11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 09:55 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Dec 17 2009, 10:11 AM)
got got.... i dapat deneb core, 4 core & 6mb L3 cache... hehe will post later brows.gif

Woahhh! really bro! kasi SS cepat! drool.gif
QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 17 2009, 10:42 AM)
what's the stepping..
want to see X2 C3.. sad.gif

Wuu sangap neyh! whistling.gif

super pi 32M - SS - this one will not be counted in as the speed needed is 3.6Ghz~

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 17 2009, 10:28 AM
verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 12:39 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

super pi does work well on window xp right? correct me if im wrong then! notworthy.gif

come on guys! lets make this happen! rclxms.gif

doing some homework now! biggrin.gif
verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 02:02 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 17 2009, 02:35 PM)
Alamak..Phenom II pulak doh.gif
Cannot enter now whistling.gif
Not qualify since need Phenom II ~.~

who said cant? i also using Ahlon II! wub.gif

see my SS - Attached Image

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 17 2009, 02:03 PM
verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 03:20 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 17 2009, 03:39 PM)
single core cukup bro... higher chances for higher clock mah...  brows.gif

kalu menang psu baru psu hok lame kasi pos laju same kawe yer...  icon_idea.gif  tongue.gif

Ha Ha Ha! mane buleh bro! mung dah retiree! mana mungkin main balek! doh.gif
QUOTE(fuzore @ Dec 17 2009, 03:17 PM)
woit x aci u disable the other 2 cores... doh.gif

Well it show how it mean to be played! wub.gif
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 17 2009, 03:34 PM)
Hmmm suddenly feeling like wanna try disabling a core and oc with 2 cores hmm.gif laugh.gif

Yeahhh! lets bring the warm welcome to the super pi challenged! wub.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 17 2009, 03:22 PM
verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 03:28 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 17 2009, 04:23 PM)
rig pencen pong kene pakai psu mah sis...  blush.gif

xkan nak online pakai laptop/iphone/psp, leceh lah... screen kecik x besh...  tongue.gif

Ha Ha Ha! canggih! laugh.gif baru dikatakan ekonomi terpimpin! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 17 2009, 03:29 PM
verdict
post Dec 17 2009, 10:09 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Dec 17 2009, 08:17 PM)
sis verdict, i've post ss be4, wonder about temp goes crazy at that time,
[attachmentid=1362499]

It goes crazy because of bios enabling ACC "Advance Clock Calibration"! doh.gif

Once you disable it,and it will be run normally and your temp monitor will be back to normal! cool2.gif

So do make your home work and dont forget to submit your result to Phenom II data base and do join us at super pi challenged! thumbup.gif

verdict
post Dec 19 2009, 08:07 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:22 AM)
the amd day ahead of me is darkening~

no matter how simple my setting is, it wont boot~

now need to get decent mobo liao~

Biostar would be a decent board to play dude! blush.gif

verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 12:03 PM)
if that's d case, it could be imc capability i reckon. i never really push mine that far, but even on 790fxt my ex chips maxout @ 26xx nb freq. there's no point to push it further if it's not even benchable, rite? u should be grateful coz those stuff ur havin have capability of premium stuff or even slightly better.  wink.gif

i'd jump for joy if my ram can do 17xx benchable @ cas 6...  :/nod: 

thx for d advise on hdd, i'll check around later when i go sls... *shoppin mode ON...  :/P

Bro dont forget to survey any DDR3 CL 7 Kit low voltage for me yup! Just wanna know the price! sweat.gif
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 12:14 PM)
Miahahaha, nowadays cannot shop for CPU shop for HDD pulak? Kekekeke tongue.gif
Maybe this coming new year i'm gonna turn on my shopping mode too depending if i can get the moolah by this Kerismas laugh.gif

Budget:
RM800~900

Wish to buy List:
1. HD5770
2. 1TB Black to replace my Green
3. C3 stepping CPU tongue.gif

