AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 08:49 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:34 AM)
yes .. i compare with the same game.. crysis warhead & gta4...

maybe, intel+ati not so good as AMD+ati?? since amd produce ati now..
QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 23 2009, 01:29 AM)
Woahh! this getting hot! i need cold drink~ sweat.gif

Chill a bit mozact dude! we at here mean no harm! Dont miss understood us, Keep it low bro! wub.gif

BTW as you mention earlier,Intel is much more better pairing with nvidia card! About the temp, its a bit heavy ehh?

But do bare in mind that both are deff architecture, and if you compare with the price then you know which one is good ehh!

Both have there own fanboys!  nod.gif 

Chill!~  notworthy.gif
LOL that's what's funny, apparently Tom's Hardware or was it Anandtech did a test to see which pairing is the best and the result they get was a bit of a shocker..
Coz contradicting to what people believe it appears that Intel+Nvidia doesn't really blossom, but rather AMD+Nvidia gave them a better result in term of MIN FPS laugh.gif
The test was done using i7 & Phenom II 955 IIANM.. As for Intel+ATI or AMD+ATI it was more of a neutral, u won't get any performance hit using Intel cpu nor u gonna get extra boost using AMD cpu smile.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 10:27 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 23 2009, 09:56 AM)
well, u never check properly how to flash bios mah...  bruce.gif

btw, poison for abang2 otromen...  tongue.gif

source HERE
Aiyoooo bro, u nih makin suke poison me after retiring eh? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Where to find those 550 C3 bro, if u find one buy one for me lor.. smile.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 10:58 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 23 2009, 10:55 AM)
boring mah coz got nothing to do. just wanna help amd to boost d sale of x2 550be chips...  tongue.gif

so far haben see any small box x2 550, if got i sure buy, for u of course...  laugh.gif
Miahahaha, gud gud.. Do let me know k..
This coming new year i'll maybe making a trip to KL to see bro 8tvt to do a small shopping spree at Lowyat, hopefully got something good there tongue.gif
Been a long time since i haven't step my foot there laugh.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 03:58 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 23 2009, 02:57 PM)
this required nvidia card..
some nvidia latest driver block the physx if other gpu present..

i'm away OT  laugh.gif
I think the patch they use enable us to use the GPU as a physx on the new drivers, like what guru3d did in their review IIANM hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 04:28 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 23 2009, 04:06 PM)
that will cost a nuclear bomb bro... d timing is gud @ that kinda freq... perhaps it can be as gud as dominator gt or even better? 18xx @ cas6 on amd anyone...  drool.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
more c3 poison...  icon_question.gif

Source HERE
Demmmm really nice C3 poisoning drool.gif drool.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
I'm really feeling the heat..
cloudwan
post Dec 23 2009, 04:46 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 23 2009, 04:35 PM)
c3 c3.. but no where to be found biggrin.gif

err c3 955 be already got here eh?
Already got, cycom pricelist already listed drool.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 23 2009, 04:36 PM)
if east mesia got i'm pretty sure lyn got one lor...  :/nod:

damn temptin, but... once a retiree always a retiree...  :/(
QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 23 2009, 04:39 PM)
bro² C3 C3.. no need that 5 series la..

*ah_khoo in disguise..  :/cool2:  :/lol:
Both of u really are in the high gears in poisoning meh? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Making my resolute starting to get shaky a bit sweat.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 29 2009, 10:55 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 29 2009, 10:34 AM)
later will try xp..
i tried all the tweak i google..but certain things have no effect at all eg: stop explorer.exe and set the superpi to realtime...(only tested with 1m)

ill be hunting a ram later on... owh wai~~~~im dying if like this
Wai r u hunting for ram bro? Ur Kingmax not enuff ka? hmm.gif
cloudwan
post Dec 29 2009, 11:30 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
owh i see..but hard to get crucial here...
antonio have some but its d9kpv... \

if only i live at sgp
Ala kirim saje kat ah_khoo bro, bila lagi mau rase crucial KVR whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0471sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:40 AM