110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

CLOSED

ar188
post Sep 23 2009, 10:05 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Sep 23 2009, 09:37 AM)
ar188,

I don't believe you can watch BDs using the RCA cable. If I am not mistaken, BD requires a HDCP handshake and I was under the impression that older CRT TVs that were available in Malaysia does not have them? Is this right? Can someone confirm this?
come to think of it didn't try..

only know it works with PS3 x-bar menu when I bought it, then I changed it to HD rez to continue... biggrin.gif
anyway ripped ISOs played on media players like dune don't need HDCP..
anfieldude
post Sep 23 2009, 10:43 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 23 2009, 10:05 AM)
come to think of it didn't try..

only know it works with PS3 x-bar menu when I bought it, then I changed it to HD rez to continue...  biggrin.gif
anyway ripped ISOs played on media players like dune don't need HDCP..
Ok. I believe for BD material it will not work as it requires an active HDCP connection. Unless you have a new HDTV, most older CRT TVs did not have HDCP protocol. Also I believe HDCP requires a minimum of component connection. Games will work as it does not have the HDCP protocol embedded.

robinlim
post Sep 23 2009, 10:59 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 23 2009, 09:11 AM)
no need to try la bro. just go there n pickup 3 titles with buy 2 free 1 sticker and go pay rm298. worth it or not is up to ur judgment biggrin.gif
BDs sold by Speedy are really like Rojak
some of them I really dunno from where
for example like Watchmen
The US version has DTS-HDMA, whereas the one sold in Speedy has True-HD
which the US version itself doesn't have shocking.gif

richard912
post Sep 23 2009, 11:11 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 23 2009, 10:59 AM)
BDs sold by Speedy are really like Rojak
some of them I really dunno from where
for example like Watchmen
The US version has DTS-HDMA, whereas the one sold in Speedy has True-HD
which the US version itself doesn't have shocking.gif
Which is precisely why i never buy Speedo titles whistling.gif
ar188
post Sep 23 2009, 11:38 AM

9,206 posts

i like those with white strip sticker on top of the case. Even feel some of the uk ones are dodgy.
fadthil
post Sep 23 2009, 12:23 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 23 2009, 09:11 AM)
no need to try la bro. just go there n pickup 3 titles with buy 2 free 1 sticker and go pay rm298. worth it or not is up to ur judgment biggrin.gif
Oh I tot u already bought those before so I can ask your opinion. tongue.gif I was just trying to gauge between buying new titles here at $PEEDO (wif the B2F1 deal of coz) against buying new titles using priority shipping from Amazing. What I meant by "any worth?" is not so much of the pricing factor alone but also like what bro robin was saying about the audio options - both differs between Region A US & Region A Asia maybe or supplementary contents which may not be identical or even PQ for that matter.

Well, if the technical differences is not that different, I might as well get it from $PEEDO - you pay and get it right away! The only setback maybe $PEEDO may not have extensive choice of titles vs Amazing... or other reasons which I may not know and want anyone's advice, if any... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Sep 23 2009, 12:25 PM
ar188
post Sep 23 2009, 01:23 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Sep 23 2009, 10:43 AM)
Ok. I believe for BD material it will not work as it requires an active HDCP connection. Unless you have a new HDTV, most older CRT TVs did not have HDCP protocol. Also I believe HDCP requires a minimum of component connection. Games will work as it does not have the HDCP protocol embedded.
I'll try it tonite.. (I just remember watching BD on the composite PS3 cable before)

I think can watch BD with composite.. most/if not all BDP have Svideo and Composite RCa out... SD rez output NTSC/PAL from BD movies do not require HDCP (only have macrovision protection)
Synco
post Sep 23 2009, 01:37 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 23 2009, 01:23 PM)
I'll try it tonite.. (I just remember watching BD on the composite PS3 cable before)

I think can watch BD with composite.. most/if not all BDP have Svideo and Composite RCa out... SD rez output NTSC/PAL from BD movies do not require HDCP (only have macrovision protection)
i can confirmed it works with composite . back then 2006 i am using 29" CRT for BD.
low98944
post Sep 23 2009, 01:53 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Sep 22 2009, 05:59 PM)
wah new house... no open house eh??

btw.. just wanna ask.. in term of sensedship (donno how to spell).. which 1 is beeter to buy.. US or UK.. coz i luv to see (.Y.) since puasa already over  biggrin.gif
If you like (.Y.) so much, in recent price reduction list, I suggest you can get "Dirty Harry". But this movie a bit old. It is 1971 movie.

In this movie, there is a least 4 scenes there are shots of brief female nudity. However all the scenes are shot in a non sexualised way.

View content advisory for parents Never click Spoiler if you below 18.

But the price for this movie is not at history lowest. The lowest is $14.99. whistling.gif

By the way, I never watch this movie before. cool2.gif

anfieldude
post Sep 23 2009, 02:01 PM

3,858 posts

Component cable on HDTV works. Composite not sure. But on older CRT TVs that do not have HDCP composite/component do not work. SD DVD works from PS3 thru composite/component. Watching the main feature does not work.

Tried from Oppo BD Player to older CRT TV using component outs. The BD would not load. Could not even get the menu. Tried with DVD, all ok. Resolution was set to 480p. Not sure abt the PS3, need to check.

Do let me know if it works on the PS3, would like to pass mine to my dad who has a older CRT.

