bring yr warranty card to any authorized samsung service center nearest to u and tell them check the whole phone for u ESPECIALLY (tis is where u emphasize it) yr screen
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Nov 11 2009, 06:33 PM
290 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
bring yr warranty card to any authorized samsung service center nearest to u and tell them check the whole phone for u ESPECIALLY (tis is where u emphasize it) yr screen
Nov 11 2009, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Superkian @ Nov 11 2009, 07:40 PM) phonebookselect a contact tat u wanna reject menu > add to reject list create profile select the profile and u're done to open tat list, select phonebook, 3 icons beside it is reject. click it and u will c it @bingo "sometimes my phone suddenly blank screen or shut down for no reason..it happens occasionally so i dun really know wats the problem so can u help me check for any errors and faulty inside my phone? especially the dead pixel here (point to them) it just appear suddenly and i never drop it/physically damage it..here's my warranty card and i hope to get a new phone for it" the above is wat i wud say if i were u..be sure to backup everything u wan before send to service |
Nov 17 2009, 10:29 AM
tipu punya...my NPS says i gt latest firmware ady..and its G6 =.=
Nov 17 2009, 06:01 PM
anyone can help?
![]() tis is terrible |
Nov 17 2009, 07:01 PM
finally dle-ed the latest NPS from samsung website..now updating my phone.hope it will turn out rite
Nov 19 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 19 2009, 05:39 PM) how to uninstalled one program that i have installed? in yr MS active sync can select tools> remove programs.i just installed RealPlayer and i feel it is not suitable for me... now it is being the default streaming player and i can't find anyway to uninstalled it now. Any guidelines here? Added on November 19, 2009, 5:41 pm basically, dont open - bluetooth - lock your phone always - there is the settings to turn off your phone under the battery options if your phone is not in used Good luck~! try coreplayer to save battery, dun turn on backlight always lock yr phone (turn off yr screen) turn off wifi n bluetooth set performance to low off hardware button tone n vibration and lastly of cz, use yr phone lesser |
Nov 24 2009, 10:18 AM
guys..i know tis was asked before but it's not properly solved yet. the method mentioned by baronic doesn't work here.
when i sent a sms, the notification 'message sent' is very annoying cz it plays the same tone as new incoming sms..and i cant turn it off! using SPB 3.5 now. under settings > sound and notifications, if untick 'enable sound for notifications' thn alarms and reminders wont work as well...while under start>settings>sound, there isn't anything for me to adjust it... anyone care to help me on tis one? |
May 31 2010, 09:57 PM
hey anyone gets the official 6.5.3 JD1 ROM from samsung? saw andrew gt it
Jun 2 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 1 2010, 09:04 PM) tis is first time i use PDA ma..scare if use custom ROM thn will brick the warranty.tat's the case isn't it?btw, i called up samsung service center located at plaza berjaya (opposite time square), they said their latest ROM is JA1, which is available since march..and they din tell me y they dun wanna put it up on NPS. wat they said is, NPS is only for those who wish to upgrade from WM6.1 to 6.5..shud u wish to upgrade further, ned to send yr phone to samsung service center |
Jun 3 2010, 05:08 PM
yea..i called them this tuesday
Added on June 3, 2010, 10:01 pmanyone kind enough to help me download the latest ROM? i downloaded european version and it isn't good// This post has been edited by jianjie: Jun 3 2010, 10:01 PM |
Jun 4 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(barry_teh @ Jun 4 2010, 02:23 AM) what is "flash" that u guys are refering to? erm, its something like tisAdded on June 4, 2010, 2:33 amCould i ask, i realized that Digi on certain phone will have an icon of a phone with a no '1' , is there a way i could get that icon off samsung omnia 2? Maxis does not show that icon at all. u reinstall OS in yr PC, u call it 'format' u reinstall OS in yr PDA, u call it 'flash' correct me if i'm wrong. thanks |
Sep 11 2010, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(skater_noob922 @ Sep 11 2010, 01:21 AM) Hello guys.. that's bcoz u have not utilized your phone yet..any apps u install will eat up some of yr space in main memory since yr RAM is not unlimited. so use it wisely.Im the new Omnia 2 user.. What a bad phone to use..laggy,sluggish and make me restart it 3-4 times a day... btw,how do i prevent the installed apps to be put inside "internal memory"?? I've tried to install garmin in external memory and my storage but it keep going to the main storage(which is limited and left me with only 10mb free space for the garmin apps)... and all that reserved space..is that make sense?? perhaps u bought a faulty phone. my phone only lag when i have 2k sms, and i use threaded sms to view them.without the threaded viewing, 5k sms is not a problem at all..oh ya, when u install some non compatible apps, yr phone will lag or just hang there so be wise..restarting 3~4 times a day is something wrong bro |
Apr 16 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(towseng @ Feb 25 2011, 12:04 PM) urrently using rom download from samfirmware.com hi, your CSC part is XEE.is it compatible with malaysia networks? can u send me your firmware?PDA-I8000NXXJI2 CSC-I8000XEEJI2 PHONE-I8000XXJF1 Is Windows Mobile 6.5.3 CE OS 5.2.23103 (Build 23103.53.3) So far so good. :-) This post has been edited by jianjie: Apr 16 2011, 03:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0767sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:33 AM |