QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
Yea it is a good idea we all should recommend them here and put them in a list at the begining of the topic with links and everything...Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Oct 15 2009, 03:25 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 16 2009, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 16 2009, 03:47 PM) http://www.shubaroo.com/index.php?module=contact Yea it was me ... thanks for the link I downloaded it .... it does what it is suppose to however after you add a new entry you need to run that program again to put the first name first .A tool to sort contact. I never tried this but found it just now. I remember someone was in need for this. and for developer who designed this phonebook , it is called the first name it is suppose to come first .... This post has been edited by JasonMania: Oct 16 2009, 04:05 PM |
Oct 21 2009, 01:13 PM
Oct 25 2009, 04:57 PM
can someone here recommend a good currency program ?
Oct 25 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(shutterdll @ Oct 25 2009, 06:18 PM) if u want to convert currency, i use HiCalc. Got all kind of calculator inside and u can update currency via Internet too wow , thanks it is a great program , i think everyone should get this ... it is a bit confusing at first , but you play around with it for a while than u know what to do, it has so many many features... |
Oct 27 2009, 07:40 PM
Have you guys tried the Samsung store, i can get into it , however i cannot download anything ? it says network error ? has anyone managed to download something ??
I just assumed since it is not official yet , it is not suppose to work ? Any words on the official release date for Win Mobile 6.5 update , I heard around the net it would be at November possibly 10th ? but it is kinda a rumor it seems can anyone confirm ? plus on PocketNow I saw a video of potential ROM update which seems to be the beta version of the official win mobile 6.5 ROM for Omnia II. here is the link for pocket now video http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/samsung-...s-mobile-65-rom |
Oct 27 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 27 2009, 08:23 PM) Same here regarding the appstore. Nothing works. And did u noticed? The price of the apps range from double digit to a few hundred pound!!! Crazy!!!! No apps is worth that much? I suspect the link is pointing to some test site and not the one seen in the official www.samsungapps.com......the apps are different! Yea , but there was some free ones too ... for all we know those prices may not be real and it is just for test too...This post has been edited by JasonMania: Oct 27 2009, 08:43 PM |
Oct 28 2009, 08:33 PM
Oct 30 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(lord @ Oct 30 2009, 02:35 PM) i think the 1 i'm using is 3.5...the dl link i used put there 3.0 but i check my spb version at the 'about' page it states there version 3.5.0.. yea same here I also wondered about that ,is there a how to we can follow?btw, how to edit registry of the phone? or can someone who is an expert here come up with a step by step guide. I am also wondering if we can make the phone landscape in all apps and screens like htc touch pro 2 , i mean even the home screen, last time the Omnia i900 can do that if i am not mistaken? |
Nov 1 2009, 02:50 PM
Hi guys ,
for those of you who are like me don't know much about registry edits and stuff like that... you can download the following software from the following link , it is free it is called Advanced Configuration Tool ver 3.3 http://www.samsung-omnia.org/third-party-s...on-29-jan-2009/ you will need Microsoft.net Compact Framework 3.5 installed on your computer and device you can get it at http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en really cool stuff so many configuration you can change , and there is a little explanation at the bottom telling you what is it is effect and what it does , check it out. |
Nov 2 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 2 2009, 10:17 AM) The original full package should comes with a Samsung Bluetooth headset+4GB memory card, if not, they could be conning you or maybe replace it with some other stuff. I didn't get any bluetooth headset , i got the rest plus strangely a free Samsung towel .... if you are wondering where i got it from , from Samsung shop in sunway pyramid.I believe the fullset should include: 1) Bluetooth headset 2) 4GB memory card 3) earphones 4) charger 5) pouch 6) stylus 7) CD + manual 8) micro USB cable If you get something other than this, than they are replacing it with some other stuff. Like what HM_Alphelbomb mentioned...Canon printer??? Definitely, not from original package...probably trying to upsell you unwanted stuff...lol. Definitely wiser to go for a 8GB card instead... |
Nov 2 2009, 12:42 PM
Nov 3 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Nov 2 2009, 12:05 AM) dude you need to go to setting and Disable Touch Wiz UI , than click start go to settings , you will see it there, after you assigned the button , you can enable touch wiz ui in the settings again.Added on November 3, 2009, 11:02 am QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 3 2009, 08:29 AM) TouchFlo3D on Omnia II is exciting for me. any link for that , i am also interested in TF3D , as long as it doesn't take lots of main memory space ? cause those Manila take like 30 mb, ??Other than that if you read modaco's you'll learn a lot more. i am also interested to get that HTC keyboard the second generation implemented on HTC touch pro 2 , and Diamond 2. anybody knows where to get it ? This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 3 2009, 11:02 AM |