Seems like my wants overweight what i have  doh.gif  cry.gif laugh.gif

WOW! drool.gif C3 stepping CPU drool.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 11:17 AM
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 12:32 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 21 2009, 12:21 PM)
I wish for it but i don't think i'm gonna get it, been lurking around and still haven't seen any of those X2 555 or 550 C3's anywhere hmm.gif
Just wondering ah, does shops in lowyat let u take a look at their cpu's stepping to make sure u get the C3 steppings? hmm.gif

Yup sure can! they will help you as long as you asking them politely! ha ha ha! blush.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 12:33 PM
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 21 2009, 12:23 PM)

sis, ape bakjet? d9kpt value ram ade minat? but price is quite close to team dark 1600 cl 7 (bout RM120 diff only iirc)...  sad.gif

No bakjet yet! but wanna know the price bro! Then baru boleh pecah tabung! LOL! doh.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM
verdict
post Dec 22 2009, 03:58 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 22 2009, 04:50 PM)
gotta disagree on gd70, 790fxt lagi rock...  tongue.gif

to be honest, gd70, 790fxt & 790fxb (ddr3) are in d same league to me, it is down to personal preference which one will choose. as for 790fxb ddr2, it's my personal favorite ddr2 board.  smile.gif

say tak nak to msi to...  tongue.gif  *cabut in fear of backfire by sir antonio & sis verdict...  laugh.gif

Freezeee! Hands up! Haaaaa....lari mana! ekekekeke~ laugh.gif

MSI use to be in onE off my BANNED LIST! but now there are in my top list~ nod.gif
QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Dec 22 2009, 04:38 PM)
msi gd70?well i a bit ragu2 with msi since my fren incident sweat.gif k7n platinum if not mistaken, oc e8400 up to 3.6Ghz, not stable, after system hang pc cant on anymoar.. sweat.gif

Actually depends on the user/owner skills it self, if you using the "GOLDEN SHINNING SUPER DUPER EXTRME POWDERFULL MOBO" also no use if lack of skills and passion! Am i rite guys! wub.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 22 2009, 04:13 PM
verdict
post Dec 22 2009, 04:39 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 22 2009, 05:00 PM)
Wrong Wrong  bruce.gif icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-

Ha Ha Ha! wink.gif
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
abang verdict dah marah..

Mana ada marah! nasihat ler! ekekeke!
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 22 2009, 05:07 PM)
Yup, even a recent talk with bro 8tvt he mention that all Ahsus board he had used b4 will have some incompatibilities with certain rams laugh.gif

Not certain ram bro! but most of them! LOL! i do use asus m2n-e,m2n32 sli,asus crosshair last time! Do believe me it sucks a lot! doh.gif
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 22 2009, 05:20 PM)
w/ sir antonio & sis verdict, u got top 2 amd oc'er in lyn... nothing can go wrong for sure...  notworthy.gif

if ddr 2 dfi is a must...  thumbup.gif

betul2, either dfi or gaygay...  brows.gif

For DDR2 DFI is a must!

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 22 2009, 04:40 PM
verdict
post Dec 22 2009, 09:05 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

He He He! No intel promote in this thread arrr! ekekeke! laugh.gif
verdict
post Dec 22 2009, 09:27 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(sosostupid @ Dec 22 2009, 10:20 PM)
hey guys need help here.

i overclocked my cpu to 2900mhz with 215fsb and 13.5 multiplier

but i duno what to do with the memory ratio which have 1:2, 1:1 choices.

whats the difference?

You using what spec dude? if intel this would be a wrong section! and if AMD,please do provide more details on it!

Self learning is a must before we assist you! please do comply by reading the basic OC guide provided by our TS at 1st page! Thank you!

