18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

swk_sam
post Nov 24 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 24 2009, 04:58 PM)
I've asked kentgoh, 5 sets rm250 each..

However, i still don't trust that cheap price.. Too cheap to believe..

^^
I had read an article for imitation Pivot. Fake thing without "K" on top of 4 cylinder. Genuine product all with the "K" mark... unless that seller post original product photo but different actual product. This product can get at RM150 cos its on promotion, its one of a sales tactic biggrin.gif I will check out soon, will update later. When saw the actual product only we can differentiate it. If can save RM100 more room for car to upgrade. tongue.gif Tactic of sales... I in sales & marketing line.. so I know the sales tactic.. In sales sometime earn RM1 also we gotta release biggrin.gif Hope you guys can get my message I wanna pass on. : notworthy.gif

sam.. i heard that zaptor vs isnt too bad. cheap la. haha. if wanna bulk let me know k. i'm interested too.

aiyo but i wanna get k&n also. if get vs gotta forgo airfilter. :S

For Waja, VS more important than k&n for my opinion, cos what i know, stock Waja had a bad grounding build up, so get VS 1st.

Hi all waja-ian,

I am planning to buy a 2nd waja 1.8 but convert to mivec engine ady.

From what i know, the waja 1.8 engine is using renault engine. Out of the engine itself, does it have any other different between 1.6 model and 1.8 model? E.g Lower arm, absorber or etc.. ??

Please advise

For my opinion, moded engine giving much headache cos I experience before... Better get a stock waja. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 24 2009, 09:51 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(c0la @ Nov 25 2009, 08:58 AM)
Thank u for ur reply.. I think mivec engine shud not b problem as it can juz direct transplant to waja without modify mounting...

But, juz want to know out of the engine itself, what is the different between 1.6 and 1.8 model?
Ya, no mod to mounting needed, but sure need to mod something. If not done nicely, then u regret, all is about luck. 1.8 FC sweat.gif ... maintenance fee not sure biggrin.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 9:51 amnayte, how your trunk hook lock screw? Change edi?

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 25 2009, 10:42 AM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 01:10 PM

NOTICE OF FAKE RAIZIN
It has come to our knowledge that fake RAIZINs are widely distributed in the South East Asia regions especially in Singapore, and we are also concerned that these imitations are being distributed via online auctions. We will take legal action against wholesalers and retailers of these imitation goods.

Attention:1 The fake goods have poor quality that could lead to car malfunction.
2 The fake goods are not guaranteed at all. No claims and returns are accepted.
3 We may claim the shipping charges if imitation items are sent for checking and servicing.

Please purchase the PIVOT products from our authorized dealers to ensure that you get the genuine item.

In order to ensure that our customers do not get deceived, we wish to inform them of the several ways to distinguish the imitation RAIZIN (VS-1/VS-E) from the genuine items are per following pictures.

**************Genuine*************vs************* Imitation*************
user posted image user posted image
1.Check the marking on the condensers.
The genuine PIVOT has a "K" marking, while the imitation has a "+" marking.

2.Check the printing on the fuses.
The genuine PIVOT has a clear "15" print, while the imitation has no clear printing on the fuses.

3.Check the production lot sticker on the bottom of the box.
The genuine PIVOT have the production lot sticker.

Here are some info.. biggrin.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 25 2009, 01:31 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 25 2009, 01:12 PM)
When china mali manufacturers see this, i feel they will make it even closer to the original products..
Thanks for the info sam..  nod.gif
No they wont, if just because few wording they also copy exactly, they will earn less. Y? Cos the component hard to imitate cos the marking is done when manufacture. The china man just oem all the parts. They won't manufacture them self cos very costly. So won't be 100% same as genuine. biggrin.gif Just base on my experience. Imitation products mean for high profit margin cos no R&D needed. laugh.gif

On wording sometime hard to explain cos a lot to mention. If got time go out yamcha I will explain further more why I say that. rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 25 2009, 01:27 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 25 2009, 01:27 PM)
im working closely with IP( intelectual property) thingy...believe me...normally they will copycat onli 80% from the original-its the nature of copycat-ing...imagine,factory A build i-phone ori...factory B which is neighbour wif factory A building the imitation 1...u cannot stop them from copycat-ing..just buy the ori 1...can claim everything from A to Z.. nod.gif
Yeah, rydeck explained what I meant... There will be some details they won't manage to copy cos is costly tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 25 2009, 01:33 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 25 2009, 02:53 PM)
Previously i've had same problem with urs.. but after i changed the 'kaki' for the headlamp, so far so good laa.. I've change it recently.. will observe for another week or two since my previous bulb can only last for 2 weeks..  vmad.gif

