food nutrition, empty calories + multivit = real food?

iamyuanwu
post Sep 23 2009, 09:50 AM

2,425 posts

You are forgetting the micro nutrients, minerals, and other phyto chemical/compounds, fibre, essential fatty acids, etc.

All these you have to obtain from real food. You can't get phenolics, antioxidants, pre-biotics, pro-biotics etc from junk food.

And it's difficult to get the synergistic effect during digestion+absorption of whole food. E.g. vitamins in fruits are the most easily absorp compared to pills.

Why not you replace your junk food with fruits? Bananas, watermelon and papayas are high in calorie. And they cost no more than junk food.

And alcohol is the worst!

P.S. Goonie, is that you?!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Sep 23 2009, 09:52 AM
iamyuanwu
post Sep 23 2009, 10:44 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Sep 23 2009, 02:53 PM)
yuan wu : hey yea thats me bro, u coming back next month rite?

the thing is.. junk food easier to eat than eating fruits.. lol.. need to cheat a bit.. eat more junk food for calorie LOL

ps : knew u would be the best person to ask haha.. hoping u would reply also

jamis : goal is to gain weight by building muscle

hm.. what i would like to know is if someone just takes whey and eat cakes while take multi vit and eat some fruits.. will they get the same nutrients and results from those taking whole food that contain same amount of nutrients.. the reason i ask is cause it is much easier to eat junk food for the calories than rice..
Dude, junk food is just that lah. JUNK. Really nothing but calories and salt. Surely you know carbs don't build muscles.

Eating bananas/apples very difficult meh? Deng!
Wait, I come back that time I go slap you baru you tau!
iamyuanwu
post Sep 24 2009, 11:06 AM

2,425 posts

Goonie's gonna kena flame kaukau soon. LOL!

Don't entice me join the fun in mocking and flaming you! Nyek nyek nyek!

0.0153sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:13 AM