AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...
hahantu
Nov 26 2009, 12:16 AM

hallooo all forumer, this is my rig and i want to try oc it.. first time want to try but afraid the psu cant supply enough power.. Processor: AMD Athlon II x2 250 Motherboard: MSI 770-C45 Ram: Kingston 4GB DDR3 Graphic Card: Sapphire 5770 1GB DDR5 Power Supply: Cooler Master Extreme 460W Casing: Cooler Master Elite 330 Full Black Hdd: WD 320GB SATA II ROM:SAMSUNG 22x DVD-RW SATA Monitor: LG W2043S 20" can i oc the proc with this psu? and can the default cpu cooler from amd manage the heat? help me plzzz  really newbie here
hahantu
Nov 26 2009, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 26 2009, 12:39 AM) @above sure can..but just not recommend to..afraid the psu might limit the oc..or something worse happend...kekeke just keep the vcore below 1.35~1.4 since u using stock cooler only..sure the temp not so good to watch isnt it?kekeke is it too risky?
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 02:44 AM) Why ur ram so slow? Why u drop your HT Link Multi but left CPU-NB Multi at 10x? Why ur temp so high? (stock cooling i guess  ) Why buy 5770 and not 955 first?  i set the ram at the lowest setting coz i dun know the right one.. so need to raise the HT link multi? yeah, using stock cooler  Added on December 5, 2009, 3:16 amQUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 5 2009, 02:30 AM) Hmm..Your results quite good already.Maybe you could try push more OR achieve that clocks with lower vCore.  any setting i need to change? thanks This post has been edited by hahantu: Dec 5 2009, 03:16 AM
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 03:41 AM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 03:35 AM) Huh!!! For GD70 ker??? fuiyyoohhh water chilled Phenom2!!!! Post CPU-z ram tab  ram tab? same as memory tab? i cant find the ram tab
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 03:56 AM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 03:54 AM) ya lorrr...Ram = Memory maaaa...  i think its already in the attached thumbnail rite?
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 04:03 AM) Not that one, the one where you have your SPD and Brand of your ram..  ok, here is it..sorry2 Attached thumbnail(s)
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 05:49 AM) Set ur HTT back to 200 Set ur ram to 1333mhz (or 666mhz) in the bios....set ur main timings manually...if you dont understand, find CL or CAS or Cas Latency and set it at 9 Put your ram at 1.6v or 1.7 even better... Then save and boot...see if post...if cannot, Clear CMOS by taking out battery or short circuit the jumper marked CLRCMOS.. If you don't reply, I assume your ram settings is wrong  seems complex sket lor..btw, how to set the ram manually? i can only seee the ram rario something in the bios..
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 01:26 PM) yap...set the ram ratio until u see either 666 or 1333  i need to raise the voltage for ram? is it a must?
hahantu
Dec 5 2009, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 5 2009, 01:32 PM) U also can try by NOT raising the voltage....however, it would be a guessing games once u encountered instabilities.... if i raise the voltage, the temp rise rite? is it ok? sorry la, really noobs here.. This post has been edited by hahantu: Dec 5 2009, 02:01 PM
hahantu
Dec 6 2009, 01:55 AM

@antonio i just change the voltage for ram to 1.5 and seems like ok..will try with prime95..and the closest value i can get is only 1280MHz..and i dont know how to change the value that CAS to 9..i cant find it in the bios .. thanks Attached thumbnail(s)
hahantu
Dec 6 2009, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 6 2009, 02:09 AM) Haha..quite ok la..got free X2 summore  Maybe my chip quite nice Unfortunately,my current Rana are not even unlock-able  can ask question? how to achieve higher clock with lower voltage? all the guide that i found only teach 'increase the voltage'..