This post has been edited by anfieldude: Sep 23 2009, 02:08 PM
the jazzman
post Sep 23 2009, 03:05 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 23 2009, 01:53 PM)
If you like (.Y.) so much, in recent price reduction list, I suggest you can get "Dirty Harry". But this movie a bit old. It is 1971 movie.

In this movie, there is a least 4 scenes there are shots of brief female nudity. However all the scenes are shot in a non sexualised way.

View content advisory for parents  Never click Spoiler if you below 18.

But the price for this movie is not at history lowest. The lowest is $14.99.  whistling.gif

By the way, I never watch this movie before.  cool2.gif
old is gold smile.gif

but only wanna watch to fofular actreses... whistling.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 3:09 pm

watched preview donloded from PSN on 1080.. PQ ok... but SQ distorted a bit n boomboompow feels like the tv speaker really going to boomboom.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by the jazzman: Sep 23 2009, 03:09 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Sep 23 2009, 03:32 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 23 2009, 12:23 PM)
Oh I tot u already bought those before so I can ask your opinion.  tongue.gif  I was just trying to gauge between buying new titles here at $PEEDO (wif the B2F1 deal of coz) against buying new titles using priority shipping from Amazing. What I meant by "any worth?" is not so much of the pricing factor alone but also like what bro robin was saying about the audio options - both differs between Region A US & Region A Asia maybe or supplementary contents which may not be identical or even PQ for that matter.

Well, if the technical differences is not that different, I might as well get it from $PEEDO - you pay and get it right away! The only setback maybe $PEEDO may not have extensive choice of titles vs Amazing... or other reasons which I may not know and want anyone's advice, if any...  hmm.gif
I still dun have confidence in $peedos. Firstly, its the price. Even with the B2F1 whatever, its still RM100 per title. Cheap or expensive, you decide. Secondly, like what Forest Gump said, titles there are like a box of chocolates. You will never know what (quality) the BDs you will get. The colour is brown, for all you know, it could be shite.
richard912
post Sep 23 2009, 03:43 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 23 2009, 03:32 PM)
The colour is brown, for all you know, it could be shite.
The description is so graphic notworthy.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Sep 23 2009, 03:55 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 23 2009, 03:43 PM)
The description is so graphic notworthy.gif
$peedy is as $peedy does ... tongue.gif
low98944
post Sep 23 2009, 04:21 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Sep 23 2009, 03:05 PM)
old is gold  smile.gif

but only wanna watch to fofular actreses...  whistling.gif

What is your definition of "Popular"? cool2.gif
dynamike
post Sep 23 2009, 04:35 PM

115 posts

popular like sweet,or heroin type or big assets? mine fofular actress is jessica alba,in good luck chuck,into the blue,fantastic four,love guru n bla bla......sweet.....not because of (.)(.)......just simply sweet......heroin will be sigourney weaver in aliens.

oldie is goldie,anybody collect james bond oldie movie? good for (.)(.) fans,less action flick,more retro flirting skills to the max.

BTw....kevin costner,waterworld coming next month,20th

This post has been edited by dynamike: Sep 23 2009, 04:37 PM
richard912
post Sep 23 2009, 04:40 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

I was wondering WTH fofular meant....hahaha
low98944
post Sep 23 2009, 04:58 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

In that case, go to google and search image with the name "Jeniffer's body". You will see some photo of sexy Megan Fox drool.gif that you won't see in the movie of Jeniffer's Body. laugh.gif Is this your type of actress?

By the way, lot of postman are on leave today. mad.gif I don't receive any of my BDs in office. Tonight go back to my house to check whether any BDs arrive or not. Did you guy receive any BD today? brows.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 5:07 pmWhat you will seen in the movie "Jeniffer's Body" is a scene where "Fox undressed is seen in a swimming scene, but her hair covers her breasts." tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 23 2009, 05:07 PM
TSkianwee
post Sep 23 2009, 08:55 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 23 2009, 04:58 PM)
In that case, go to google and search image with the name "Jeniffer's body".  You will see some photo of sexy Megan Fox  drool.gif that you won't see in the movie of Jeniffer's Body.  laugh.gif  Is this your type of actress?

By the way, lot of postman are on leave today.  mad.gif  I don't receive any of my BDs in office.  Tonight go back to my house to check whether any BDs arrive or not.  Did you guy receive any BD today?  brows.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 5:07 pmWhat you will seen in the movie "Jeniffer's Body" is a scene where "Fox undressed is seen in a swimming scene, but her hair covers her breasts."  tongue.gif
Most probably backlog... long holiday. shakehead.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Sep 23 2009, 09:41 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 23 2009, 04:58 PM)
In that case, go to google and search image with the name "Jeniffer's body".  You will see some photo of sexy Megan Fox  drool.gif that you won't see in the movie of Jeniffer's Body.   laugh.gif  Is this your type of actress?

By the way, lot of postman are on leave today.  mad.gif  I don't receive any of my BDs in office.  Tonight go back to my house to check whether any BDs arrive or not.  Did you guy receive any BD today?  brows.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 5:07 pmWhat you will seen in the movie "Jeniffer's Body" is a scene where "Fox undressed is seen in a swimming scene, but her hair covers her breasts."  tongue.gif
talk summore like that and you'll end up like maryjane ... whistling.gif .. laugh.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 23 2009, 08:55 PM)
Most probably backlog... long holiday.  shakehead.gif
yeah, not parcels but posmen all 'backlog' at the jam and toll plazas on the way back fr balik kampung ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lone*Wolf: Sep 23 2009, 09:43 PM

110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:01 AM