5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

yltanisaac
post Nov 25 2009, 06:12 PM

94 posts

I haven't make my move yet.. (havent buy yet la) She puts each scorpion in their own critter tank (the smallest size available). Some i think were emperors as they are large claws. You know la Petaling Street near the McD below the road from Malaysian basketball centre, MBS and Victoria institution
yltanisaac
post Nov 25 2009, 10:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Nov 25 2009, 07:21 PM)
You sure its Emperors? You may have to look closer to really identify it as emperor. I will check the place out this weekend..
QUOTE(rideon @ Nov 25 2009, 08:08 PM)
it would b funny if you bring an emperor to that auntie n say wut scorpion is this and she would just say malaysian black scorpion.. That will pawn all.. Ckp byk Emperor blh mati, die tau ke rupe mcm mane?
If so handle the scorp and see her reaction.. Yesh i will die from this scorpion... LOL!!!
I'm still a newbie. Identifying these two sp is new to me and the glass case was too fogged up to see but they do look bulky and claws looked big. Plus, their bodies don't look so slender as adult AFS that i seen in the uncle's shop that sells insects/scorpions in Batu Caves.

There's another shop near the 1st one but I didn't went in to see. It was packed with birds so i assumed no scorpions/tarantulas but I could be wrong. Maybe i;ll go check again next week.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 25 2009, 07:35 PM)
[sarcasm]OH MY F**KING GOD! I DIN NOE EMPEROR CAN KILL PPL!
I just handled it yesterday, im so near to death!!!![/sarcasm]

It's always funny to see ppl who claimed they know more than us biggrin.gif
Never fail to amuse me
ya i'm sure. Most pet stores are just in it for the money. rolleyes.gif .

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Nov 25 2009, 07:51 PM)
Just now i got stung by a scorpion looks like this:

and now my hand is swelling,hard to breath and feeling dizzy like wanna puke.Will i die? unsure.gif
LMAO. Deathstalker wor.. While a sting from this scorpion is extremely painful, it normally would not kill an otherwise healthy adult human.

QUOTE(aimeh @ Nov 25 2009, 08:55 PM)

Damn .. I'm posting this up via wireless in my coffin  rclxm9.gif
LOL... I laughed so hard i fell off my chair

yltanisaac
post Nov 25 2009, 11:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Nov 25 2009, 10:51 PM)
Is the shop called pet safari?
Is it near the pintu gerbang of petaling street?
i might have been there once. they place the scorpions in one little tank with alot of leaves and one hiding place. All crumple up together .. could have been around 50scorpions in that one little tank... They also have snakes and Birds sold there..
there are two... mm.. how long was it u been there? scorpion amounts drop to 4-5 i think. Yeah.. near the Tun Sambathan area and police station
yltanisaac
post Nov 26 2009, 10:20 AM

94 posts

Rest in peace dear scorpion minion of the scorpion King
yltanisaac
post Nov 26 2009, 10:07 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Nov 26 2009, 06:44 PM)
hahahah lester, i have killer spinifers and nipple pinching longimanus.
hahahaha
ouch~~... pernah kena? [sarcasm]You must have been so *high*[/sarcasm]

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Nov 26 2009, 09:52 PM)
some new addition of the day to the big family ... santa is coming to t0wn tongue.gif

nice.. when will santa come to me? =(

yltanisaac
post Nov 27 2009, 09:30 PM

94 posts

i never had a scorpion molt before sad.gif
yltanisaac
post Nov 29 2009, 06:33 PM

94 posts

im drooling over the containers~
yltanisaac
post Dec 3 2009, 04:36 PM

94 posts

omg~~ he can simply walk around and find some of the nicest snakes

" it is undoubtedly one of the rarest flying snake species within its range. It is also, quite possibly, the best glider among all the flying snakes."
-Socha, J. (1999-2005). flyingsnake.org.

This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Dec 3 2009, 04:37 PM
yltanisaac
post Dec 3 2009, 05:30 PM

94 posts

where? LOL 1Borneo LOL
yltanisaac
post Dec 5 2009, 12:56 AM

94 posts

ada thread opener yang lagi super hamsap~~
yltanisaac
post Dec 7 2009, 08:45 AM

94 posts

Sorry I had to go early. My family drag me off. =(

It was a cool exhibition though.
yltanisaac
post Dec 7 2009, 06:39 PM

94 posts

rideon. are you the guy in black?
yltanisaac
post Dec 8 2009, 10:46 AM

94 posts

lol... ok~~ sorry have to leave early LOL
yltanisaac
post Dec 8 2009, 08:12 PM

94 posts

nice BALAk... ryo
yltanisaac
post Dec 8 2009, 09:14 PM

94 posts

yes it is ryo and rideon~~
yltanisaac
post Dec 9 2009, 05:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Dec 9 2009, 04:42 PM)

yeah.... bug~sushi
yltanisaac
post Dec 18 2009, 09:35 AM

94 posts

rideon's out.

Im back from all my after exams trips..

Going Broga hill soon as well..

ryo.... NICE NEAT SCORPS
yltanisaac
post Dec 20 2009, 11:19 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
Was playing around with my new DSLR just now....
*Jealous*~~
yltanisaac
post Jan 13 2010, 09:33 PM

94 posts

Hi everyone

It's been a long time i been here

I just dropping by to say I was busy with work. Ya, started working and trying to readjust my time. Still have time to look after my scorps..

Miss chatting with you guys.

PS: My M.M are doing great
yltanisaac
post Feb 7 2010, 07:51 PM

94 posts

forests or barks. I;m neutral

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0425sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled