Thanks, I reduce some cost by shipping together with some non BD items that I'm selling. I'm also supplying for some offline rental business. Hope can do more shipment in the future.
CLOSED
CLOSED
Oct 10 2009, 12:00 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
Thanks, I reduce some cost by shipping together with some non BD items that I'm selling. I'm also supplying for some offline rental business. Hope can do more shipment in the future.
Oct 10 2009, 12:04 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Oct 10 2009, 12:07 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Finally something arrived today
[attachmentid=1240625] The Gladiator Steelbook purchased 12th Sept, released by ketam 19th Sept F&F Steelbook supposed to arrive on 1st Oct so a bit late is reasonable. As with other people....no decal stickers, number plate magnets, alphabet and number stickers inside. Only 4 discs and a piece of paper. 3 of the discs dislodged from the holder. Lucky no scratch. Anybody ask for refund? Need to send this one back or can just simply make a complaint and wait for them to send new one with everything inside. Still waiting for another 2 steelbooks purchased on 3rd Sept |
Oct 10 2009, 12:26 AM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 10 2009, 12:07 AM) Finally something arrived today u also become steelbook craze like tun mega oredi eh [attachmentid=1240625] The Gladiator Steelbook purchased 12th Sept, released by ketam 19th Sept F&F Steelbook supposed to arrive on 1st Oct so a bit late is reasonable. As with other people....no decal stickers, number plate magnets, alphabet and number stickers inside. Only 4 discs and a piece of paper. 3 of the discs dislodged from the holder. Lucky no scratch. Anybody ask for refund? Need to send this one back or can just simply make a complaint and wait for them to send new one with everything inside. Still waiting for another 2 steelbooks purchased on 3rd Sept |
Oct 10 2009, 12:36 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:04 AM) u layan detailing too... Added on October 10, 2009, 12:39 am QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 10 2009, 12:07 AM) that couch looks familiar.. This post has been edited by zerorulez: Oct 10 2009, 12:39 AM |
Oct 10 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 10 2009, 12:36 AM) used to be into that stuff when I bought some new cars in 05-07..now those are not new anymore so lazy liao.. |
Oct 10 2009, 01:40 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2009, 12:51 AM) used to be into that stuff when I bought some new cars in 05-07.. Elite spot on... now those are not new anymore so lazy liao.. 3 steps are time consuming.. all my gears collecting dust.. not lazy la.. to much time spend on BD related stuff nowadays.. |
Oct 10 2009, 02:54 AM
2,018 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: www.amry.org |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 9 2009, 10:08 PM) QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 9 2009, 10:09 PM) Dunno, still remember last year when he bulk ironman for forumers, fuuyoh.... shipping only around RM10++ per copy. Still alive with half of my collection 2009 is a busy year for me, with moving house and new job. Nowadays only buy BD through ARJ. |
Oct 10 2009, 09:16 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Watch Freddy vs Jason last night...
Nothing to shout about the PQ/AQ...average stuff but opening scene ( . Y . ) very big |
Oct 10 2009, 09:18 AM
I've made a complaint to Amazon UK regarding my F&F with no limited edition extra stuff inside. They have put a new order for me in my account which I don't have to pay for it and will be dispatched this Monday. They also ask me to return the original shipment to them within 30 days using printed label they provided online. If I don't return it, the free replacement will be charged to my credit card.
They will of course refund the return shipping charges back to you so no worry there. Good customer service |
Oct 10 2009, 09:24 AM
736 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Hell |
Oct 10 2009, 09:41 AM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 9 2009, 11:20 PM) Another thing to add, just as a side note: I often change the destination address. This time send to office and next time send to home. So far so good. If you happen to order 2 separate orders (and even on different days) where each order is below RM500, but both arrived at the same time to the same address/recipient... and collectively totalled more than RM500; you will still kena tax... like me Added on October 10, 2009, 9:49 amJames Bond 10-Pack is now available to pre-order at $139.99. This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 10 2009, 09:49 AM |
Oct 10 2009, 10:07 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Oct 10 2009, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 10 2009, 09:18 AM) I've made a complaint to Amazon UK regarding my F&F with no limited edition extra stuff inside. They have put a new order for me in my account which I don't have to pay for it and will be dispatched this Monday. They also ask me to return the original shipment to them within 30 days using printed label they provided online. If I don't return it, the free replacement will be charged to my credit card. what shipping method they ask you to send back the goods? you have to prepay the return courier first?They will of course refund the return shipping charges back to you so no worry there. Good customer service |
