Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

jianjie
post Oct 5 2009, 10:22 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:50 AM)
1)Can anyone tell me the pro and cons about this phone ?

2)if buy the phone inside got gps map ? which map ?

3)any1 has problem browsing internet of flash problem ? i found that in gsmarena

4)did this phone lagg ?

TQ
1. read earlier posts...

2. depends on which phone u buy. SG got map, Navfon i think..Msia dun have. again,read earlier posts...if lazy thn just use the search function located at bottom left

3. yes it has. the same as mentioned by gsmarena..and it uses streaming player to open utube, resulting in a VERY TERRIBLE quality of video..not to mention its snail slow loading rate..

4. depends on wat apps u're opening

hope i answered yr question
jianjie
post Oct 5 2009, 06:17 PM

290 posts

6th of october..means more WORK to flash new winmo...haiz.exciting and tiring....

hey anyone knows where to buy pouch for omnia 2? i wan those squary ones like for HTC diamond 2 one.outside the plastic/leather/pvc thn got pieces of metals inside to form a hard structure to protect phone..

This post has been edited by jianjie: Oct 5 2009, 06:18 PM
jianjie
post Oct 6 2009, 10:02 AM

290 posts

guys its the BIG DAY! OCT 6 is here~~!! woohooo~~

Added on October 6, 2009, 10:05 am
QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 6 2009, 07:02 AM)
may i know how to put in spb 3.5 ?

which file should i del and where should i put in ?
no ned to del any file...just put yr installation folder into yr main memory (not storage card/my storage)...

hope tis helps

thx for faidz reminder.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jianjie: Oct 6 2009, 10:30 AM
jianjie
post Oct 6 2009, 04:44 PM

290 posts

not really...i think it will be today, around 11 or 12...US is 1 day later than us ma..our is GMT+8, theirs is GMT-8..depending on which region.
so its either today or 2molo..

btw, wanna ask, will this 6.5 upgrade renew/upgrade our ROM as well? mine is still the original G6 version..

@lhongwuh, i read it on other forums saying tat SPB mobile shell is better to put in main storage..so..just follow the crowd only...
jianjie
post Oct 6 2009, 06:11 PM

290 posts

nice things r meant to share with others...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0g713uXrUNc

video is better than loads of words rite?
jianjie
post Oct 8 2009, 11:50 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 8 2009, 11:26 AM)
may i noe when i wanna install spb 3.5

which kind of file should i download ?

QVGA/WQVGA or VGA/WVGA ??
look at screen resolution there
use WVGA
jianjie
post Oct 8 2009, 09:37 PM

290 posts

guys got any recommendations where to get nice pouch/case for tis phone in KL?
jianjie
post Oct 10 2009, 11:59 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 10 2009, 01:54 AM)
how is the Phone GPS ??

I was planning to buy it , but I heard it has major GPS problem , i heard it is very slow to get a signal ?? can install Garmin XT

from the current users I want to ask is it true ...??

any other reason not to get this phone , it is quite expensive so i want to be very sure before I buy it...??

it seems like a nice phone i played with it in the shop.
tis is first time i'm using winmo smartphones...last time was using N73 symbian phone..well, for a newbie like me, my GPS can lock on satellite signals less than 5 seconds (outside my house of cz.in car) everytime i run it...first lock on took longer...about 10 seconds.

another issue bout GPS is, location is not tat accurate..variation of 10 to 20 meters is still accepted thou..my exact location and location on map sometimes diff by roughly 30 meters..

other reasons not to get tis phone is...u dun like its fingerprint FRIENDLY shell. its in plastic, so u may feel like its cheap..and when u open battery cover it feels very fragile..like those typical plastic, u know? nx up is the weakness of AMOLED screen which u cant do nothing bout it..under strong lights (sunlights, spotlights, etc...) u can view nothing! but adjusting brightness to the max and disable the automatic brightness adjustment will do the trick. wont solve it but at least better..
jianjie
post Oct 10 2009, 05:24 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Oct 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
help... dont know whether to buy this phone or Pixon12 (12 megapixel) or Sony Ericsson Satio...

i like nice photos and pda function and style etc... how???