Check the wiring first.. If ok check the 'kaki'.. I don't know what kaki but the mech change it for me..
Lolz.... come i check ur kaki.. rclxm9.gif
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 25 2009, 05:11 PM)
hey. yeah i changed it already. now it closes and looks much better. but the left side the gap still quite big. dunno why. lol. the opening sound very nice smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 5:13 pmsqureballs, rm250 for vs is it included with grounding? i realise my room lights dim also when switching on signal and when press gas pedal headlights will become brighter. lol!
Lolz... its normal for Waja. Mine all light dim when my compressor start.. biggrin.gif
Ya its include grounding wire, but let me verify the RM150 1st by checking the actual stock. If its genuine, then I get from him, if not then get from kent goh. biggrin.gif kent goh no offence ya wub.gif only try to save money biggrin.gif If can get it from kent goh for RM200 then I no need check with that guy.... cos he is in Damansara Utama rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 25 2009, 05:30 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 25 2009, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 25 2009, 06:50 PM)
Sam, If u call his name "Mr KentGoh Handsome" 10 times then i think can get RM 200 per set loh..  rclxm9.gif

So, how many of us want to buy VS from KentGoh? Maybe can get cheaper..  Ballz, u organize, right?  notworthy.gif
Lolz..... la.... hahaha laugh.gif
swk_sam
post Nov 26 2009, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Nov 26 2009, 10:21 AM)
I dunno what my waja need but the fuel comsumption dunno can calculate as high or low....1 pump twice per mth and everytime around 80-85...

can anyone can help out on checking on my car see what i need to mod for my car....cos i found the car a bit like no energy hehe...
Pump full tank & reset the odo meter. Check out how many KM per tank. When u pump the 2nd tank, divide the amount RM on 2nd tank with KM show on the meter.

Example:

RM85 divide by 500km = 0.17cent / KM

So your FC is 0.17 per km... biggrin.gif
Need more power? Go install turbo biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Nov 26 2009, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:13 AM)
why i see some of you tend to devide it with RM? do you know that $ per liter could vary in the future? why not use km/l?
Can convert also....

RM1.8 per liter divide RM0.17 (your FC) = 10.58km/liter

or direct calculation

Simplify Method
RM1.8 per liter (price of petrol) divide RM85 (refill amount) x 500km (Amount your car ran) = 10.58km/liter

Actual Formula
RM85 (refill amount) divide RM1.8 per liter (price of petrol) = 47.22liter from RM85
500km (Amount your car ran) divide 47.22liter = 10.58km/liter

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 26 2009, 12:22 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 26 2009, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Nov 26 2009, 01:33 PM)
hehe...my car RM80 can only go for most is 450km nia....keke....i tried the way but around that nia....but after devide then how to know leh??

i mean mod is see u all talk about vs and k&s what is all that haha...sorry i really blur on car stuff....erm...1 more question if my car absorber leaking d...if i still din change what will happen ahr??
RM80 divide 450km = RM0.177/km

Price petrol is RM1.8/liter

RM1.8 divide 0.177 = 10.16km/liter
swk_sam
post Nov 26 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Nov 26 2009, 02:20 PM)
PIVOT RAIZIN VS-S Spark Ignition Digital Volt Stabilizer with 3 Point Grouding Cable (red color) for RM280 worth it???

i saw it from http://www.messonedown.com/goods.html?spec_id=1766
Lolz... we going for that pivot vs-e come with 5 grounding cable. If bulk purchase over 5 set only for RM250 from kentgoh.
swk_sam
post Nov 28 2009, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Nov 28 2009, 04:36 PM)
and one important question: when the fuel empty light indicator is ON ar... how many more KM can i actually go summore until the tank is really dry & empty? i tried driving for another 30 - 40km once the light is on, then i will feel uncomfortable and refuel. so i never know exactly how much more can we go.

anyone can help on this? coz booklet says full tank is 60L = RM 108 fuel. usually i can pump in max RM 85. so the remaining RM 20 +/-, based on RM 0.18  / km, my estimation is maybe another 120km or so after the light is on.  icon_question.gif
Better don't dry out your tank always cos the pump will be very hot & shorten the pump life span, Waja got a common problem of fail fuel pump. The fuel in your tank have cooling effect for your pump. If wanna test fc, once for a while still ok. biggrin.gif

Btw, just flush my gearbox when changing oil. Feel like gear shifting become smoother. tongue.gif
swk_sam
post Nov 29 2009, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 28 2009, 07:22 PM)
how old is your car? a friend of mine flushed the auto tranny of his waja sometimes ago. mileage around 120,xxxkm. 1st few weeks was fine until suddenly the gear refuse to change. turn out during the flushing, the old seal inside the tranny was affected... thats why it's not really advisable to do gearbox flushing on a car of more than 100,xxxkm...

