- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

muchan86
post Oct 20 2009, 12:42 PM

1,523 posts

Audrey, my friend has herself a male MS which is about 5 months old.. since his bf stayed near One Utama there, I will try to ask her join the gathering to let her know more bout MS.. and now she plan to go for the obedience class as the boy so naughty xD
muchan86
post Apr 2 2010, 09:01 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Apr 1 2010, 02:36 PM)
I have a friend interested in adopting JoJo .    thumbup.gif
I think Jojo no longer for adoption thou. Saw his post on adoption tread stated that his mom already give up so he can keep Jojo back smile.gif
I think I met Jojo before at the shop and she's relly a good gal and kinda timid.. always follow her owner around. Glad to know that she doens't have to part with her owner smile.gif
muchan86
post Apr 26 2010, 06:10 PM

1,523 posts

Rayne, how much should a 4 months old schnauzer eat? I advice my friend to feed her pup twice a day as currently she fed him 3x a day. Morning just a lil bit then lunch n dinner same amount lol

any advice for good brand to feed for this breed? my friend currently feeding eukanuba for Frosty. Basically she just adopted Frosty from a friend of mine (she's lucky cuz I'm still here if not that pup supposed to be mine xD) and he only 4 months old. Since my dog eat raw food I have no idea what brand of dog food to recommend and not all brand available here is available in my hometown as well. I went to the shop before and saw lots of science plan, eukanuba n others but seldom see Orijen,blackwood,addiction n so on.. so basically I need a recommendation so I can ask my friend to search around hehe
muchan86
post Apr 26 2010, 08:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:59 PM)
sorry, even though i'm not Rayne, i think i can answer u this question, for a puppy, need to feed 3-4 times a day...divide equaly the quantity to be fed for 1 day to 3-4 meals, let say 1 day u feeding ur pup 60g of food a day, divide the food for 15-20g each meal  tongue.gif  But this is juz a theory, the quantity to be fed for each meal need to be adjusted based on the pup condition, if u feel ur pup is thin, u can increase a bit the quantity of food for each meal and vice versa if ur pup is too fat  smile.gif
I know what to do if its regarding barf.. but I'm asking how many kibbles or how much should be fed to the pup at a time?
I never feed kibbles before so I had no idea how to explain to my friend. I was thinking maybe those who feed kibbles can estimate how many kibbles should be fed? I can't possible tell my friend to feed him a handful of kibbles rite? smile.gif
muchan86
post Sep 23 2011, 09:03 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 22 2011, 10:34 PM)
Oh thanks a lot for the information! I read that making sure the ear is clear of ear hair is important? O.o I'm not very sure how to do that. Do you think groomers will teach me?

smile.gif I understand the difference now. And how often to groom a dog (basic and full). happy.gif That's info most books don't provide, the frequency
It's not hard to pull the ear hair. The problem would be whether u dare to do it urself or not. Some dogs r okay with us plucking their ear hair off while some will try to shout as loud as they can. You can use use powder to soften the hair so when u pull it that time it won't hurt as much.

If it's me, I do basic grooming by myself,only send my girls to do full grooming.

You're planning to get Schnauzer?
muchan86
post Sep 23 2011, 06:40 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 23 2011, 05:27 PM)
biggrin.gif Yup schnauzer is my dream dog (XD Although I must admit malteses are so pretty as well). But I'm not getting one anytime soon lar. Same with before I get my sugar glider. I'll use one year plus to slowly collect information and only get it when the time and individual dog is right for me. Eh I thought ur in maltese fever? How come here ar?
Maltese fever is Maltese fever. It doesnt mean I cant invade other breed's thread right? tongue.gif
I've been going on and off in other thread as well. Mostly just being a silent reader unless I can answer the questions asked, then I will try to reply smile.gif
Autumn turning 3 next month. Where have you've been huh? the last time she met you, she's only about 3-4 months sweat.gif
muchan86
post Sep 24 2011, 11:18 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
biggrin.gif But they're so cute that way too... I see white and also salt and peppers around for sale and in forums. Not many black and silvers?

