4,403 posts

I wonder how the A200 stacks up with the WDTVlive
DarkNite
post Feb 12 2010, 05:07 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 12 2010, 04:33 PM)
my 2 units of A200 arrived in Pg now, need to arrange to collect it either tonight or tmr.
Tonight I will connect the C200 and hopefully A200 to my LCD and try there.
What the actual price of A200 arrived in Pg?
Maniac
post Feb 12 2010, 05:38 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

USD 179 for one loh. I haven't pay so I dunno berapa koh.

bladdy C200 still output DTS/AC3?WMA tracks craps thru stereo RCA to my PC line in... ehm.... needto bring the damn thing to my AVR to try liao.
azbro
post Feb 12 2010, 06:14 PM

4,403 posts

aiyoh, why these establish companies releasing crap to the market
Maniac
post Feb 13 2010, 03:19 AM

5,938 posts

Updates: My C200 is a dud, SPDIF doesnot work, RCA stereo out doesnot work for any 5.1/6.1/7.1 channels audio. I tried both TOSLINK and COaxial, doesnot work sad.gif

The unit should be faulty, however the audio is working normally with HDMI/Stereo to TV sad.gif

WMA playback is problematic also sad.gif

I then plugged in the A200, same file, same configuration. All my 5.1/6.1/7.1 works with SPDIF both Coaxial and TOSLINK.

:/

just can't understand, why a higher end player has problem while the entry level doesnot sad.gif

Now my C200 tapao into box waiting to send back warranty after CNY sad.gif

This post has been edited by Maniac: Feb 13 2010, 03:20 AM
hdwarexpert
post Feb 13 2010, 08:55 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 13 2010, 03:19 AM)
Updates: My C200 is a dud, SPDIF doesnot work, RCA stereo out doesnot work for any 5.1/6.1/7.1 channels audio.  I tried both TOSLINK and COaxial, doesnot work sad.gif

The unit should be faulty,  however the audio is working normally with HDMI/Stereo to TV sad.gif

WMA playback is problematic also sad.gif
I then plugged in the A200, same file, same configuration.  All my 5.1/6.1/7.1 works with SPDIF both Coaxial and TOSLINK.

:/

just can't understand, why a higher end player has problem while the entry level doesnot sad.gif

Now my C200 tapao into box waiting to send back warranty after CNY sad.gif
Where did you bought it?
Maniac
post Feb 13 2010, 01:08 PM

5,938 posts

I bought directly from Syabas Pg HQ.
DarkNite
post Feb 13 2010, 04:27 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 13 2010, 01:08 PM)
I bought directly from Syabas Pg HQ.
QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 12 2010, 05:38 PM)
USD 179 for one loh.  I haven't pay so I dunno berapa koh.

hmm.gif
I'm bit confused, you meant you pay USD179 directly to Syabas Pg HQ?
Where can I also go directly and pay them USD179 and collect the A200?
Maniac
post Feb 14 2010, 04:13 AM

5,938 posts

Syabas is in Gurney tower. You can pay them a visit, but I not sure they have ready stock or not, better wait for the retail store pening soon in Gurney Plaza i think

This post has been edited by Maniac: Feb 16 2010, 04:09 AM
Maniac
post Feb 16 2010, 04:10 AM

5,938 posts

OK, anyone can confirm that C200 plays BD-ISO flawlessly?

I finally went thru the hard way copying some BD-ISO files from a friends, and came home having problems playing them.

The funny thing is, when connected to HDMI/SPDIF/720p or 1080i
The video seems to stutter badly and I get packet lost on AVR for DTS/AC3

Then, when I plug the device to Component/Stereo Downmix to RCA/1080i
The same video seems to play pefectly fine, but now the DTSMA/AC3 tracks has gone muted, or some weird clicks. LPCM tracks seems to have no problem but I tot C200 suppose to DECODE AC3/DTS to stereo RCA?

I beginning to lose faith on this player...

my A200 has the same problem on HDMI, havent try the Stereo connection yet
DarkNite
post Feb 16 2010, 08:04 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 16 2010, 04:10 AM)
I beginning to lose faith on this player...

my A200 has the same problem on HDMI, havent try the Stereo connection yet

Aiiyo! Like that bukan syabas la! Thought finally we will be getting well-cooked products.
These popcorn not popping right! How la, wanna open retail store in Gurney Plaza with half popped products. laugh.gif
azbro
post Feb 25 2010, 06:17 PM

4,403 posts

I'm interested in getting the A200
So far, I've checked the US Popcorn webby against the Singapore site..

I wonder why Singapore is selling a lot more expensive than US.

Maniac
post Feb 25 2010, 08:33 PM

5,938 posts

My C200 is now in Pg HQ for testing. Took them a day to understand my problem sad.gif

Now keeping finger cross, waiting for replacement or solution.

In the mean time, A200 working like how it should be, except stutering for BD ISO.
TSchewkl
post Feb 26 2010, 04:04 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
My C200 is now in Pg HQ for testing.  Took them a day to understand my problem sad.gif

Now keeping finger cross, waiting for replacement or solution.

In the mean time, A200 working like how it should be, except stutering for BD ISO.

Is A200 advertised to support BDISO? If yes, then doh.gif
Maniac
post Feb 27 2010, 02:18 AM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Feb 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
Is A200 advertised to support BDISO? If yes, then doh.gif
supports Simple BD navigation, while not supporting full BD navigation and commercial BD disc, accordingly to http://www.popcornhour.com/onlinestore/ind...=productcompare

Supposely it will play BDISO right?
DarkNite
post Mar 2 2010, 07:17 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Feb 14 2010, 04:13 AM)
Syabas is in Gurney tower.  You can pay them a visit, but I not sure they have ready stock or not, better wait for the retail store pening soon in Gurney Plaza i think
Bro, any update on A200 and syabas retail outlet in Gurney Plaza?

Just read that MPC Club most recommended player is PCH A-200! drool.gif
azbro
post Mar 2 2010, 07:29 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 2 2010, 07:17 PM)

hey, I read the same thing....but seems like the recommended player is TVIX HD N1...which is which?.. blush.gif
DarkNite
post Mar 3 2010, 07:11 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 2 2010, 07:29 PM)
hey, I read the same thing....but seems like the recommended player is TVIX HD N1...which is which?..  blush.gif
Check the link >> http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23043

Fifth place is >> TviX N1 (No internal HDD) icon_rolleyes.gif
azbro
post Mar 3 2010, 08:13 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 3 2010, 07:11 AM)
Check the link >> http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23043

Fifth place is >> TviX N1 (No internal HDD)  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks, I think I'll be getting the A200 then...well, not so much BDiso or any HDAudio for me, plainly MKV and DTS/DD....and some wired network stuff...thought of getting the WDTV live, but since A200 is here..might as well go for it.

It abt time I replace my old Sigma player with a new one. I dun mind the looks as it will be hidden in a box from my toddler.

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 3 2010, 08:57 AM
Maniac
post Mar 3 2010, 11:16 AM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 2 2010, 07:17 PM)

No news on the retail shop yet sad.gif

A200 so far is pretty much working for me.

Thanks, I think I'll be getting the A200 then

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on March 3, 2010, 11:26 amAnd now keeping finger crossed waiting for this,

This post has been edited by Maniac: Mar 3 2010, 11:27 AM

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:54 AM