5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Shoes for (real) men

cheefai7
post Jun 3 2016, 09:16 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

Sir @ivanswk, may I know the motivation to get 3 penny loafers in shell? And the color is close.

cheefai7
post Jun 28 2016, 05:28 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Jun 25 2016, 07:11 PM)
Shoes update

If rotation is by days, one pair only gets their "feet time" once every fortnight! Impressive!
cheefai7
post Sep 23 2016, 03:36 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

Visited Carmina at Perth, noticeable all the entry lines were made in China except those high end being made in Spain...

However there are smaller gentlemen atelier are stocking John Lobb and Alden's, but mostly in Ang Mo size.

*Note: I have wrongly mentioned Carmina. The shop I meant should be Florsheim.

This post has been edited by cheefai7: Sep 27 2016, 09:46 AM
cheefai7
post Sep 27 2016, 09:45 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Sep 23 2016, 10:24 PM)
Is that Carmina or Mermin? I thought Carminas are made in Spain?
My bad, it should be Florsheim. To do Carmina justice, I should pay a visit to WJ & Co soon.

cheefai7
post Oct 7 2016, 09:05 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Oct 5 2016, 02:24 PM)
Try WJ & Co at Bangsar.

Here's their FB fanspage :
https://www.facebook.com/wjandco/
Good suggestion (ehmm...poison).
cheefai7
post Oct 7 2016, 12:40 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 7 2016, 11:28 AM)
Plal too cheap for u issit
Thou who ask for it, shall get it.

cheefai7
post Oct 10 2016, 11:45 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM)
Nice pair of Lobbs! really tempted with a pair of Vass. Might visit them in Budapest.
lol, i meant WJ&Co does selling these nice Lobbs, dying to get one.
cheefai7
post Oct 11 2016, 08:55 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Oct 10 2016, 03:16 PM)
Haha I nearly landed a RM1,100 Barker @ Plal but decided nah. Went to WJ&Co the carmina's are beautiful !

In the end I bought a Loake L1 Oxford. The material is quite stiff though. Any way to soften it faster ?

Where do you guys shop for all those fancy colors socks

In KL PJ no more such shops ah?
Congratulation rclxms.gif No choice but need to give it some time to break it.
cheefai7
post Oct 31 2016, 03:31 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Oct 11 2016, 05:02 PM)
arrived this morning, perfect fit  biggrin.gif

Looks dope, my OCD will tell me to maintain the mirror shine on that captoe.

This post has been edited by cheefai7: Oct 31 2016, 03:32 PM
cheefai7
post Nov 24 2016, 02:22 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(sembilan @ Nov 23 2016, 11:38 AM)
A pair of loafers from LV for RM3200 is a steal, straight away get tuhao cred man. Get some hermes belt too and you're good to go
Dont forget some Gucci satchel, rose gold ip7+, skinny white pants which rolled up to show ankle, rayban aviator to complement.

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 23 2016, 11:58 AM)
designers shoes are never best "bang for the buck" in term for quality. many made in Italy using blake welt. they do sell glued sneaker and shoes. U paying for the designer name to show U can afford to spend for a "inferior" product.. or tell ppl "hey I am a carrot"!

for quality go for Bespoke/MTO shoes and show U can really afford and blow 11K+
http://www.styleforum.net/t/512506/mto-vs-bespoke-shoes

like many has stated, ppl here are not into designer and pay for marketing over quality
With the depreciation of ringgit, it will be even further for my dream of caressing my own shoe last. cry.gif

This post has been edited by cheefai7: Nov 24 2016, 02:28 PM
cheefai7
post Nov 28 2016, 11:18 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:11 PM)
Finally order my Loake 1880 from pedi wear with black fri discount code ... P.lal is selling at 1099 but my order was £151 . Like finally
Waiting for them to process my order...
Looks like a bargain, but have that included shipping and GST?
cheefai7
post Jun 22 2017, 09:32 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 20 2017, 06:11 PM)
It's the end of the day and my feet are black and blue.

[attachmentid=8914497]

But I'm not in pain, I'm loving my new laces. Navy baby!
Dope, was it Carmina cordovan?
cheefai7
post Jun 22 2017, 11:03 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 22 2017, 10:37 AM)
Woot? I wish.

Loake, calf.
Plal? looks decent. Thinking whether to go all the way to a cordovan or just a Carmina calf will do...
cheefai7
post Jun 22 2017, 11:40 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 22 2017, 11:06 AM)
Yup. Bought it from PLal about 3 years ago.
What!!! Look spanking new, must be in cold storage for your daily Carmina. What was the damage back then?
cheefai7
post Jun 22 2017, 11:48 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 22 2017, 11:44 AM)
Hehe, no actually. Have been in a 2 shoe, then later 3 shoe rotation for the past 3 years. Heel has worn out and been change once. The stick on rubber sole ala Topy is also wearing out now.

Cost me a bit over 800 IIRC.
Good value man, i see it still have more life to go on with it. I have made mistake by investing a rubber sole Timberland oxford as only shoes at no rotation, but it still stand quite well, just i have no idea on how to restore the worn out tan leather. Any clue?
cheefai7
post Jun 22 2017, 02:48 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 22 2017, 01:54 PM)
Depends on what kind of leather. Guessing based on brand name and colour only, I'm thinking dubbin would be a good start. Rub in briskly with fingers to heat it up for best absorption.

Always try new products in a small unnoticeable spot first.
Good idea, alright, will head to the nearest store. Thanks mate
cheefai7
post Jun 28 2017, 09:14 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jun 24 2017, 10:13 AM)
It's greasy because basically it is grease bro.

Key is to apply sparingly and with some heat. And also to know your leather type. I wouldn't use it on my dress shoes for example. I have Saphir Renovateur and Bick 4 for that.
Saphir is some investment there and hard to get by even at high street store.
cheefai7
post Jul 3 2017, 11:36 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

OMG, spitshined at the tips, my eyes are bleeding... tongue.gif

cheefai7
post Jul 3 2017, 12:33 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 3 2017, 12:26 PM)
How do your soles show so little wear and tear? Do you just walk on carpeted surfaces all the time?
Will sole guard minimized the wear? Or he wear his Birkenstock when he need to hit the road. tongue.gif
cheefai7
post Jul 3 2017, 03:02 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jul 3 2017, 01:05 PM)
Have you seen his shoe collection? He can rotate shoes after every meal and still not use his entire collection in a work week. Lol.
Now you reminded me this picture of his

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:25 AM