Recommended iTunes AppStore Applications, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

iv'N
post Oct 3 2010, 11:04 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Oct 2 2010, 04:20 AM)
this dataman thing...it separates wifi use and data use??

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:00 pmAny suggestions for free apps that I can use to download youtube videos straight to the phone??
yes.. u can see data used on wifi and on cellular data used seperately smile.gif
iv'N
post Oct 4 2010, 07:55 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Oct 4 2010, 07:49 PM)
I am using awesome note as well.
I got awesome note last week as well.. no regrets.. good stuff!
iv'N
post Oct 16 2010, 02:21 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Oct 15 2010, 11:35 PM)
juz realise that the iphone dun provide push mail notification..or juz my iphone? now i'm using iphone 4... or any application i can use to enable the mail push notification?
had same problem.. was tinkering with the setting (mails, calender..)

PUSH - ON

Fetch - 1hr (default is manual)

doesn't make sense but it works!!

iv'N
post Oct 16 2010, 04:23 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 16 2010, 05:45 AM)
What you mean doesnt make sense?

Fetch 1 hours means every hour will auto sync with yr mail to see if u have new emails or not smile.gif
because on that setting page, it states..

when push in on, fetch setting does not apply.

but with me thinkering with it.. it worked for me
iv'N
post Oct 23 2010, 02:19 AM

657 posts

Just wanna share on the 2 finance apps that I have used to date.

HomeBudget > iXpenseIT.

With iXpenseIT I can key in faster. However feature wise there are some limitation.

With HomeBudget I can avoid dual entry (transfer/cc payment).. basically less complicated. Visually not as appealing to iXpenseIT but functionally definately better!

So anyone looking for a finance/expense/budget app.. go for HomeBudget!!

Should have trial HomeBudget earlier.. now wasted some $$ T_T

This post has been edited by iv'N: Oct 23 2010, 02:20 AM
iv'N
post Nov 23 2010, 04:18 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 22 2010, 09:09 PM)
lol I bought the full version of HomeBudget, because I really wanted to keep track of my daily expenses. I tried the lite versions of HomeBudget and iXpenseIt, and while the latter has more features, ultimately it looked butt ugly and I went for HomeBudget. A couple of things I find glaringly missing in HomeBudget:

- You can't view charts and reports itemized by subcategories.
- You can only view current day/week/month expenses in Quick Summary, no way to view previous days/weeks/months.

I've emailed support, and the reply said charts with subcategories will be implemented in the future. Good to hear that.

If you want a free expense app, get ExpenseTracker. You're limited to the preset categories from apart from that it's good.
Homebudget has also transfer feature within accounts.. which is a huge plus compared to iXpenseIt

0.0358sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:08 AM