★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

roxx
post Dec 16 2009, 06:55 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 16 2009, 06:06 PM)
The eye ring is tempting but cos of the reflecting in the headlamp make it look not nice. If the ring lit without the reflection, it would be very nice. biggrin.gif
Just smoke the headlamp to matt black.. confirm no reflecting.. brows.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(xin @ Dec 16 2009, 06:17 PM)
aiya, cham..i found out the 1.6X armrest there got a 12V socket while the new CPS armrest dun hav.. i think i will need to 'operation' the new armrest to fit the socket .... anyone done that ah ?
U want to change stock 1.6X armrest with CPS amrest?? nice meh?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by roxx: Dec 16 2009, 07:19 PM
roxx
post Dec 16 2009, 08:07 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 16 2009, 07:58 PM)
The 1.6X is same as the normal armrest, just the back got a 12v socket. The CPS ones are double decked seems useful, plus the cupholder there got extra coin holder... can organize the coins when i passing thru numerous tols le..  too bad their back no socket ... either i dun change or change and modify it abit to fit the socket .. drill a hole or sumthing ..
I never use the 12v socket at the back of the armrest.. Coz mine rosak oredi.. doh.gif

Just drill the cps armrest, i guess.. sweat.gif
roxx
post Dec 17 2009, 01:08 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:31 PM)
yeah, install d, but not yet drive it...no chance yet, only rev awhile after installing...of course cannot feel anything yet,
RM240, I'm sure it's ori, got sticker and all...but how can i really determine if its imitation?
btw, what do you guys mean by the armrest got 12v? do you guys mean the cigarette lighter socket that is located at the back?
Yaa lorr.. U also got right the socket??
roxx
post Dec 18 2009, 03:11 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:36 AM)
" Penguatkuasaan terhadap kenderaan yang menggunakan lampu HID yang dipasang secara aksesori (Retrofit)boleh diambil tindakan dibawah Kaedah 94 Kaedah-kaedah kenderaan Bermotor (Pembinaan dan Kegunaan) 1959 iaitu 'keadaan kenderaanbermotor yang digunakan di atas jalan raya dan semua bahagian dan aksesorinya hendaklah sentiasa tidak mengakibatkan atau mungkin mengakibatkan merbahaya pada orang di dalam kenderaan atau di atas jalanraya', kesalahan ini boleh didenda sehingga RM 2000 atau penjara bagi tempoh tidak lebih 6 bulan dibawah seskyen 119(1) APJ 1987. "

Source : Link 1 , Link 2
Installing HID in foglamp is almost useless as the beam level is too low for you to have a better vision. If you point too upwards , more likely you're glaring oncoming traffics and getting high beam from others.
I'm using HID on my fog lamp.. I can see the road better and brighter than stock fog lamp. In fact, i no need to use head lamp also can see the road clearly. If got roadblock, i just off the fog lamp.. No saman.. So which part that installing HID on fog lamp is useless? doh.gif never try never know.. hmm.gif

I guess for those who wants to install HID, just go on.. It's for your own safety.. If you keep on having scared2 feeling to the police, at least when u install it, u can answer to the police.. "For safety laa en polis.." If the police does not accept it, then luck is not on your side..

We all well known already installing HID into 4g18 head lamps is wrong.. So it's up to u all to install or not..

Or else, just use stock head lamps.. End of story.. If don't dare to risk, u will gain nothing.. brows.gif
roxx
post Dec 18 2009, 06:05 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 18 2009, 03:23 AM)
Mind if I ask what color temperature you're using on your foglamp ? As far as I know , if you could see the road ahead cleary with foglamp , most probably you're glaring oncoming traffics. Well , different car set-up will have different results. It's really hard to comment anyway.

Although you guys might have read about Driving Lights , which is very helpful compare to headlamp , nothing beats HID.  smile.gif
Anyway guys , have any of you change your Fuel Filter before ?
mine is 8000k.. Ive tested driving using my bro's car on opposite side to see whether it glares greatly or not, and it's fine by me and my bro's eyes.. But as what u said, different setups will have different results.. rclxms.gif
roxx
post Dec 20 2009, 08:36 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 20 2009, 12:18 AM)
I need to call him edy, still no voltage on the voltage indicator ...
Yeah me too.. mine does not display anything lehh.. cry.gif
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 01:35 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Wahh so many post.. What did i miss??

