★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

loong2020
post Sep 19 2009, 10:02 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Sep 19 2009, 09:55 PM)
me using Castrol 10W-40 Full Syn for 4G18.

I desperately need a car wash and seat cleaning.My car cabin stinks due to my rain soaked seat.

Got any good place to recommend that is cheap to clean my car?You are from Ipoh right
10w40 got fully???...castrol magnetec?
loong2020
post Sep 26 2009, 10:48 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wonder how much to change the engine mounting......car is year 2002 4g18..mileage around 118k.....steering vibrating quite obviously and can be felt in the car also......so wonder what is the effect i dun change the engine mounting???...
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 09:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Oct 24 2009, 12:52 PM)
What is recommended ATF fluid for 4G18? gonna change the fluid this afternoon. how many liter needed? Thanks in advance
its SPIII....can be from original proton,mitsubishi diaqueen, kia SPIII/hyundai SPIII.....just stick to original specification then the gearbox will be ok...and dont try different brands as atf fluid is not like engine that you can try this and that with different grading and brand...stick to SPIII and it serve you well...

4liters will be enough or slight 4.3liters.....

Added on October 26, 2009, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 24 2009, 07:13 PM)
am still using the standard oem proton atf fluid. dot4 if am not mistaken(correct me if am wrong).
used to cost around 23 bucks a liter. replacement need around 4 liter.
you may try the equivalent atf fluid from motul.
its SPIII....if DOT4 brake fluid... brows.gif

btw...just want to ask..ystdy i pump full tank and show full bar...travel around 160km then this morning i switch on the car..the fuel gauge shows half tank...how come it reduce so much??? hmm.gif fuel pump going to fail?? 4g18 auto 2002

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 26 2009, 09:27 PM
loong2020
post Oct 31 2009, 09:34 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(nicholas88 @ Oct 29 2009, 06:33 PM)
Why my Waja only able to go for :

RM 20 @ Ron95 = Around 100km

RM 80 @ Ron95 = Around 400km only..

I heard you guys said can go until 500-600km T_T..
mine auto can go around 500km++...with few times of 6000rpm and 120-150km.... try using thinner oil like 10w40/semi-syn. (mobil,enoes,Q8..ETC).change ur air filter,sparkplugs,pump the tires around 230kpa (front) 210kpa (rear), set the aircond temperature to half as if u put full the compressor will operate most of the time......etc
loong2020
post Nov 5 2009, 06:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(matt wee @ Nov 5 2009, 06:39 PM)
what purpose install that trunk lip cover bro?hehe....

something like soundproof?interested also err....
to make the trunk cover nicer and hide the visible bare metal frames brows.gif
loong2020
post Nov 5 2009, 09:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(nicholas88 @ Nov 5 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hi, I have a Waja recently. I just noticed that my service meter is around 10k+ , according to my friend, cars should be servicing every 5,000. Why mine is like over 10,000? My meter now is 103,3234, the next service meter is 104,9852.
the mechanic fill in fully-synthetic engine oil.....hw much does the oil cost 1st???
loong2020
post Nov 7 2009, 11:32 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

good news.....nov 7 2009....the fuel pump R.I.P....d...finally after about 7years of usage with 103512km on mileage.... thumbup.gif .....was getting out from the shopping mall, after inserting the ticket, move about hundred meters, the car suddenly stall and vibrate.....i thought no big deal until it was tow to the workshop and found out is the fuel pump rosak liow... laugh.gif .....so change and the mechanic say it will last and better than original where it cost around RM350...so wonder is it good or not???..taiwan or china made???...forget to ask him sweat.gif btw...any common waja failures that are coming soon???...

fuelpump-busted
????
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 11:54 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Nov 17 2009, 08:41 PM)
hi guys, been using my waja for few years before handing over to my sis.. this afternoon her car stalled after a short journey out of the carpark... and is very likely to be the fuel pump (had two mechanics check on-site before the car is towed, and both confirmed is the infamous fuel pump failure), the car mileage is 120k ++ btw..

