, 1 Cafe, bakery,electrical shop are plenty or even play badminton... laugh.gif

take a look at this one maybe not sure whether you will like it :
Freehold, 1300 sq feets, going for RM349,000
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

Facilities: Club House, Covered Parking, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Jogging Track, Mini Market, Nursery, Playground, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Wading Pool, Tennis Court, 24hr Security

or this one Aseana Puteri,

Description:
this unit come with 2 car park,high floor and nice no

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM
TSsandy072282
post Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 03:59 PM)
mont kiara n hartamas morning traffic is lil bit jam according to my Uncle that stay there, quite a happening place i think. To me I still prefer Bandar Puteri Puchong  laugh.gif, maybe u like to have a look at the Aseana Puteri, nothing to shout about the workmanship but the enviroment to me is not bad, everything within 5 minutes drive whether you want to do karaoke,shopping i.e Giant,TescoJusco,eating i.e Papa Rich,Old Town Coffee, Shabu Shabu, Bibi Wok, mamak stall, chinese food, Sushi King, 1 Cafe, bakery,electrical shop are plenty or even play badminton...  laugh.gif

take a look at this one maybe not sure whether you will like it :
Freehold, 1300 sq feets, going for RM349,000

Facilities: Club House, Covered Parking, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Jogging Track, Mini Market, Nursery, Playground, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Wading Pool, Tennis Court, 24hr Security
Puchong is not my liking.. tongue.gif What's ur view towards PINES@Mont Kiara and hartamas regency? Both of these are recommended by one of the agents.
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 04:07 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(sandy072282 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:05 PM)
Puchong is not my liking.. tongue.gif What's ur view towards PINES@Mont Kiara and hartamas regency? Both of these are recommended by one of the agents.
me don't like Mont Kiara ma, tats why i stay in Bandar Puteri laugh.gif

Sorry can't offer you any view becos donno much about that area. Maybe u can think about Mutiara Damansara, very nice place to stay. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Oct 1 2009, 04:09 PM
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 04:12 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 04:07 PM)
me don't like Mont Kiara ma, tats why i stay in Bandar Puteri  laugh.gif

Sorry can't offer you any view becos donno much about that area. Maybe u can think about Mutiara Damansara, very nice place to stay.  smile.gif
tohsan ur stying at the condo u mention ar?

Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 04:16 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 1 2009, 04:12 PM)
tohsan ur stying at the condo u mention ar?
nola, i stay in Puteri 6 2 storey.
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 04:25 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 04:16 PM)
nola, i stay in Puteri 6 2 storey.
oh i thought ur in that condo just now... hahaha! like puchong area as well but currently checking out taman desa first as i'm working in klcc... if puchng far woooo hmm.gif
TSsandy072282
post Oct 1 2009, 04:27 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 1 2009, 04:25 PM)
oh i thought ur in that condo just now... hahaha! like puchong area as well but currently checking out taman desa first as i'm working in klcc...  if puchng far woooo  hmm.gif
hey what a coincident.. I'm working in klcc as well hence tmn desa would be my first choice tongue.gif Have u contacted any agents or viewed any units?
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 04:31 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(sandy072282 @ Oct 1 2009, 04:27 PM)
hey what a coincident.. I'm working in klcc as well hence tmn desa would be my first choice tongue.gif Have u contacted any agents or viewed any units?
not yet la sandy. hehehe.. now oevresea working ma... so just scrolling thru some forum to see which area is good plus my budget is not as big as yurs.. sweat.gif
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 04:37 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 1 2009, 04:25 PM)
oh i thought ur in that condo just now... hahaha! like puchong area as well but currently checking out taman desa first as i'm working in klcc...  if puchng far woooo  hmm.gif
I used to stay in Faber Ria, Taman Desa also,security wise not bad only the facility is bit outdated. I rented out my unit to a Japs family for 3 years advance payment of rent. smile.gif

Actually its not really tat far, my office in Ampang, everyday i travel via Kesas Highway, the most i take is 30 minutes travel only to reach Ampang.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Oct 1 2009, 04:42 PM
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 04:43 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 04:37 PM)
I used to stay in Faber Ria, Taman Desa also,security wise not bad only the facility is bit outdated. I rented out my unit to a Japs family for 3 years advance payment of rent.  smile.gif