Nov 4 2009, 03:47 PM
Nov 5 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(72nd @ Nov 5 2009, 11:38 AM) ok i have a battery problem like the one someone had mention before. it feels hot at the back and the battery runs out fast. however, sometimes the battery ok and its not hot. its being bothering me for 2 weeks now. kejap ok, kejap x..... i am experiencing the same problems with the streaming player , it is almost useless it is only good for photos forget video and sound , or at least that is the case for me , and I got a N-router for those of you who think it is my router it is not....my steeaming player kinda gila already. it was ok last week, but suddenly kantoi. it would say 'data or sever time out' or it would buffer half-way only or it would play, but no visual comes out and the audio would be like when we fastfoward something... or sometimes it would play ok. today it even stuck or lag when i open streaming player. ihave turn off the phone to stop it. my phone ikut mood if ut wants to run smoothly is it? lol can i go to any samsung store to try and fixed this problem? because i bought this phone at LWP and i live in kedah~ thanks^^ |
Nov 7 2009, 10:39 PM
I am looking for the following keyboard the version that works on Omnia II , I heard some versions don't work on the omnia II
HTC Topaz ezInput SIP ? anybody know where can i find this or a link , i tried googleing it but didn't find much ,would appreciate your help. I have already tried Finger Keyboard , although it has a nice layout with lots of color customization option , and also those arrows which are very useful, however it doesn't have T9 and I cannot work with. below is the picture of the keyboard. UPDATE : I just installed WVGA Cab: Nikoan89 - WVGA EzInput 2.1 v2.2 NEW! and it ruined my device after i turned on my device the screen was black, I had to do a hard rest to get back working again, oh man i lost everything... Added on November 7, 2009, 10:42 pm QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Nov 7 2009, 07:04 PM) new owner of omnia II here. am wondering how make rinh tone louder? You might want to visit this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=533993and how do those guys make the menu like iphone. i click on the link on the 1st page. but i am not sure how to implement it , it is called iReflect icons Added on November 7, 2009, 10:50 pmOne more question in regarding the E-mail on Omnia II, it doesn't show the emails properly like HTML or even text emails , everything is stuck together for text there is no paragraph or empty lines make it hard to read my emails.? what should i do is there any registry edits for that , or should I install additional program for it? and those of you who already update to version win mobile 6.5 is the problem solved?? The windows mobile 6.5 official update cannot get here fast enough. This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 8 2009, 12:04 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 15 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 15 2009, 03:34 PM) I'm officially a new owner for Omnia II Should we go to the Samsung Center for the update , or is it available on the internet?btw guys, heard from the seller that Winmo6.5 will be officially available in another 2 weeks time. if we need to go to the Samsung Center , does anybody know any center in Bandar Sunway or USJ here ? |
Nov 15 2009, 07:22 PM
Nov 16 2009, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 16 2009, 12:33 PM) Use Samsung New PC studio , click on widgets which is like a jigsaw puzzle icon. Than click on Back up and restore , from there you know what to do already.Added on November 16, 2009, 8:21 pmThis guy in Modaco forum said http://www.modaco.com/content-page/295869/...0/#entry1111152 QUOTE NPS can update the firmware - this is how I got mine to go from WM 6.1 to 6.5. I'm in the Netherlands. so yea we all can download it later from NPS, I rather do it myself at home , well since the phone is still under warranty and it is a official update i think there is no risk. Added on November 16, 2009, 8:25 pm QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 16 2009, 06:10 PM) in another 2 weeks i guess... when you turn on your phone it ask which settings you want right , and it automatically adjust it to that. So just select 3G or whatever and the setting will be applied ,Added on November 16, 2009, 6:11 pmi screwed my GPRS internet connection when configuring internet connection to wifi.... now i cannot get online at all using either wifi or GPRS... how come so difficult to configure this? any one have any guide in doing this properly? you should be more specific ? what setting did you change??? (if you don't know , you can reformat your whole phone so it will go to factory setting , it is also an option but an extreme solution for that problem) This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 16 2009, 08:25 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 09:27 PM
is there any software that takes advantage of the built in compass in the Omnia II.????
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:56 PM |