18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 9 2010, 11:08 PM)
i tot 6000k is suppose to be more dim than 4300k? btw, what could possibly affect the dimness on our headlight?
I found out my project point is hide, so i bend the steel socket a bit & now the beam point is seen biggrin.gif Ya 6000 is dimmer den 4300, 1st i install 6000 but too dim, so today i change to 4300, whats a big different after i bend the steel socket biggrin.gif Just wondering is it will be better than before if using 6000 now after i bend the steel socket biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 9 2010, 11:21 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 9 2010, 11:21 PM)
how you bend the steel socket? i just realise i dun have the screw at the part to adjust the height. no wonder it wasnt going up or down. i was screwing NOTHING. lol. can i just fit a screw into the hole and turn it?
Lolz... u put wrong hole is it ohmy.gif Mine cant adjust the projector level cos crack inside i think, I solve it by screw in a screw to stop the projector moving. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 9 2010, 11:28 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:29 PM

Wira H4 sure kena... i find out 4300 for waja not too glaring biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 9 2010, 11:27 PM)
nola. there's only one hole around that area. either my magnetic screw tip removed the whole screw, or there was never any there. hmm.
how to adjust now. lol.
Try use torch to check out, shud adjust using "+" screw driver
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 9 2010, 11:31 PM)
u tau apasal not glaring? because got projector ma, also cut down almost half the blast already =.=
wira if standard headlight sure no projector lo
Shud say Wira use reflector. It will reflect 100% of hid blast. Meet JPJ sei ngang. biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 9 2010, 11:36 PM)
white plastic? inside the hole? there is nothing in mine. just a hole with no grooves around it. sad.gif
now sure got alot of drivers cursing me. my right beam DAMN high.

btw to adjust the level, how far should the car be parked from the wall? cos i realise the nearer u go, it'll somehow level out. the further you back up, the bigger the difference in the heights for both beams.
no nayte, your light i notice, urs come in black colour.... adjust place i not sure, try to open de back cover & try to push up or down to adjust. just be careful if ur HID is on, cos its hot

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 9 2010, 11:40 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 9 2010, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 9 2010, 11:47 PM)
what is the black colour thing you're talking about? i tried pushing up and down to adjust. can move but it wont stay. i guess there's no screw there to hold it in place?
Lolz same like mine, so it drop down or go up?

swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 9 2010, 11:59 PM)
for the higher beam if i push it down to lower it, it will go back up. and same thing for the lower beam. if i pull it to make it higher it will go back down :S
Ya den is same as mine. Use a screw, screw thru the lamp from top to the steel bracket inside the to stop it from dropping down. i just done mine.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 9 2010, 11:59 PM)
i just saw the photo of your engine bay i took the other day, yours seems to be black in colour
btw, here is a photo of my engine bay with the arrow pointing at the adjust leveler
That is left & right button, up & down is at left side from the picture

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 10 2010, 12:07 AM
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 12:14 AM)
the hole i screwed is the one with the green circle. same as for the other side but its not in the picture. is that the right one?

Yes, but I think urs also crack like mine cos u can move it up & down. If still in good condition, u cant move it.
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:14 AM)
huh? what left right button?
you guys are talking about how to adjust the beam angle right?
the arrow i pointed is to adjust the angle for the low beam.
Screw towards Left is for lower angle, Right is for higher angle
The button u point is for adjust left & right. The 1 nayte circle is to adjust up & down.