Actually its not really tat far, my office in Ampang, everyday i travel via Kesas Highway, the most i take is 30 minutes travel only to reach Ampang.
bro not jam ka in the morning to work?i mean from puchong la... heheeh! wow.. advanced payment 3 years? rich woooo..
Phoeni_142
post Oct 1 2009, 06:04 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(tZZ @ Sep 30 2009, 11:42 PM)
Phoeni, thanks for the input. Yes,it's rather close to the highway. Was looking for a unit facing desa, but was told those are hard to come by.
Did not look into casa desa as i felt it was a bit dense, lack of amnesties and the price was high.
Just looking around for now. tmn desa was the first because it's right smack in the middle of pj and kl, plus i like the area smile.gif Budget around 400k
Any recommendations given the choice for own stay ?

btw, I concur with ts that agents for tmn desa are rather stuck up.
Hi, no worries.

Any chance u want to consider landed?
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 06:10 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
bro not jam ka in the morning to work?i mean from puchong la... heheeh! wow.. advanced payment 3 years? rich woooo..
tats what most people think and never borther to go and check, morning goto work sure the traffic is slow becos most folks will be driving around 60-80km/h, u see a lot of cars but those cars are really moving unlike USJ u see most car just stop n wait along Jalan Kewajipan Traffic Light area.

The best thing is that the time that I reach Kesas highway around 6.50am you can have the whole highway for yourself, 15 minutes thats all you need to reach Ampang. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Oct 1 2009, 06:11 PM
Phoeni_142
post Oct 1 2009, 06:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 04:37 PM)
I used to stay in Faber Ria, Taman Desa also,security wise not bad only the facility is bit outdated. I rented out my unit to a Japs family for 3 years advance payment of rent.  smile.gif

impressive. I thought it was an achievement for me to collect 1 year advance.

how did u manage to structure it for 3 yrs pymt?

This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Oct 1 2009, 06:14 PM
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 06:18 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Oct 1 2009, 06:13 PM)
impressive.  I thought it was an achievement for me to collect 1 year advance.

how did u manage to structure it for 3 yrs pymt?
Actually its a matter of good luck, the Kobayashi family insist about it so I don't mind, but I promise to them I will sent people to do housekeeping for them every 2 weeks f.o.c. They are happy about it. This is not in the tenancy agreement.
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 07:08 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 06:18 PM)
Actually its a matter of good luck, the Kobayashi family insist about it so I don't mind, but I promise to them I will sent people to do housekeeping for them every 2 weeks f.o.c. They are happy about it. This is not in the tenancy agreement.
salute to u bro... impressive! so any recommendation on which condo around taman desa is the best to buy? for own stay la... smile.gif
Joink
post Oct 1 2009, 07:37 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(sandy072282 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:46 AM)
Yea I have heard of the same case as well.. Nonetheless OBD is still my top priority..I'm still awaiting for good news from the agents..

Do you have any idea on how much would it cost for landed around this area or further like happy garden, OUG..
If your budget is around 400-450k & prefer a condo, maybe you can try Merc Residence, Bukit Desa side.

Pros - New, low den & good furnishing
Cons - Location not as good as OBD & near high tension cable (same as OBD)

There is also Saville but I think it is over 500k now. They should be handing over the keys soon.

This post has been edited by Joink: Oct 1 2009, 07:42 PM
Tohsan
post Oct 1 2009, 08:00 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(shinrei @ Oct 1 2009, 07:08 PM)
salute to u bro... impressive! so any recommendation on which condo around taman desa is the best to buy? for own stay la... smile.gif
I think for own stay i will choose OBD smile.gif
shinrei
post Oct 1 2009, 09:56 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Oct 1 2009, 08:00 PM)
I think for own stay i will choose OBD  smile.gif
i've done my research also regarding OBD and many prefer that side too... donno why but the properties there quite pricey... don't u think so?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:21 AM