btw, once the fuel warning light turn on, it's still good for 60km or more.  driving under 90km/h. tested once.
but not gonna risk my fuel pump further  tongue.gif
I think you must understand what flushing does to your gearbox. Don't judge without understand it.biggrin.gif Flushing gearbox just to clear out the old atf completely & replace with new atf. It won't effect oil seal or whatever. We must understand that the gearbox will keep a lot old atf if just changing it. FYI A lot foremen recommend 40k km interval change for atf, Yes it is if changing atf using machine, only 20k km if without machine. Somemore don't simply use other atf to your gearbox cos it may cause your GB say bb. This is my own experience, e.g Wa.. toyota atf sure very good because got well known fame in the world. Then its wrong, proton GB & Toyota had different build up spec, so better stick back to proton original atf. biggrin.gif
For your friend's case, its wear & tear symptom nth goes with flushing. Hope this will help you guys nod.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(TUV-hyperstar @ Nov 29 2009, 12:55 PM)
i think it's our driving skills la. currently i am also getting around 450km ++ for RM 85. and mine's a CPS, yo! may i ask u, wat oil u using? 10w30 mineral?
My foremen recommend me to use 10w 40 semi-synthetic for 4G18. Car feel lighter. U know how the FC if your car become lighter biggrin.gif Anyway my car FC RM94 can run 535km. biggrin.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(alworks @ Nov 29 2009, 12:09 AM)
err...my mileage around 60k plus.......although its 2001 model, but my car seldom drive long journey......tats y the mileage stil low...btw bro, mind to tell me if wan to fix this problem nid to spend how much on it? how much the fuel pump n everything necessary needs? i think i nid to change the timing belt as well...sigh....... sad.gif
alworks, is it your fuel tank always at empty? If yes, it maybe fuel pump failure symptom.

Added on November 29, 2009, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 28 2009, 06:01 PM)
I have pm Kent Goh for the Monochrome logo , he's selling Rm65 for each side(front and rear) which equals to Rm130 for one set of two.

It's pretty sad to hear that it's quite expensive though. sad.gif
Is it the silver & black Proton Logo? I got 1 seller selling at Rm25 each. biggrin.gif Still thinking wanna change or not cos just like wasting money. tongue.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 28 2009, 10:10 PM)
drain and refill with old oil...then run it for a while, then drain it out....repeat the process for 2-3times....but if your fluid is in reddish (rebina)...then drain and refill once will do.....unless its brownish then do a few times...
You can't clear atf completely if just draining it.... Flush = clear the atf completely... This is what I see my foremen did when he flushing my gearbox.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 29 2009, 01:51 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 29 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 29 2009, 02:00 PM)
Most probably due to dirty Fuel Injectors. I faced it before as mine was hitting more than 130k++ mileage and after trying some fuel injector cleaner which just pour into your fuel system , it seems to back to normal. Maybe you can try out. There's few brand at around Eleven bucks , STP at twenty to thirty plus and red line at fourty plus. It's your choice after all.

I'm not sure if it's something to do with the Fuel pump though as I haven't change mine before.  flex.gif

swk_sam : Is those original Emblem your friend selling ? If it's replica goods , some of them even mention they bought it from brothers for below twenty bucks a set.
Lolz.. actually not my friend, it just a seller. Here is the seller number. 012-2426700. I still doubt to change the emblem.... like wasting money leh... hmm.gif

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 29 2009, 02:00 PM)
Yup i think it's due to my heavy foot..   doh.gif   i'm using 10w 40-semi synt..

sam, car feel lighter? got any difference meh? i don't feel like it..  sweat.gif
I think the last onwer using 20w50 as recommended cos he claim all servicing done at Proton SC. Maybe I feel it after 1 month using the car change from 20w50 to 10w40 semi-synthetic. What brand you using anyway? I using MAG brand imported from US. It not come in 4liter per bottle, its comes 1liter per bottle only.
QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM)
ada link to the seller? size ngan with old 4g18 punya sizes? (esp the bonnet and the boot)
Here is the seller number. 012-2426700

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 29 2009, 10:26 PM
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 30 2009, 07:26 AM)
RM25 for front only? or front and back?
RM25 for one. Front & rear RM50
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM

I also heard that this emblem available at Brothers at RM10+. I not sure, anyone can check it out there? For this seller I know, he claim it is original.
Here is the link. Proton Emblem

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 30 2009, 09:12 AM
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 11:28 AM

No comment till we check it out biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 30 2009, 01:26 PM)
someone scratched my rear bumper + dented my trunk lid a bit. bloody pissed off now.
Aiks.... hit & run without your notice?
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 30 2009, 01:53 PM)
yeah. i just realised this morning while goin out. looks like a motorbike scratch to me cos dun have paint left on my bumper. i think its my neighbour. sigh.
So unlucky man, anyway try to ask your neighbor, maybe they admit if they done that & u can save money too. hmm.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:05 AM