Sorry la muchan. I've been in University three years, and yes I realize I totally fell off the grid. Somewhere between heart break, hard work, new love and endless stress, I disappeared. sad.gif But I've been stalking your facebook *wakakaka* and I saw Autumn grow up to be so pretty. Before I knew it you had another maltese pulak. XD I want my dog~ Teach me basic grooming sifu when I get one!
Yes, its very hard to find Black and Silvers puppies and I realize that people here prefer Salt & Pepper, Fully white over Black and Silver? I know that Black n Silver puppies 'might' cost slightly expensive than S&P due to its availability that is not so many and often like S&P color. I used to try to find B&S color puppies but at that time I cant even seen 1 and white schnauzer still pretty new. But now so many people are selling white schnauzer but I still have a hard time finding B&S color. I did found one seller selling the color but its says the dog was imported from Taiwan and I don't really know the seller so I thought If I would to get one in the future I want to at least view the parents to see how the react and I want both parents also B&S instead of S&P breed with B&S smile.gif

Basic grooming is pretty simple I would say, the hard part would be plucking the ear hair if you're not get used to do it and anal gland express
muchan86
post Sep 24 2011, 05:43 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 24 2011, 01:48 PM)
I think I've only ever seen one black and silver myself. The puppy version. As for breeder and parents I agree with you. But salt and pepper are so cute, the grey is such a soft color. XD MAybe in a year or two black and silver will be more available *fingers crossed*

I've seen Ying do anal express before. O.o It looks painful for the dog. Or the dog merajuk? ~.~ I guess I must bring my dog to someone to get it used to getting its ear hairs plucked till it's used to it so I can try my hand myself
As long as your puppy get used to it, it doesnt matter. As soon as you get your puppy back try to train him/her to get used to it slowly by touching his/her ears see if they allow you to do that. Some puppy wont allow you to touch their ears and this is the hard beginning because you need to let them allow you to touch their ears only you can pluck the ear hair. As for anal gland express I dont think it made the dogs feels pain, at least not my girls unless I pressed wrong 'area' xD

QUOTE(Goodie9730 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:56 PM)
Fatty sleeping with his new found friend, Sylvester Cat...Fatty is currently 6 weeks old...do u guys think i should start training him?
What kind of training do you mean? You can start to teach him his own name as soon as you bring him back. You may also start toilet train him if you wan him to do his business on wee wee pad. If you want him to do business outside the house, you might need to wait until he finish all 3 vaccine then you can start training him to go outside to potty.
btw if your pup is 6 weeks old now.. did he took his 1st vaccine before you bring him back?
muchan86
post Sep 24 2011, 06:11 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Goodie9730 @ Sep 24 2011, 06:01 PM)
yea he took his 1st vaccine last week...I dun think he knows Fatty is his name becos he doesnt respond or look at me whenever i call his name...maybe becos i didnt use treats to train him...i'm not sure if he is too young to have treats...if its advisable, what kind of treat would u recommend? currently training him to do his business on wee wee pad and so far so good except some misses tongue.gif
I don't really recommend to use treats so early to train your puppy. If you did that later he will rely more on the treats and some dogs can start the 'food-picky' behavior. But if you want to use treat, please find those healthy treats instead of any commercial treats or you can boiled/steamed some chicken meat and use it as a treat which I will do sometimes.

Teaching them to know their name is not hard. Other than treats you can always use their fav toys or praises as rewards. Try to repeatedly says his name whenever you play with him, let him get used to his name. If he reacts to his name, praises him with "good boy" or petting him or you can also give his toys as means of rewards. Repeatedly doing this, in no time he'll get used to his own name smile.gif

For puppy with his age (6 weeks old) its normal if they will miss the timing because they still a puppy. Puppy cant hold their bladder as long as adult dog so some misses is acceptable. You can always put more than 1 pad so he could have alternative way if he cant manage to reach the place that you want him to do his business. Once he's pad trained you can always move his pad to whatever place you want it to be and he will sure go potty to whichever place you put his pad.
Hope this helps smile.gif
muchan86
post Oct 10 2011, 05:12 PM

1,523 posts

Canada is nice! I heard that we can bring our pets almost to everywhere and travel along with us in plane! is it true? xD

