2,313 posts

Never touch it even full of springtail mites
I never change scorp's substrate

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Mar 1 2010, 10:24 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 1 2010, 11:45 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Not poisonous, venomous and all scorpions are venomous....
Bark scorp are scorp that live on trees in the wild
Genus like Centruroides, Lychas, Isometrus, Rhopalurus etc are bark scorp
They are more active, smaller and grow faster compare to ground dweller scorp
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 1 2010, 11:55 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(lejohn @ Mar 1 2010, 11:51 PM)
ops.....is venomous i mean, sorry for being noobie...
but i m sure all this is more venomous than afs rite?
by far as wat i knew.....afs is the scorpion for beginner becoz of its lowest venomous sting....rite?
Yes, definitely higher than AFS tongue.gif
Afs venom rate are at lvl2 on the scale of 5 so they are not the weakest

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Mar 1 2010, 11:51 PM)
do u guys have scorpion as pet for sure?
Arent they malignant?
Of cause we do, else those pic we posted are all doll? laugh.gif
They are dangerous but with caution and the right mind set and knowledge, thats not a problem
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 2 2010, 12:29 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I only know Lioches Australasiae is lvl1
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 2 2010, 02:14 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Wow, more scutilus on the way it seems hmm.gif
Nice find, do breed them smile.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 2 2010, 11:12 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Mind to share the setup, gnoof? biggrin.gif
I have one too but still in 3rd instar right now
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 3 2010, 12:09 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I wont say they are fragile
They are much more hardy compare to other bark scorp that i have kept so far
Being a local species, out climate kinda suitable for them, i just keep them like afs with a vertical bark
I have balsasensis babies and this scutilus that i left uncheck for one week last time and scut still doing well when balsasensis got one dead and all dehydrated....
But then again, i only kept one and for a few months only, perhaps its still early for me to say so

PS: Nice fren u got there tongue.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 3 2010, 12:24 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

It must be the mating vid from walton hahaha!
Try google for his breeding report too!
Those infor will be useful for u in the future
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 4 2010, 08:03 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Damm, that's alot of H.Hottentotta
I ll talk to u in msn later lester
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 4 2010, 11:42 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

No worry, most probably they mated because they are house communally ever since they arrive here
She is not gettting thinner even though she is not eating is a good sign biggrin.gif
My condolence thou... But cheer, one of my balsasensis gave birth to around 10 scorpling

Upclose with the babies... (I need macro lens sad.gif )

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Mar 4 2010, 11:50 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 5 2010, 12:08 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

^
^
^
Emperor scorp babies!!!!
Finally we have a brood of emperor biggrin.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 5 2010, 12:15 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

WC= Usually gravid biggrin.gif
I have mine too and waiting her to give birth, mated her with a male last time
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 5 2010, 12:19 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Probably not?
How long u have her ady?
Remember they have looong gestation period biggrin.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 5 2010, 11:55 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(lejohn @ Mar 5 2010, 03:44 AM)
huh??? somewhere in melaka?
are u meaning ur friend is scorpions geek?
i tot i m the only one having scorp in melaka.....lolz...
just feel kinda lonely sometimes  cry.gif

Added on March 5, 2010, 3:48 am
anyone got Rhopalurus here? will it be very expensive if there are?
personally i love those big fat scorpion....lolz
and one more noobie question here....is Emperor scorpions fall in same venomous lvl with afs?
I got Rhopalurus, single female thou, still looking for a mate for her
I bought mine around RM70 for a 4instar last year

QUOTE(mfazlan @ Mar 5 2010, 09:33 AM)
Trully not for me  smile.gif expert sifoo like ryo sure can  rclxms.gif
Im not expert sifoo
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 9 2010, 12:55 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Read first page la....
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 11 2010, 06:09 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I seriously cannot differentiate a nebo and heterometrus sp
I would have thought that it was a h.msorensis or swammerdami or madrapatensis
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 11 2010, 11:51 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Nice baby, what are u going2 do with them? brows.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 13 2010, 12:58 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Rich guy is rich, dun use auto tongue.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post Mar 13 2010, 08:46 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Siapa punya dupe/house/roommate ni adipop?

28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:47 PM