General AnimeShrine Graphic Community, Fanart goes here...
Agito666
Oct 14 2010, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Oct 14 2010, 02:22 PM) @sadako-chan, @agito666: at least holding one handed is possible. but even 6.5kg pun, it's like holding a dumbbell of that mass with one hand - and man it'll be damn tiring to hold the gun like that... only suitable for poses  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anime rules no.1 : there is no need logic
Agito666
Oct 14 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 14 2010, 05:19 PM) thanks for the comments, top down perspective is what i'm still working on. @agito66: from my experience, to draw in someone else's style, rather than your own, you need to identify the nuances of the artist. Umino Chika has been one of my favourite artists, and i've noticed the draws her female characters with the same face shape and eyes. The hair is also in a certain way I can't explain well. I still can't draw her make characters though. I can't identify the nuances of them yet. dont know why i canot mimic anymore... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « maybe the boob's get the spotlight
Agito666
Oct 14 2010, 08:17 PM
@sadako-chan... haha i mean Shouji Kato is an artist who also draw a lot hentai doujin  he is the author of "High School Of Dead"...well you will easily notice his style drawing female body is quite uinque especially boob. shape like papaya/missle... and i usually won't draw those part so big  P.S : i somehow like your first and 2nd picture...that is oldest pic?
Agito666
Oct 14 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 14 2010, 08:26 PM) the mechagirl is the oldest in this post. got older ones till the paper turned yellow already. Any reason why u like them? Anyway, on the boob part, you forget about the thin waist. I'd have to try drawing it, but I think it's all about proportioning the ribcage and lengthening the collarbones to suit the breast size. Now that you mention it, I think i'm going to draw humongous boobs girl to test if the theory works. somehow i like the top 2 picture...the lower one is err...not match style for my personal taste
Agito666
Oct 14 2010, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 14 2010, 08:48 PM) Don't like the realism style? It's ok, I kinda draw anything when I have the mood. Even cars, plants, etc. But otherwise, any mistakes you spotted? I think they're minor ones, but that's probably the reason I don't reach the pro level. I know the mistake, but I dunno how to fix. Lol. realism anime style you used is erm.... .... oh well.... try use some cosplayer photo and try draw and post the drawings and photo together see because somehow i can see your realism drawing in nose, eyes, mouth but the proportion ruin it all (yea, i know anime is bigger eyes, small nose and lips...but once you use realism then make it like real except the accessories try match back to anime character.  )
Agito666
Oct 15 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Oct 15 2010, 12:30 AM) if it's not much to ask, anyone in this thread volunteer to design the front cover of yukkuri's art book. here's the criteria : 1.The subject is Miku or any vocaloid shit.(except kaito.) 2. It's in A4 3. Black and white first. Color later. Of course, best is chosen. i lol'ed "EXCEPT KAITO" i think i got old stock of miku... but not nice one.... well thinking submit my old saber custom better
Agito666
Oct 15 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Oct 15 2010, 01:50 AM) Here's a rough sample from me, and what it should look like. [attachmentid=] Minami- ke ?
Agito666
Oct 15 2010, 10:40 AM
Agito666
Oct 15 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Oct 15 2010, 11:10 AM) thats nice. shoulder looks a bit weird though. i though u want to do something else? xD color it then =P i might ask patrick to combine his chibi that is in same series to be made as sketchbook cover. =3 dunno he want or not xD ya should be wider shoulder or make head smaller i actually thinking wanted to continue my CF art or not
Agito666
Oct 15 2010, 11:53 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  WIP CF piece This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 15 2010, 11:56 AM
Agito666
Oct 16 2010, 12:17 AM
Hmm i m in outstation now, using ipad leech wifi... Cannot draw...