You guys want to BP one more time?? Actually i don't understand at all on the led bulb.. Mind anyone update me pls.. Thanks.. rclxms.gif

Added on December 22, 2009, 1:36 am
QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 21 2009, 11:59 PM)
wah very quiet ah today. lol.

@reef_d try searching in automotive garage see anyone providing cushion cleaning service anot smile.gif
Maybe bcoz i'm not around that's why laa quiet.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by roxx: Dec 22 2009, 01:36 AM
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 02:02 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:40 AM)
car mats=carpet? i've ask around, its around RM210 for waja, is that expensive?
the cheapest i found is RM100, and please dont be panic if its without the center groove, its genuine, but it might be fake too
roxx, dont be so perasan haha  biggrin.gif
about the T10 LED, its for our small headlight infront, I'm changing it to white colour ones, cost RM25 per pair
you can request for other colours or types of LED too if you want
Lol.. I always perasan one.. Perasan Handsome.. cool2.gif

Ehh?? U want to change the small headlight? I though u're going to get CCFL??

About the 17" rims as what i've read on previous post, my FC does not have big difference from previous stock rims.. At first i thought my FC gonna increase when i changed to 17" but so far, same as before.. Honestly i got heavy foot when driving.. Now I also confused.. rclxub.gif

Maybe bcoz of the rim's weight, i guess.. Or the tyre series.. Or the Guang Dao engine decarbonizer.. doh.gif

My engine since put Guang Dao engine decarbonizer, feels so light worr.. Or it's just my feeling..
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 02:38 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 02:21 AM)
I can get it at Rm88. Without center groove. Genuine or not , it's your choice.
I dont think it will get you into trouble with the White T10 but if you're installing with HID , guess it might caught their attention though.
Anyway , no Bulk price from Ken so far ?

Ken , the more the led doesn't means that it will be more brighter. Type of LED plays an important role aswell.
Install HID, summore install white light to small headlamps, agree on you that it will surely caught police attention..

Andy, is it wrong to install angel eye ring?

Aiyaa.. Don't care laa.. Just install the angel eye.. screw those hungry police.. icon_idea.gif
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 02:45 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 02:40 AM)
best if you can get those with center groove, btw i already bought the bendix metal king, im out of the bulk
from the previous post, somebody said its alright to have CCFL ring
Have u install the bendix? So how is it? Heard that bendix will bite your disc until need to skim leh.. But that just what they said laa.. not sure whether true or not.. doh.gif
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 03:17 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:04 AM)

Addendum : Life is short , why not enjoy to the fullest and screw those rules ?  brows.gif

Wahhh.. Good Speech..!! Yeahh screw those corrupted wolf and let's start the riot..!!

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:20 am
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:09 AM)
well said well said~!! lets screw those rules and give our waja a twin turbo, and supercharge it!!! okay, being sarcastic cool2.gif
talking about handbrakes, mine does not work well as its suppose to be, i suppose? haha
what should i replace in the hand brake to make it more grip?
Change the hand brake to leg brake..

Ok i know that's not funny.. sweat.gif

Previously my mech did tighten the screw at the hand brake area.. Not sure which part but after that, i feel the brake did grip than previous.. hmm.gif Andy, can elaborate more??

This post has been edited by roxx: Dec 22 2009, 03:20 AM
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 03:57 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:31 AM)
That's being sarcastic and exagerate.  laugh.gif
There's one forumer over zerotohundred, wajarays to be exact, got his waja turborized and he even claim that his FC is lower than our stock 4g18. Maybe you should consider.  brows.gif

Try replace your handbrake cable. It might be worn or loosen.  smile.gif
Any bulk price on the Rm25 bulb from Ken yet ? I'm waiting for his reply eagerly.