Added on January 10, 2010, 12:20 am
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 12:18 AM)
ok. so u put the screw where? into the hole where i indicated with the green circle?
No, just near the cover. Find a spot that can directly reach the metal bracket inside the lamp with long screw. So u can block the beam from dropping down.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 10 2010, 12:21 AM
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 12:25 AM)
ohh. right lol. i'll try that tomorrow. the cover you are referring to the black colour one that Ken cut the hole in right? so screw at the top with a long screw to push the beam downwards right?
No, not that cover, is the lamp area.
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:31 AM

The area that i circle with green colour. Make sure the spot u screw is not blocking your cover to close up preperly.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 10 2010, 12:32 AM
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 12:31 AM)
aiyo i duno where leh. lol. can take a pic for me tomorrow pls sam? smile.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 12:32 am
ohh okok means the cover that cannot be removed one la. ok i got it. biggrin.gif
Lolz ok.. i sleep le, gd nite guys
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 11:03 AM

OMG... Looks like war in going on sweat.gif Chill, bro... Both of u are not wrong. biggrin.gif I understand that squareballs would prefer pay for the confident & kent20 are sharing his experience only. kent20, I agree with u that cap ayam extractor & branded carry a same effect, only the "kungfu" of the person who install exhaust combination will give positive effect. biggrin.gif For squareballs, after we do purchasing for few times, I know that he prefer to pay more for the quality & most important is the confident of the product he purchase. So let chill down biggrin.gif Its NEW YEAR TIME!!! rclxm9.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 10 2010, 02:42 PM)
you serious? and i thought everco was branded? so, what kent say was true la? branded doesn't mean good, and cap ayam doesnt mean lousy?
gosh, still thinnking whether i should proceed and let him do or not

guys, are you guys interested in this carfit bonnet sound proof
any feedback on this product?
This is waste of money Danny. Our Waja ori far alot better than this.
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 03:02 PM)
]Sam, thanks for the pic u sent me smile.gif but just curious. you screw down, then you'll be making the beam higher right? cos the metal plate is towards the end there, not in the middle.
Har, i dun get what u mean.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 10 2010, 04:12 PM)
what if i install this with our waja layer also? really hate those noise when i cruise along highway, damn noisy
few kg? im holding the thing right now and i dont think its even 100g, it is think, but i really wonder if it can perform well...will let you guys know after i install.
errr.....so, you said all those just to not make him unhappy? meaning everco good or no good in actual fact?
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 10 2010, 05:26 PM)
actually the engine noise is alright, it was the noise coming out from the tyre.
yes, some might said using better tyre may reduce the sound, but how much can it reduce?
initially plan to install 3 layers on my 4 doors, but my foreman told me its useless as it doesnt help in reducing the noise, only when you close to door, it will sounds different only
For tyre sound, U can reduce it by using a tyre with lower noise design. Another method is apply soundproof to whole floor of your car. Waja is well known, its sound trap at the bottom & back of the car.
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:40 PM)
meaning when you screw the screw in, are you actually making the beam higher or lower? higher right?
Use the screw push down the metal bracket to make the beam higher. I assume your beam is too low & wont stay right?
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:47 PM)
haha yea same la. previously my right beam higher than left. now i put the screw at the left side to make it higher. i also duno how high/low to adjust so that it wont blind other ppl. i just make it both same level. lol
Lolz... Just drive your car shoot to open road, adjust it to 1 level, den sit inside the car & check the beam. Can u see the end of the beam? If canot see mean it too high, so adjust till ur prefer. biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:53 PM)
haha ok. the thing is, right now your method can only adjust the beam UP. if wanna lower cannot lower sad.gif
The side that can't stay, u try adjust using screw driver cos maybe it still can be adjust. If canot, open the cover try use hand to push up & down. If can push by hand, maybe u need to use screw again biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 10 2010, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:59 PM)
haha. no money la! not like you so loaded can change so many things. tongue.gif besides my steering wheel isnt in terrible condition yet tongue.gif
Lolz... hahaha Danny, u can't influence him, his steering still very good condition, have a pick this Saturday biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 10 2010, 06:59 PM)
haha. no money la! not like you so loaded can change so many things. tongue.gif besides my steering wheel isnt in terrible condition yet tongue.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 7:01 pm

if use screw the beam become higher only wor. then how to lower? haha. both also wont stay la if i move by hand. and i told you mar the hole for the height adjustment got no screw in it. lol. dun have "+"
Lolz... den adjust by hand ba...

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 10 2010, 07:02 PM

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 PM