ok, im gonna turn off my monitor and i hope next morning i will not see the ant again.
there's a dead ant inside my LCD monitor, just now i saw it walking
Sep 28 2009, 12:34 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang |
ok, im gonna turn off my monitor and i hope next morning i will not see the ant again.
Sep 28 2009, 12:38 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sep 28 2009, 12:42 AM
3,317 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Cheras ~ London WC1E 7HU~ Shenzhen |
someone called me?
Sep 28 2009, 12:43 AM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
Is it a she-ant or a he-ant? Get one from the opposite sex and stick it alive on your screen. When it attracts it, whack it. Simple natural method.
Sep 28 2009, 08:46 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang |
Sep 28 2009, 08:59 AM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
send to shop ask for warranty
Sep 28 2009, 01:49 PM
318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Piyu Piyu Piyu |
shieldtox it or use candy to attract it out of the monitor..
Sep 28 2009, 01:53 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
poor ant.
he forgot to take rad away / rad-x |
Sep 28 2009, 01:57 PM
455 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
use eraser tool
Oct 17 2009, 02:24 AM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
lol wafak. Srsly, send it to pc shop. But i dono if the technician will laugh if u tell him
Dec 31 2009, 04:09 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2007 From: klang |
My lappy oso got ant in the monitor. Just send the laptop for warranty. They said they can fix it and the ant thing didnt void the warranty. By the way, my lappy is Acer. According to the guy, my case is the first one he ever encountered. Maybe other customer who face this problem did not go to claim warranty
Jan 2 2010, 12:15 AM
265 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(blackorange @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM) hi guise, -emphasis-need help. theres a dead ant inside my LCD monitor. now it looked like a dead pixel. ju i tried print-screen, but the ant is not there in the screenshot. i tried to drag the ant into recycle bin, cannot. i tried to double click the ant, nothing happen. how to fix this??? drag the ant into recycle bin fffffuuuuuuuuuuu u iz fail |
Feb 5 2010, 02:46 PM
69 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
![]() |
Feb 5 2010, 02:59 PM
175 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(blackorange @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM) i tried print-screen, but the ant is not there in the screenshot. I LOL'ed.... i tried to drag the ant into recycle bin, cannot. i tried to double click the ant, nothing happen. how to fix this??? edit: Just realized that this is an old thread... This post has been edited by Serendipity123: Feb 5 2010, 03:01 PM |
Apr 9 2010, 01:10 PM
75 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL, Malaysia |
haha, old thread but new for ppl who havent read it...maybe u have to DL ant.exe den open in ur desktop, hopefully u can force the ant out by adding RED ants everywhere
Apr 9 2010, 01:12 PM
24 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Apr 9 2010, 01:13 PM
24 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(lilyzhaowei @ Dec 31 2009, 04:09 PM) My lappy oso got ant in the monitor. Just send the laptop for warranty. They said they can fix it and the ant thing didnt void the warranty. By the way, my lappy is Acer. According to the guy, my case is the first one he ever encountered. Maybe other customer who face this problem did not go to claim warranty using acer here too |
Apr 9 2010, 01:15 PM
4,894 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Run "regedit"
Search for "ant.exe" delete if got |
Apr 9 2010, 01:15 PM
620 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
install antibug..