since this is the first time i had encountered this problem, and hopefully the last... would like to know from the sifus here how much it costs to replace the fuel pump, both ori and non-ori (oem??) .. much appreciate your feedback... thanks
same as my waja.....mileage around 103k++....car stalled when exiting shopping mall......tow and replace new fuel pump that costs RM370....duno taiwan or OEM... laugh.gif btw how long can OEM/Taiwan pump last eh???...
loong2020
post Nov 28 2009, 10:10 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Nov 28 2009, 08:52 PM)
if can't do flushing... so what to do..
just replace with new oil?
drain and refill with old oil...then run it for a while, then drain it out....repeat the process for 2-3times....but if your fluid is in reddish (rebina)...then drain and refill once will do.....unless its brownish then do a few times...
loong2020
post Nov 29 2009, 12:04 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alworks @ Nov 28 2009, 11:43 PM)
guys, my car is 2001 4G18P waja, lately, my ride had one big problem, when the car start in the morning, i will let it warm up for about  near 1 minute, then shift my auto gear into R to reverse n go out, but, the horrible thing is, just right after i shifted the gear in, the engine died on the spot. So, i need to restart it again n sometimes i nid to repeat it twice in order to let the car run. At first, i thought this will happen early in the morning, but, same thing happened in the afternoon when i wan to start the car during my lunch break. Any one hav any idea what happen to my car? i've jes changed my plugs not more than a year n i dun think its spark plugs problem. does anyone here facing the same problem too? any solution? pls help sad.gif
fuel pump gonna kong....be prepare.....i got the same symptom for 10000km+++...before the pump totally kong.... laugh.gif ...same symptom like urs...morning start engine, shift gear..engine stall....have to start and let it idle for few mins...otherwise will stall again..or need to press pedal to maintain rev...or otherwise is tuning out/throttle body out....but im just sharing my experience.....how much is ur mileage now??..my fuel pump kong around 103k....7years..4g18
loong2020
post Nov 29 2009, 01:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alworks @ Nov 29 2009, 12:09 AM)
err...my mileage around 60k plus.......although its 2001 model, but my car seldom drive long journey......tats y the mileage stil low...btw bro, mind to tell me if wan to fix this problem nid to spend how much on it? how much the fuel pump n everything necessary needs? i think i nid to change the timing belt as well...sigh....... sad.gif
wah...then i dont think its fuel pump..la...since ur mileage is so low....8years car....but i couldnt confirm with you..la....maybe bro zaidi said might be throttle body dirty, or cables like he mentioned.....but the what i experienced was totally same as urs.... morning start up...then when shift to R/D..the engine stall right??...if fuel pump..i replaced mine around RM370....
loong2020
post Nov 29 2009, 02:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(chartermember @ Nov 29 2009, 02:14 PM)
Am really puzzled how you guys, I mean campro and 4G18 owners, auto and manual can get at least 500kms till empty. My campro auto can only give me a max of 430, thats with the fuel light on since 380kms. The max I ever reached on my campro is only 500kms on the highway. Any ideas?
campro fc is higher than 4g18.......try revving up to 3500rpm for 1st gear then 2000rpm for 2nd,3rd.....
loong2020
post Nov 29 2009, 02:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Nov 29 2009, 02:31 PM)
yaya, don't sayang your engine too much. you have to rough it out, like how you rough your wife/gf. only then they will unleash the animal within  whistling.gif
brows.gif brows.gif agree...
loong2020
post Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

what tire you using??...
loong2020
post Dec 6 2009, 06:27 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 6 2009, 06:22 PM)
hey i found out my waja passenger seat(beside driver),under the carpet very wet a....all full with water...why?what problem eh?

driver's carpet don't have this kind of problem..only passenger seat carpet very very wet...will it affect anything?i really worry now...weird problem...

sifus please explain to me...thanks!
could be rear lamps leaking??...mine was the driver side, then rear bonnet leaking...it was the light rubber casing......try open ur bonnet and take out everything and feel whether is there any wet/water in the wheel arch/carpet..
loong2020
post Dec 22 2009, 06:23 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:00 PM)
i see..
i don't recommend full synthetic to 4G18 engien..not so suitable due to vert thin particles..
i used to go for full synthetic (motul) and due to too thin particles the oil even can seep through gasket to water radiator..
wah...im using bahdral fully-sync 5w40....i think allright so far....how to check whether the oil can seep through the gasket??
loong2020
post Dec 23 2009, 08:21 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ioriyagamii @ Dec 23 2009, 02:53 AM)
when I accelerate / brake:
- got "glek glek sound" on both driver and passenger sides
- it sounds like body, absorber, sound

when I go over uneven road:
- my roof got very annoying "tick tick" sound, anyone experienced this? I plan to sound proof the roof
- my under the car got sound "gling gling" think coming from oil tank (coz last time then the workshop lift my car up I push the oil tank and it got loud sound)
accelerate/brake-it produce some gek gek gek sound right??..the gek gek sound is while the car at slow speed right??....its the front fender touches the car chasis..if im nt wrong some waja cps owner get it down by opening the fender cover and did something on it like knocking the inner metal flat..
its quite common on waja since the 4g18.....

for roof and oil tank maybe loose??
loong2020
post Dec 25 2009, 09:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 25 2009, 09:14 PM)
wanted to do mine, but i heard some sifu said it won't cut down sound, just when you close the door it 'sounds' better
i kinda agree...the noise normally came from the windows...even you soundproof the door..not much improvement will get....unless the window is treated with noise proof like luxury cars then its a good option to do so......
loong2020
post Jan 10 2010, 05:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 10 2010, 04:12 PM)
what if i install this with our waja layer also? really hate those noise when i cruise along highway, damn noisy
few kg? im holding the thing right now and i dont think its even 100g, it is think, but i really wonder if it can perform well...will let you guys know after i install.
its superlone/insulflex.....its very light and wont effect the FC...and about the waja engine noise...if its a 4g18, then use to it as the engine is super loud even u soundproof on the engine bonnet, it wont help unless u soundproof on the firewall few layers using good materials like dynamat or so on then the noisy engine sound sure tuned down.....=)

0.0464sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 PM