Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
coldfission
Dec 31 2009, 11:58 AM
do u use s2u2? if u are using it, i recommend u to switch off the caller id feature. s2u2 caller id will hang the device easily, i encountered twice. so i decided to uninstall everything including s2u2..
coldfission
Jan 15 2010, 10:36 PM
andrew tai kor.. gotta ask u.. is it 6.5.5 rom available yet? i newbie in rom flashing.. hope to flash a newer rom.. anything to take extra caution? i need chinese as well.. should i flash the csc? or juz the pda?
coldfission
Jan 22 2010, 11:16 PM
how to show both clock and battery level in IJ9? thx
coldfission
Jan 24 2010, 09:14 PM
sifus, where to get a software which can kill the running background process? i need it to kill some process.. i believe the default task manager unable to do it right.. thx for the advice
coldfission
Feb 17 2010, 09:15 AM
that is what i encountered when i used s2u2, and i figured out that it consume battery a lot, so i uninstall it and my auto rotate comes back.. without s2u2, i managed to get 2 days battery life with heavy usage. With it, i only able to use not more than 1 and half day.. =(
This post has been edited by coldfission: Feb 17 2010, 09:16 AM
coldfission
Apr 4 2010, 08:49 PM
i guess ur phone has some hardware failure. so far i hv been using omnia for 4 months and never encountered the long beep sound. u should bring back to the shop and ask them to check for u. since urs is ori 02, i guess the service center will be glad to help u. not forget to mention, ur phone still havent pass a week right.. might be able to ask for 1 to 1 exchange if proven is hardware failure. good luck bro
coldfission
Apr 14 2010, 10:36 PM
i'd like to ask is there any software able to restore all apps i installed on my device? coz i always do hard reset and begin to try new firmware. it will be troublesome to install them 1 by 1.. it will be great if i can create a self install packet then all apps will be automatically install on my omnia.. thx in advance
coldfission
Apr 29 2010, 11:24 PM
i encountered weak gps too.. after flashed to JA5 i found it works better.. however, the garminxt updates the speed and my current position quite slow. the position in garmin updated after few seconds later. worst gps on mobile i ever used.. my previous n79 perform far away better than omnia 2
coldfission
May 10 2010, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(divinchun @ May 10 2010, 09:21 PM) Hi guys , i have a question need all of you to assist!!! I 'm using DIGI broadband service and i want to use my Omnia 2 connect to my LAPTOP (acer4920g using WIN7) via USB be as a MODEM receiver to online! What should i do ?? Please guide me ,thank you. =) Added on May 10, 2010, 9:56 pmAnother question ~Am our omnia2 window able to upgrade be as WP7?? u can use the internet sharing in the phone, juz connect the phone with ur laptop n ur good to go.. for WP7, i dun think we can upgrade it because there are several strict requirements for wp7. so far, custom rom use 6.5.5 or 6.5.3 i m waiting for the official 6.5.3 rom from samsung. rumor said it will launch in may..
coldfission
Jun 11 2010, 02:44 PM
my battery last for 2 n half day with 100++ sms per day, bubble breaker at least 1 hr per day.. not bad though.. with gps on, 1 day battery flat d
coldfission
Jun 11 2010, 06:08 PM
lol im addicted with it.. haha.. play it to kill some time ma..
coldfission
Jul 6 2010, 10:05 PM
coldfission
Jul 9 2010, 10:18 PM
hi, deddo, i think if u set ur phone to active sync mode then kies shd be able to detect ur omnia2, try it out.. wow, a galaxy s user, i wish i can have it..
coldfission
Jul 10 2010, 09:04 AM
i guess the kies is too "new" to detect ur "old" omnia 2.. =P when my bro bought a wave few weeks ago, the kies also unable to detect it.. u can try to use the samsung new pc studio, this 1 confirm can work 1
coldfission
Jul 14 2010, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 14 2010, 05:31 PM) i have dualboot. win7 & winXp. all the time on Win7, i only use xp when i need it  yeah dual boot kaki here also.. my lappy is dual booth with xp and 7.. use xp only when i wanna flash my omnia
coldfission
Sep 7 2010, 10:07 AM
the latest should be NXXJH2
coldfission
Sep 7 2010, 04:17 PM
U dun hv to use the NPS as NPS always gv u old firmware. U try to use OCTAN to flash it. for more detail please visit this website. There are plenty of firmware let u to choose with. Play with the newest firmware is fun and the only way not to get bored with ur omnia. =P btw, JH1 is 6.5 based and JH2 is 6.5.3 based. http://www.modaco.com/category/424/i8000-o...rom-discussion/
coldfission
Sep 29 2010, 10:47 PM
i will try the android once all issue solved