Oct 10 2009, 11:11 AM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 9 2009, 10:45 PM) It all depends on your luck, I got taxed for item less than RM500 before, and shipment above RM2k also can lepas kettam Really,I hv been hauled up to collect a pckg tat costs less than 500 n my local kastam officer here in Pg didnt chrg any tax .. in fact he was oso confused on why my pckg was singled out for tax purposes.. but its stil a hassle to go dwn there n collect la.. Added on October 10, 2009, 11:14 am QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2009, 10:38 AM) what shipping method they ask you to send back the goods? you have to prepay the return courier first? U can send by de cheapest - pos malaysia .. I hv done it n I used a regd service.. jus in case.AMZ wil refund you de shippin cost.. faster than wat they quote.. But its kind of rare that they ask to send back.. Cheers D This post has been edited by dirtrun: Oct 10 2009, 11:15 AM |
Oct 10 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2009, 10:38 AM) what shipping method they ask you to send back the goods? you have to prepay the return courier first? It doesn't matter what shipping method you use but they strongly advise we use the one we can track so I think I just send back using Pos Laju or maybe I use Fedex/DHL instead. Of course you have to pay first. They will refund whatever the return shipping charges will be.I'm curious to see what shipping method they use to resend me another copy as they apologized to me twice for the inconvenience |
Oct 10 2009, 11:52 AM
2,307 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Tmn Tun Dr Ismail, KL & Subang Jaya, S'gor |
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 10 2009, 11:11 AM) U can send by de cheapest - pos malaysia .. I hv done it n I used a regd service.. jus in case. AMZ wil refund you de shippin cost.. faster than wat they quote.. But its kind of rare that they ask to send back.. Cheers D QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 10 2009, 11:14 AM) It doesn't matter what shipping method you use but they strongly advise we use the one we can track so I think I just send back using Pos Laju or maybe I use Fedex/DHL instead. Of course you have to pay first. They will refund whatever the return shipping charges will be. How do you tell them the return shipping charges then? Do you email them the fee in Ringgit M'sia or how?I'm curious to see what shipping method they use to resend me another copy as they apologized to me twice for the inconvenience The last time it happened to me when they wrongly sent me a HD-DVD instead of Blu-ray, they told me just to keep the HD-DVD... I'm not sure with Amazon UK though but Amazon US used Expedited International Shipping on both occasion when they send my replacement order |
Oct 10 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 10 2009, 11:52 AM) How do you tell them the return shipping charges then? Do you email them the fee in Ringgit M'sia or how? Not sure. We'll see la later. I will only send back once the replacement is here. There's always first time for everything The last time it happened to me when they wrongly sent me a HD-DVD instead of Blu-ray, they told me just to keep the HD-DVD... I'm not sure with Amazon UK though but Amazon US used Expedited International Shipping on both occasion when they send my replacement order Hopefully UK will use the faster option also. Wait n see |
Oct 10 2009, 12:14 PM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 10 2009, 12:10 PM) Not sure. We'll see la later. I will only send back once the replacement is here. There's always first time for everything Yours is the first batch before they said no stock right?Hopefully UK will use the faster option also. Wait n see I ordered the second batch, dunno whether those free stuffs are included or not |
Oct 10 2009, 12:44 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
I just received a parcel from Amazon (still need to Post Office to collect) with 2 BDs inside.
This time I received: 1. The Sensual Massage Kit: Massage for Men and Women Instructional Video -- 2 disc set [Blu-ray] ![]() 2. In the Realm of the Senses [Blu-ray] - Criterion Collection (1976) ![]() When I opened the box, I noted that The Sensual Massage Kit: Massage for Men and Women Instructional Video -- 2 disc set [Blu-ray] has been opened by someone. When I checked this disc, there is so many finger print... Luckyly for 2nd disc, In the Realm of the Senses [Blu-ray] - Criterion Collection (1976), remain intact and seal is still there. The only lucky thing for this parcel is the Customs officers miss this disc. This movie although a bit old but it achieved very "extraordinary" when talking about it's Certification. Canada:(Banned) (Nova Scotia) | USA:NC-17 (re-rating) (1991) | Canada:R (Manitoba) | Canada:R (Alberta) (1998) | Canada:R (Ontario) (1991) | USA:X (original rating) | Canada:18+ (Quebec) | Iceland:Unrated | Finland:(Banned) (uncut) (1978) | Finland:(Banned) (uncut) (1976) | Finland:(Banned) (cut) (1977) | Finland:K-16 (uncut) (1997) | Hungary:18 | Italy:VM18 | Chile:18 | Germany:18 | New Zealand:R18 (re-rating) (2001) | Singapore:(Banned) | Finland:K-18 (uncut) (1992) | Finland:K-15 (DVD version) | Brazil:18 | Portugal:M/18 | Argentina:18 | Australia:(Banned) (1992-2000) | Australia:R (re-rating) (2000) | Australia:X (original rating) | France:-16 | Hong Kong:III | Ireland:(Banned) | Japan:R-18 (re-rating) | New Zealand:(Banned) (original rating) | Norway:18 | South Korea:18 (1999) | Sweden:15 | UK:18 | Japan:(Banned) (original rating) Banned in its native country of Japan for a time, and still heavily censored (fortunately Malaysia did not rate this movie If you interested, you can refer here for some details of this movie. Don't click this spoiler if you haven't reach 21 years old. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:50 PM |