Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR

Soukarin
post Feb 23 2013, 12:23 PM

48 posts

All sifus out there, I'm planning to get below stuff soon, need some advice, newbie here..
1) Amp V473 (RM1400)
2) Pioneer Bdp150 (need the 3D) (RM629)
3) Speaker, using old Jamo Series IV.

Now, looking for a subs to match. A shop here recommend me Konzert 12" (KS12W) at RM750. Anyone has idea about this brand or model?
Or any suggestions for good subs below 1k?

Thanks Much
notworthy.gif
Soukarin
post Feb 23 2013, 02:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 23 2013, 01:49 PM)
You can get the pioneer bdp140 for rm500. It is a 3D player. Than get a yamaha sub sw315 as suggest by mtgh for rm1050.
hey Ozak, remember me? LOL ...LG 3D LED....
btw, is bdp140 better than bdp150?? I thought bdp150 replace bdp140??

i'm in dilemma among the subs now...
1) Yamaha SW315 (RM1k)
2) JBL Sub-10BK (~RM1.2k)?
3) Jamo SUB210B (RM1k)

shakehead.gif

Soukarin
post Feb 25 2013, 12:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 23 2013, 05:05 PM)
Yup. smile.gif  Have you brought your LG 55LM6700 already?

I don't no what is the different between this 2 pioneer player. bdp140 is suggest by 1 of the forumer here who just brought 1 from seng heng. He review it is a good bargain player. I myself is using sharp player which is free come with the TV.

If you tight budget, than suggest you bdp140. Than allocate some budget to a better sub.

For the sub, better go an audition and try out which 1 is best. I using Yamaha SW315 which is good enough. But it doens't mean sound nice for you. So go and try.
Not yet, but very soon rclxm9.gif
I think 55LM6700 should be in the range of 4.5k now...

at first I was looking for SW315 as well, but then found quite a few forumers here said it's too soft?? or not strong enough to give 'punching'??
I couldn't find any store has this SW315 ready for testing here...that's the problem.... cry.gif

0.0386sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:07 AM