any comments & suggestions???? help... sweat.gif
u come to this thread ppl ask u to get omnia ii
u go to pixon 12 thread ppl ask u to get pixon

so dun ask
jianjie
post Oct 11 2009, 01:27 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Oct 11 2009, 12:56 PM)
if you dont feel like commenting then dont...

i ask others not your concern...
i am not commenting

i am telling

the reason u dun get recommendations from others is because u r lazy to at least SEARCH for relating posts. they r all in this thread

cheapest price for omnia 2 is how much???

just like this one, u can easily get it in garage sales section. our fren here lhongwuh is selling one himself.

but u c, i'm just too good so i did a search for u.
pros and cons search result

be polite a bit if u ask for other's help
jianjie
post Oct 11 2009, 11:36 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(piggylov3r @ Oct 11 2009, 07:49 PM)
my pda version is : I8000XXIH3
my CSC version is : I8000XSOIH1
my phone version is : I8000DXIH2

are all these ori firmware? or should i call it ROM? that approved by samsung malaysia?
yes they r ROM...diff version thou.mine was bought 2 weeks ago..its G6. more 'ulu' and 'outdated' than yours...try to go samsung service center to perform a firmware upgrade if u scare to brick yr warranty.

if u get yr phone from samsung mobile malaysia, of cz they r approved.
jianjie
post Oct 15 2009, 11:16 AM

290 posts

yaya..anyone know where is the nice place to get a good leather case?
jianjie
post Oct 16 2009, 07:00 PM

290 posts

hey guys..i have a C902 previously and was trying to move contacts from tat phone to tis phone and i've been trying tat for 3 weeks ady.still cant solve the puzzle..help? any1?
jianjie
post Oct 16 2009, 11:06 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Oct 16 2009, 09:58 PM)
Use the SE PC Suite to backup all your contact info. Save it to .vcf file.

Then use a tool (a converter, sorry I forgot the name of the software) to convert .vcf file to Microsoft Outlook contacts. Then sync 'em to your WinMo device. rclxms.gif
but when i backup my contacts info, i dunno how to save it as a specific format file..mind guiding me thru the SE PC Suite?i had a complete backup in PC ady but dunno wat file..and where

@darkace
i tried.but when it goes into omnia ii, everything was separated by commas and they r all messed up!
and i got 500+ contacts to be transferred..while my SIM can only save 250...
jianjie
post Oct 19 2009, 09:38 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 18 2009, 11:18 PM)
@ lord

It's actually pretty easy to do a self upgrade. Just did mine last night. I am usimg SG set btw.

@ yeapsc73

I believe the hardware supports 16M but then the 64k is the limit of WM6.1. I also read that WM6.5 fixed the limitation but I'm not so sure about this. Correct me if I'm wrong.
winmo 6.5 still got the limitation...read it somewhere in youtube..

btw, where to get samsung official firmware upgrade?
jianjie
post Oct 20 2009, 10:42 AM

290 posts

i bliv everyone is the same...
well u cant expect so much from samsung speaker. its not like they got high tech noise-reduction tech like edifier speakers..

try yr volume at 90% loud. it should be loud enough, but not affecting the quality...
jianjie
post Oct 20 2009, 08:57 PM

290 posts

i use straight away...no issue so far.hehe..

btw, yr speedtest. i'm interested in it...wat ISP u're using?

jianjie
post Oct 20 2009, 09:18 PM

290 posts

ceh...no wonder.its a miracle if u can get tat result in msia...
jianjie
post Oct 21 2009, 05:51 PM

290 posts

it really depends on whn u buy...every month or weeks the firmware ver is diff
jianjie
post Nov 10 2009, 09:11 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 10 2009, 01:27 AM)
Aloha OmnIan...

What is the price for omnia 2 right now? Anyone know? Must have been drop below 1800?
u r devilish pal...stop cursing us..

btw, for those of u who cant load youtube, or load with terribly low quality, or the streaming player frustrates u, go download a software specially designed by youtube to let yr windows mobile phone watch youtube videos smoothly..i tried it and i must say it works far beyond my expectation.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

m.youtube.com/app

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0351sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:37 PM