11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Popcorn Hour C-200, This one confirm can do BD ISO :D

pillowman
post Sep 29 2009, 10:33 AM

43 posts

sorry elite....i dun understand what is sata port bah...forgive me your highness
TSchewkl
post Sep 29 2009, 10:36 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

doh.gif
zerorulez
post Sep 29 2009, 10:46 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:41 PM)
confirm or not? I like the steel artwork.. discs no need, u keep..  biggrin.gif
if only i got buyer for the discs only.. brows.gif

Elite chew OT abit... icon_rolleyes.gif

Tun Ar, how many HDDs in ur HTPC? which casing u used?
DigitalKL
post Sep 29 2009, 10:54 AM

1,360 posts

actually whats the point of putting HDD inside? soli i dun get it hmm.gif
btw their sg office wrote and say KL also got office but when asked further, they dont reply me anymore.

ar188
post Sep 29 2009, 11:02 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Sep 29 2009, 10:54 AM)
actually whats the point of putting HDD inside? soli i dun get it hmm.gif
btw their sg office wrote and say KL also got office but when asked further, they dont reply me anymore.
so that you don't need to have those unsightly HDD enclosures sharing the AV rack lor... (unless it's mpyw's icydock, which can buy one C-200 already) thumbup.gif

Added on September 29, 2009, 11:03 am
QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 29 2009, 10:27 AM)
U said 3 was possible. whistling.gif
brows.gif you got steel box case to offer also? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 29 2009, 11:03 AM
DigitalKL
post Sep 29 2009, 11:06 AM

1,360 posts

if you only got 2 HDD then okay lor, but if you are like ar188 got dozens of HDD, then the point is moot
ar188
post Sep 29 2009, 11:09 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Sep 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
if you only got 2 HDD then okay lor, but if you are like ar188 got dozens of HDD, then the point is moot
I tot you getting 3 samsungs? biggrin.gif
DigitalKL
post Sep 29 2009, 11:20 AM

1,360 posts

how many depends on my boss's willingness notworthy.gif
rx330
post Sep 29 2009, 11:42 AM

11,811 posts

BBA, ur barang here also penuhing soon
zerorulez
post Sep 29 2009, 05:08 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 29 2009, 11:02 AM)
brows.gif  you got steel box case to offer also?  biggrin.gif
Vochelle steel box can ? biggrin.gif

Added on September 29, 2009, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 29 2009, 11:02 AM)
so that you don't need to have those unsightly HDD enclosures sharing the AV rack lor...  (unless it's mpyw's icydock, which can buy one C-200 already)  thumbup.gif

gonna cancel my ICY from kk oredi.. can't dig more into my pocket.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Sep 29 2009, 05:11 PM
SIWIS
post Nov 19 2009, 06:33 PM

262 posts

this player support rmvb rmvb-hd? where can get this player?
jlsinbad
post Dec 7 2009, 05:25 PM

17 posts

Got my Popcornhour C-200 last week....did not kena custom....
was ship from china to Subang airport by DHL...

Buy from the US site is more cheaper then fron SG

i got mine for 350USD in total which include the IR remote and shipping was 39USD

Shipping from SG to Malaysia is SGD600 and that is not including the Popcorn Hour IR Kit

This post has been edited by jlsinbad: Dec 7 2009, 05:26 PM
azbro
post Dec 7 2009, 05:59 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jlsinbad @ Dec 7 2009, 05:25 PM)
Got my Popcornhour C-200 last week....did not kena custom....
was ship from china to Subang airport by DHL...

Buy from the US site is more cheaper then fron SG

i got mine for 350USD in total which include the IR remote and shipping was 39USD

Shipping from SG to Malaysia is SGD600 and that is not including the Popcorn Hour IR Kit
Really, I'm just curious, does the US spec need a step down transformer or is it 100~240V acceptable?

Lets see:
If get from US, total USD388 (with IR remote)= RM1,318.23

If get from Singapore, total SGD600 (without IR remote) = RM1,465.70

Difference: Rm147.47 + get the IR Remote...cool..

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 7 2009, 06:08 PM
jlsinbad
post Dec 7 2009, 07:17 PM

17 posts

is it 100~240V just the plug head is a US type but u can use the normal power cord from your monitor or pc.....

oh also the total USD350 includes the IR remote and shipping

This post has been edited by jlsinbad: Dec 7 2009, 07:23 PM
ar188
post Dec 7 2009, 10:40 PM

9,206 posts

cool.. get some pix.. how's playing BDMV/BDISO.. buggy?
moomoos
post Dec 7 2009, 11:17 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

congrats... real cool...not bad for that price bracket smile.gif

my preference too, biggrin.gif with the tiny Display like divico

dont have to switch tv everytime biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Dec 7 2009, 11:20 PM
jlsinbad
post Dec 8 2009, 01:54 PM

17 posts

hey all....sorry for the slow reply

as promise there are some of the pic i took of the player

at the moment there is a 320gb wd black hdd installed

and will be installing a blu-ray drive in when there is stock in lowyat.

all my movies are being stream from my NAS

sorry if the pics are blur

also have installl the YAMJ and the music jukebox.
streaming from the NAS is smooths but only BDISO files have yet to be tested as i dont have any yet.

if u guys cant see the pic, here is a link to the pic list

pch pic

Added on December 14, 2009, 4:02 pmyesterday manage to rip a blu-ray to and iso image but it had issue streaming from a NAS server, but when i tested by ripping it to the folders and then stream it work with no issues.

other then that everything work fine.

This post has been edited by jlsinbad: Dec 14 2009, 04:02 PM
azbro
post Jan 13 2010, 10:02 AM

4,403 posts

Anyone getting this?

This looks interesting, getting a new media player in Mid Feb (when i get some bonus..hehe)

ar188
post Jan 13 2010, 01:38 PM

9,206 posts

no mention of DTAMA/TrueHD HD audio bitstream for the A200?? (half baked?) tongue.gif
TSchewkl
post Jan 13 2010, 01:44 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

A-200 *can* bitstream HD audio but no full BD menu navigation. I say *can* because it is supposed to but not working yet, as this is an ongoing issue with the higher-end C-200. tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:51 AM