Agito666
Oct 16 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 16 2010, 12:22 AM) fingerpainting on the ipad is fun, you should try it. Lol i got paint, but still like to use stylus to draw lol. Go check out my video about playback of ipad drawing hehe... @ sakura , cf replied.... They said can take the cf art to print since that is volunteer work, so i got authority to do what i wan. This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 16 2010, 12:32 AM
Agito666
Oct 16 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Oct 16 2010, 03:44 AM) For tablet , pressure = more to width of stroke. For real pencil , pressure = opacity of stroke, with consistent width. That one use setting la.... Can set brush size small small one...or set the pressure not so sensitive whatever. And before pressing the nib of the stylus, the crosssair can located, so use that to agak-agak the position of your pen. Or use pencil back la, then draw edi, then use tablet colour it.
Agito666
Oct 19 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Oct 19 2010, 10:02 PM) ^ Siti Nurhaliza. LOL /me flees i know why mari looks like that weird...because the skin tone is too dark lol....finally i know the answer after i keep thinking for hours.
Agito666
Oct 21 2010, 03:04 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « time to sleep...yawn
Agito666
Oct 21 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 21 2010, 08:41 AM) Female character that Agito drew always look cute  practice make perfect  Added on October 21, 2010, 11:51 am» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « v2, fixed something This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 21 2010, 11:51 AM
Agito666
Oct 22 2010, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 22 2010, 02:47 AM) Based on comments, this is the result. Still 80% minor cleanup of clothes, glasses and maybe modifying the eyes. [attachmentid=1846566] Actual resolution is 1280*2000. So there a LOT of cleanup to do. Est. Two to four hours of work. @Agito: girl looks great, but I think the guys left foot, right arm and neck looks a bit odd. because i actually posing them to 52 number...ya guy is a bit odd haha...lazy to change la...edit in PS with real a4 setting is pain in ass.
Agito666
Oct 22 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 22 2010, 08:54 AM) Lol. True that. But i'm actually amazed you actually do the linework in PS. I tried a few times, took too long, now rather do linework on paper. Much faster & less wasted time, since for me, colouring takes the most time, and in terms of achieving a finished product, there is less chance of burnout for me. Tracking my makinami pic, maybe 6 hours already on colouring. And it's still rough. The more I colour, the more things I change LOL. Too bad i'm limited by my current skills. Not reached burnout stage yet though. HER GLASSES ARE EVIL! So damn hard to draw. So is the tie. Might as well finish it now and fix up miku pic. @sakura Still not done yet, but thanks for the comment. Shading the glasses and the tie is going to be hellish, definitely. As for miku pic, redrawing some of the characters. I'm ditching the picture frames idea. Maybe make it more hi tech, but no idea at the moment what to do yet. Can you suggest something? do in separate layer for glasses  BTW , tangan gatal use liquid filter to mod your picture. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 22 2010, 09:35 AM
Agito666
Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 22 2010, 10:48 AM) lol, didn't realize you prefer nose besar. Maybe will draw evil witch with big nose after this. Though probably just a quick doodle, since i have little interest in colouring.completed works unless i'm motivated. And that's a rare occurance. The glasses are on a seperate layer already, it's just drawing the shape and shading that's hard. Can't remember the last time. I drew for more than 6-9 hours. I wonder why you didn't liquid filter the bomb are for extra volume? i prefer longer nose a bit  what bomb? you mean the CF art the light sphere? that one i draw one, use liquid filter wil destroy background haha...since i merged all layers to lighten my PC ram usage. This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 22 2010, 10:53 AM
Agito666
Oct 22 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 22 2010, 01:09 PM) boobs, not bomb actually. Heh. I think the biggest psd file i've worked on is 40mb. The nose it the picture is long, but hidden by the glasses frame, which was why I edited it a lot. Glasses are worn on the bridge of the more, and for full plastic frame glasses without nose pads, they are actually worn lower, hiding part of the eyes. So, I had to 'bend' the rules a bit, so her eyes are not obscured by the frame. *fires a round of missile boobs at the glassess layer.* Evil!!! my PC ram us 2GB only i think i did biggest file is A2 size...with 300 dpi...but not drawing, just editing