So guys , any one here want to try out the Nanomist ?
I believe bcoz of the Variable Valve System that helps in FC save lower than stock 4g18.. Mivec engine will definitely save the FC tremendously (as what i've read in magazine..)

Nanomist? to remove bad odour and bacteria inside the car izzit? I want to do it too.. We bulk laa maybe can get cheaper than RM30.. Wahh can discount summore ah than RM30?? sweat.gif

Andy, we want to accompany u mah.. We know u cannot sleep at night.. Scared of dark, maybe?? hmm.gif lolz..

Aikk?? Now got Roxx perasan virus spreading around the forum ahh?? Syiok lehh.. rclxm9.gif
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 04:17 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 22 2009, 03:58 AM)
whoa good good all the owls are here. having trouble sleeping lahh rolling in bed for 2 hours plus -.-

anyway danny yes i was referring to floor carpet for our car. i've asked one guy. its custom made quite nice i must say. rm 190. but i still find it quite steep.  unsure.gif

can take a look here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1215624&hl=

anyone interested? biggrin.gif ray86 also asked this guy, but dont know if he got his mats already or not.

Added on December 22, 2009, 4:02 am

CCFL is purely for cosmetics right. i think not worth the money la. damn expensive. looks is one thing. functionality and practicality another. smile.gif
Yup.. Harry Potter's Owl.. Wanna join the club?? flex.gif

Nice carpet laa.. But cannot increase performance to my car.. And the price is steep.. Might as well i save and get the CCFL.. Install the switching so i can use stock headlamps (Functionality), Nice looking headlamps (Looks) and practicality i dunno what to describe.. doh.gif
roxx
post Dec 22 2009, 06:58 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 22 2009, 06:42 PM)
heehee i plan to break my top of 190. still have faith in my little car that it can reach 200. biggrin.gif
Mine reached 190 only.. Somewhere August 2008, driving to JB.. No time to snap picture or else, I'm not here leh.. sweat.gif

Mao2, u changed ur bodykit oredi ah? How much does it cost?

Added on December 22, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:48 PM)
BOT and you're on it!
before you wanna break your own record, please, consider those safety precaution first. We still need you to bulk with us  laugh.gif
BOT? Means BOT kit ah? Wahh sure stock engine cannot tahan lehh..

Guys, have anyone tried or know anything about Zerone Adjustable? I've been to the shop and the seller quote me RM 2480 for it.. Is it ok ah? I know it's made from Taiwan so quite uncomfortable to buy it.. Any comments on this?

This post has been edited by roxx: Dec 22 2009, 07:02 PM
roxx
post Dec 23 2009, 12:07 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Dec 22 2009, 11:21 PM)
i saw this video long ago but never understood what it was trying to say. moreover, when i first watched it, it looked as if they meddled with the timing of the 2 cars. don't know lah.
Yup.. It seems like the Porsche is on 1st place.. Waja and the other car was in last place.. Hahaha doh.gif
roxx
post Dec 24 2009, 09:27 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:13 PM)
normal price where got 200+
mudah one seller also selling 200, not flaming anybody, just saying  smile.gif

how about this peps? any review about this SuperVision HID? I got mine installed for RM350 for foglamp last month cry.gif
Danny, i got my HID fog lamp RM200 onli wor.. What brand u bought?
roxx
post Dec 25 2009, 06:35 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 25 2009, 06:29 AM)
merry christmas to all! haha smile.gif
Merry christmas guys.. Wahh today shiok leh not working.. rclxm9.gif
roxx
post Dec 26 2009, 02:31 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 25 2009, 09:26 PM)
Hmm i feel the speedo meter not accurate. Its different 10kph more faster than GPS speedo meter. Anyone test & compare before with gps speed? What is the size for Fog lamp bulb?
Mine more than 10kph faster than GPS speedo meter.. I don't see the relevant GPS speed is different due to rim and tyres.. Can elaborate more ah??
roxx
post Jan 14 2010, 05:27 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Wahh.. Long time didn't join u guys chatting.. Anyway, My fog lamp suddenly no lights.. When i push the fog on / off button, the panel also malfunction.. guys pls help.. what's wrong eh?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0236sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:31 PM