stylophile
post Mar 3 2011, 10:08 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(olsen_two @ Mar 3 2011, 07:15 AM)

Just bought this baby yesterday at a Paul Smith outlet in Portsmouth. Pretty cheap, this baby cost me 130GBP  laugh.gif
beautiful. now get some shoe trees in them.

were they a display pair?
stylophile
post Mar 3 2011, 12:20 PM

201 posts

on 2nd thought, they look horrible. absolutely disgusting.

i will do you a favour and take them off you for RM400. you're welcome.

(i just noticed they are my size)
stylophile
post Mar 4 2011, 01:57 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Mar 4 2011, 01:39 PM)
Google 'Alden'
or trickers
stylophile
post Mar 17 2011, 04:45 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 17 2011, 03:31 PM)
You probably bought those socks at Uniqlo after seeing me wearing them (cultivate some originality!). I like these navy pindot socks so much I went back and bought another pair.
i thought i had seen those socks with brown suede loafers somewhere before.

if sembilan really didn't copy you, perhaps you guys could be soulmates?
stylophile
post Mar 25 2011, 06:02 PM

201 posts

looking for a pair of double monks. at the moment i am pretty set on lowndes in dark brown.

does anyone know of anything else i should consider before i pull the trigger?
stylophile
post Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM

201 posts

will be going to europe on business. hopefully i have the time to get it when i am there. otherwise, i will come back here and order it online.
stylophile
post Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM

201 posts

mmmm

the itch...
stylophile
post Mar 28 2011, 05:12 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Mar 28 2011, 04:04 PM)
^do you have to unbuckle it every time when wearing/removing?
monks/double monks are slip-ons.

there could possibly be a situation where one would want to unbuckle them before removal, such as when there are people waiting for you.

stylophile
post Mar 29 2011, 07:51 AM

201 posts

silverstan has a point. if your md shows up to a black tie event with his rolex explorer and you show up with a gold plated casing black leather strap tissot or longines, you are going to win hands down.
stylophile
post Apr 4 2011, 10:44 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Apr 2 2011, 10:09 PM)
Actually, he still wins, because with the Rolex he has higher status.
so...

beats

?
stylophile
post Apr 4 2011, 05:14 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 4 2011, 03:13 PM)
naaa....the MD still win ..no matter what his staff wearing......
so if the staff is wearing a lange, and the md is wearing a swatch, md still wins? i suppose in a way md cannot lose lah. but we are looking at the perspective of an outside who was no idea of each person's position/rank.

anyway, this is a shoe topic. so, what do you guys think - if i have a certain budget for shoes, and i can afford 2 pairs of paul smith, OR 1 pair of C&J, which should i go for?
stylophile
post Apr 5 2011, 10:59 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Apr 5 2011, 10:38 AM)
dear all real men shoes pro,

have u guys heard of samuel windsor shoes?
anyone owns a pair here?
their website is selling 2 pairs of goodyear welted for 100pound Samuel Windsor link

any opinions?
finishing looks extremely poor. i am pretty sure the leather is corrected grain. i wouldn't do it.
stylophile
post Apr 13 2011, 11:09 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(beatific @ Apr 13 2011, 10:53 AM)
Church's Consul

From this site:

http://www.herringshoes.co.uk/product-info...electedFitID=0#
Corrected grain?

hard to tell with such dark colours, but i doubt it.

was checking out some overpriced church's at isetan over the weekend. finishing wasn't the best.
stylophile
post Apr 13 2011, 02:26 PM

201 posts

p lal doesn't carry church's. at least i don't think they do.

the shoes i picked up were from 3k onwards. there were some on discount, 30% was the maximum if i remember correctly.

ever since p lal ran out of nice looking c&js in my size, i have written off ever buying a nice pair of shoes in malaysia.

will be traveling next month. budget & luggage space permitting, i will bring back a pair or 2.
stylophile
post Apr 13 2011, 05:31 PM

201 posts

silverstan, the bottom row does not belong in the same photograph as that top row.

chetwynds and hallams?
stylophile
post Apr 13 2011, 09:23 PM

201 posts

looks like you take good care of them. when are you adding to your collection?
stylophile
post Apr 14 2011, 03:04 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ckyyy2003 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
I wont go for something too elegant. maybe smtg half elegant half sporty. more suitable for my age.

mmm
stylophile
post Apr 19 2011, 11:30 PM

201 posts

you're shitting me right? right???
stylophile
post Apr 25 2011, 11:52 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Apr 25 2011, 10:26 PM)
Guys I'm looking for some nice classy leather loafers.
Budget <500
I've surveyed Zara and Raoul and kinda like the selection there.. any other brands?

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:31 pm

Where can i get those blue Tods???
at Tods?
stylophile
post May 5 2011, 12:45 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ May 4 2011, 10:14 PM)
yes, please.

0.0263sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:39 AM