Have a great OC learning! nod.gif
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 22 2009, 10:08 PM)
when intel user complaint about intel whistling.gif laugh.gif
now u know, why some of them still become a fan of amd..  brows.gif

Ekekekeke! AMD still kicking~mozact dont be sad! LOL! wub.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 22 2009, 09:32 PM
verdict
post Dec 23 2009, 01:29 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Woahh! this getting hot! i need cold drink~ sweat.gif

Chill a bit mozact dude! we at here mean no harm! Dont miss understood us, Keep it low bro! wub.gif

BTW as you mention earlier,Intel is much more better pairing with nvidia card! About the temp, its a bit heavy ehh?

But do bare in mind that both are deff architecture, and if you compare with the price then you know which one is good ehh!

Both have there own fanboys! nod.gif

Chill!~ notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 23 2009, 02:20 AM)
AMD!! flex.gif
guys, i google some review for 965 BE, none of them succes >4Ghz during stress hmm.gif
4Ghz cant boot, 3.9Ghz unstable, only 3.8Ghz will stable...and all of them used 790Fx :/stars:
actlly im planning to get Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P,is it worth?
coz even my current mobo (785 cheap2) can get 3.8Ghz :/sweat:
not done with stress, but played boderland at end setting and plyed > 1 hour, got no prob at all :/sweat:  :/w

Yo dude! do reffer here : 965 OC DB you cant simply assume that by having a good mobo and proc you can achieve higher oc result! doh.gif

It depends on the user/owner skills it self, if you using the "GOLDEN SHINNING SUPER DUPER EXTRME POWDERFULL MOBO" also no use, if the person it self didnt do his home work! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 23 2009, 01:44 AM
verdict
post Dec 23 2009, 01:13 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 23 2009, 09:49 AM)
LOL that's what's funny, apparently Tom's Hardware or was it Anandtech did a test to see which pairing is the best and the result they get was a bit of a shocker..
Coz contradicting to what people believe it appears that Intel+Nvidia doesn't really blossom, but rather AMD+Nvidia gave them a better result in term of MIN FPS laugh.gif
The test was done using i7 & Phenom II 955 IIANM.. As for Intel+ATI or AMD+ATI it was more of a neutral, u won't get any performance hit using Intel cpu nor u gonna get extra boost using AMD cpu smile.gif

Owh really bang otromen? Then its my bad! notworthy.gif but i do read on other review as well an they mentioned that intel is better pairing with nvidia card IINM! But NVM let it away! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 23 2009, 01:13 PM
verdict
post Dec 23 2009, 02:15 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 23 2009, 02:16 PM)
that's becoz 5 series downclock until 200-300mhz.. in desktop to reduce power consumption
so the rating is lower

try download driver cleaner pro.. and uninstall all in safe mode..
reinstall the latest driver..

Nice trouble shoot skills bro, BTW when im installing the 9.11 CAT for my 4870 im facing the problem with NFS SHIFT! they required for phys x
driver, which CAT driver support phys x? I do know that phys x is for nvidia card?

Sorry im kindda noob bout this! thanks!
verdict
post Dec 23 2009, 02:38 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 23 2009, 03:25 PM)
PhysX

Something sis verdict might be interested to try tongue.gif

Thanks bro for the benefit info! notworthy.gif

verdict
post Dec 23 2009, 04:54 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 23 2009, 05:46 PM)
Already got, cycom pricelist already listed drool.gif
Both of u really are in the high gears in poisoning meh?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Making my resolute starting to get shaky a bit sweat.gif laugh.gif  tongue.gif

Caiiyookk bang otromen! C3 C3 C3~ result confirm cun! wub.gif

verdict
post Dec 24 2009, 04:33 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 23 2009, 08:58 PM)
ts..time for a new thread.
u guys poison alot..last time abg otromen used to poison me... now u get poisoned.kekeke

me retired also

Early retirement for student is a waste bro! Unless you are golden ages like unckle ahkhoo! Ekekeke!

He already had a good passion at ur age,now still got but it less a bit! Am i rite senior ah_khoo!

I might joined him soon when the time come for me!

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.4469sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:08 PM