so share share mine..

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 5 2011, 06:57 PM)
hi,dollfie is a sub category of volks company dolls..there are mainly 1/6 scale... This post has been edited by firebat010: Jan 5 2011, 07:24 PM
Ball-Jointed Doll [BJD], Handmade Resin Beauties
Jan 5 2011, 07:21 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
suddenly saw this thread
so share share mine.. ![]() Added on January 5, 2011, 7:24 pm QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 5 2011, 06:57 PM) hi,dollfie is a sub category of volks company dolls..there are mainly 1/6 scale... This post has been edited by firebat010: Jan 5 2011, 07:24 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 07:45 PM
u mean this...hehe..
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by firebat010: Jan 5 2011, 07:45 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(mammonite @ Jan 5 2011, 07:47 PM) yeah, for 1/3 scale Dollfies their height is about 60cm. am no veteran in Dollfies but just recently got hooked into DD (Dollfie Dream). any DD collector/owner in LYN? if u look at the previous post u know whther dd collector in lyn... btw mostly dd owner will share in here...=) http://www.figure.fm/page/en/post/all/doll...ublished/1.html Added on January 5, 2011, 8:26 pm QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:48 PM) I could never forget that Roxas. u mean this This and another booth - the one with the Neil Dylandy. ; D I'd love to have one - but I hear maintaining them is costly and time consuming,never mind that they cost a bomb by themselves. ![]() This post has been edited by firebat010: Jan 5 2011, 08:26 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(yikomaru @ Jan 5 2011, 08:39 PM) wa...firebat, u got 60cm doll? i tot u only collect pullips nia. no la i no 60cm doll..my 1 only 58cm nia... anyway, anyone know about dod doll quality?=) i'm planning to get one 45cm ones. here the dream of doll discussion thread..hope it help http://www.denofangels.com/forums/showthre...ight=dream+doll |
Jan 9 2011, 03:38 PM
Jan 9 2011, 04:46 PM
Jan 9 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(mammonite @ Jan 9 2011, 05:03 PM) hehe thx. am still learning how to handle a DD as i dun want my Lily to have stains... here some basic care you may refer..noticed u and sakura r DD collector as well, mind to share a few tips on DD handling? http://aquilla429.co.uk/all-about-bjd/all-...aintenancecare/ for the doa..you can try pm sakura for help to invite you..my current post still not enough to invite you..sry about tat.. |
Apr 12 2011, 08:31 PM
May 2 2011, 12:46 AM
May 2 2011, 01:20 AM
May 5 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(mystical_goddess @ May 5 2011, 11:21 PM) hi applelaine, will try to answer your questions the best i can ^^; For BJD purchases (locally, since you don't mind secondhand) you can check out http://community.livejournal.com/bjdasia for secondhand dolls up for sale. Alternatively you can also check out here on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=317687585948 Brands wise, well, there's a lot of brands out there ^^; Several things to take note about BJD: 1. Resin type. French, urethane resin? French white or tan or normal skin? There are pros and cons to different resin types (I can't remember all details exactly but they react differently to our humid weather) and french white resin tends to yellow faster than other resin color/skin tones. 2. Mold. Most of the time we tend to get the dolls cause we find them looking irresistible on the website. Try looking through several photos of the same dolls belonging to different doll owners beforehand, it helps. One doll can look very different with different type of faceups and styles (I'll get back to you on the first one later). 3. BJD joints. Depending on the manufacturer, not all BJD are extremely flexible. Bobobie and Custom House dolls are the few manufacturers that I know whose dolls are not very...flexible. Double joints allow the dolls to pose better (or lets you pose them more realistically). 4. Size. Which do you think you will be comfortable taking care? 60cm? 40cm? 26cm? Or the challenge, 11cm? Look through and you'l somehow figure it out on your own Ok enough on that, I tend to ramble hahaha. To answer your question, face-up is the 'makeup' that is applied on the doll's face to give them a completed look. Kind of like applying eyeshadow/eyebrows/lips and realistic skin depth to your doll's face Hope that helps! But anyway, just to ramble a few doll companies that is worth a look for a first doll (please google them up): Angel Fantasy Iplehouse LeekeWorld Luts Bobobie Angell Studio Angel of Dream Impldoll Added on May 5, 2011, 11:43 pm QUOTE(applelaine @ May 5 2011, 11:35 PM) hey mystical, many thanks for the details. very useful! i think bjd dun have so canggih like pullip can easily open and close eye..bjd usually using another head to swap to do sleeping or awake style....correct me if im wrong...btw, one more question, any comments about awake & sleeping dolls? (eyes open/close) This post has been edited by firebat010: May 5 2011, 11:43 PM |
May 7 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(mystical_goddess @ May 6 2011, 07:05 PM) lol firebat, thanks for the thumbs up? haha...yeah let show some photo here once again..hehe.. applelaine: What exactly do you want to know about them? I really should start posting photos here again, shouldn't I? *laughs* |
May 7 2011, 12:25 AM
woot her bf?..haha...
