its quite common for car owners to park their cars in front of the vacant house..during the day these ppl dun wanna pay parking, so they just park in the housing area...even after repeated summons they still park at housing area...
so this dude thought he's really smart, brand new honda accord...to avoid getting a ticket for parking in housing area, he parked his car right in front of the vacant house..and so happened, the owner of the house came and wanted to drive in but couldn't...and the owner of honda accord cant be seen anywhere nearby...
i didnt actually witness this but my dad told me, the owner of the vacant house actually went to buy a can of spray paint from hardware shop & paint a No Parking sign on the honda accord!!!
but i dunno how the reaction of the honda owner when he saw his car with a new graffiti
on another incident, at my in-law house in cheras, the house directly opposite ours had a party...and the visitors park right in front of our house, blocking the entrance...we didnt have any problems cos we're not going anywhere and it's quite a friendly neighborhood. until there's an emergency, my wife's grandfather passed out all of a sudden & we were hurrying him to the hospitals...we sounded the horn a couple of times but the visitor took their sweet time to remove the cars...so my bro-in-law sounded few more louder honks and almost came into a fight with the neighbor's visitors...until we explain the situation they thought we were those really 'kwai-lan' ppl...at end they apologize furiously...still we didnt have any problems with them...
anyways...my point is, it is wrong to park at someone else's front door...BUT at the same time, surely we can tolerate a little bit...especially your neighbor who doesnt even owned a car...
the house next door to mine...house a number of ppl cos its a rented house...needless to say the 2 parking bay inside the house is never enough to accommodate 4-5 cars...so they will park in between the houses...sometimes their car sticks out a little too much to my gate, but i never do anything la...my own family owns 5 cars...3 we park inside, the other 2, first come first serve with the neighbors...
for those who think TS is very wrong...i'm sure you can be in his shoe for a little bit...
to me, TS is wrong, but the lady is also a little bit too much...unless of course there are other things which TS did to irritate the hell out of the lady he forgot to tell us...
if its me...i will be checking out the Star classifieds...new house to rent
Nov 4 2009, 07:30 PM
0.1524sec