I believed that, in UK or Us + other countries it is easy to bring dogs in and travel around because they treats animals as a living things and they really respects the owners as well as its pets. Unfortunately it is not the case with Malaysia thus the strict procedure in bring in our pets (import) to this country. I was thinking to bring my girls back with me but now I need to left 1 of them here since it need to be quarantine at least a week and I'm pretty sure my baby will have lots of stress as she's very stick to me and if she need to be quarantine for a week w/o seeing me, I can't imagine how is it gonna look like for her sad.gif
muchan86
post Oct 10 2011, 10:13 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(prettypinkpetals @ Oct 10 2011, 06:06 PM)
Thanks smile.gif Needless to say, I miss Canada a lot. It goes without saying that I prefer one country over the other. But we shall not discuss this matter here tongue.gif

I will give up everything rather than leave him. It was the best choice to bring him back. I would regret my whole life if I had not.

MS are really smart dogs and they have real character. He always seems to be thinking. Very easy to train but is super stubborn (very common in smart dogs). It's like, if you command him to do something, he will actually "think" first before he does it. He is also too smart for his own good  shakehead.gif For example, i just bought him a playpen and within 2 hours, he figured out how to get out of it... sigh.... I need to find a way to secure it to keep him in there.  doh.gif
Yea!! Canada is awesome! He goes traveling everywhere with me. He has flown from Nova Scotia to Ontario (kept under my seat as he is considered small enough to be considered like a "carry-on"  laugh.gif )

He has visited and "marked" Niagara Falls, Peggy's Cove, Halifax, Dartmouth, Toronto, Markham, North york, Mahone Bay, beach[don't remember the name], Lake Simcoe etc...  sweat.gif  One of the luckiest dog ever....

Ever since he came back to Malaysia, aside from a few rides in the car, he has not gone out of the house compound. While I do use Revolution on him, I am so afraid of him getting ticks and fleas - something I never really had to worry about in Canada. It is sad, really.... I miss taking him for long walks and enjoying clean air.... Malaysia is severely lacking safety and clean air.

Where are you at? it will be very stressful for ur dog but (don't quote me on this) I think if you bring both, you can request for them to be quarantined together... perhaps will be less stress for them? At least they wont be alone.
I've read many articles about that and I'm SO wanted to bring my girls there for vacation if only the quarantine procedure in malaysia is not rclxub.gif

The reason I want to bring them back home with me is because I need to go back to my hometown at least once a year esp during CNY. Normally I will board them with my friend and will pick them up once I'm back to malaysia. Problem is at first I'm thinking to bring both back with me and left jasmine with my mom then bring Autumn back with me, but I figured out it will really stressed Autumn out. The first time I board her at my friend's house, she cried for 2 days 2 nite until one of her eyes swollen and her face full of tear stains sweat.gif so I'm practically worried that how she's gonna hold on in the quarantine for a week. Since I'm coming back here to work so I thought I'll bring Jasmine back with me cause she will not follow me back to malaysia and with that I dont need to be so headache thinking that my other girl need to be quarantine when I bring her back here. Unless if I'm going back for sure, then I will bring both. I cant left them here and its pretty much like I cant live w/o them wink.gif
muchan86
post Mar 7 2012, 11:48 AM

1,523 posts

Hi guys!

Sorry for spamming, I just want to let you all know that we're having an event called DOGGYWOOD 2012 on 8th April 2012. Its basically a Hollywood for dogs and almost everyone who go to the event will win a prize. We have many prizes to give out. So, please like our page and register your self to us to be entitle for our Very Important Dog (VID) Zone with free flow F&B for your furry kids smile.gif

Details as follow:

Doggywood
Date: 8th April 2012
Time: 7.00am – 7.00pm
Venue: Car Park 2 @Waterfront, Desa ParkCity Kepong
Organised by: YanG Creative Powerhouse Sdn Bhd
Official Magazine: Doggy Style Magazine
Co-organizer: Pets More

For more details please click on my signature, it will lead you to our page and registration form.

Thank you and hope to see you all on the event! smile.gif

0.0215sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:26 AM