her blouse you made rite? |
May 7 2011, 01:13 AM
May 10 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(mystical_goddess @ May 10 2011, 11:15 PM) Thanks is there any kids i havent see yet?hmm.. Me? I have 4 right now lol. Currently saving up for Alex's elder brother |
May 11 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(zeonczk @ May 11 2011, 02:06 PM) is it possible to shop for them in a shop in m'sia?? looking for 1 for my gf as she is a big fan.. and normally where do u guys shop for it if online? thanks alot for the infos.. greatly appreciated.. if you want cheaper maybe you can look for secondhand 1..but if new 1 normally bought from different website as all the doll are different kinds...buy from the company site that you prefer....they are alot actually...... you can try this website..i found out this website was quite useful...since it list out all the company name from different country and you also able to locate ebay vendors here as well..beside of that..you are able to located anything related to bjd as well in this site...including forum,doll show and event,useful bjd information...and even any promotion and sale event organize by different bjd company will be listed here... http://www.bjdcollectasy.com/ |
May 11 2011, 03:32 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « your alex and sebastian they look so lovely together...hehe |
May 11 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Kryseis @ May 11 2011, 03:52 PM) mystical_goddess : Yea their clothes and wigs are rather expensive aren't they ._. Enough to buy clothes and wigs for ourselves xD;; But it's funny, I think I'd be willing to spend on their clothes but not on myself haha. Good luck with your sewing =D I checked out Custom House but apparently all their dolls are currently sold out o_O I can't imagine having to wait so long for the doll orz Thanks for the warning ^^ blue blood dolls got very nice handsome faceup...look like you look for a boy bjd...hehe... zeonczk : I don't think there are any shops selling these dolls here in Malaysia, but here's a site with extensive links for where to buy them online - http://helene-faceup.livejournal.com/15789.html Personally I like Dream of Doll and Iplehouse sculpts, but they're pretty expensive =\ I'm planning to get one from Blue Blood Dolls since the price is really reasonable, and the reviews about the seller and doll quality has been good too =) i personally like iplehouse as well..their face up and body very nice...thumb up for them...too bad i choose other company already.. This post has been edited by firebat010: May 11 2011, 04:23 PM |
May 11 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Kryseis @ May 11 2011, 05:04 PM) Yup, I want a boy bjd hehe so far i only have 1 in home..hehe..now currently waiting for the second one to come...the second one i will kept it secret 1st...hehe...i will review when reach my home..haha.. Added on May 11, 2011, 5:44 pm QUOTE(zeonczk @ May 11 2011, 05:26 PM) the price range mostly based on the doll size...their common scale 1/6,1/4,1/3....the bigger the more expensive of cost...for 1/6 scale price can be around 300-1000..1/4 500-1500...1/3 1500-3500...the price should be around what i mention... This post has been edited by firebat010: May 11 2011, 05:44 PM |
May 11 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mystical_goddess @ May 11 2011, 08:50 PM) Not gonna reply long for now cause I'm currently still in office (yes at 8.49pm) and my brain's too tired to write a long extensive info post here lol wow..pity you still need ot...hope you quikly finish work then can go back rest lo... For Kryseis, a friend of mine is selling off her boy so perhaps you'll be interested in purchasing the doll? Here's the link: http://forums.comicfiesta.org/viewtopic.php?f=54&t=5932 Need to know more feel free to ask Again sorry, I'll try to post up more details/answers to your questions when I'm feeling better ^^; |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:29 AM |