u got ur nokia pc suite ma..sync ur contacts and export as .csv file, then later u sync to ur omnia2 using outlook. just import back...easy~~
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Mar 22 2010, 06:26 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
u got ur nokia pc suite ma..sync ur contacts and export as .csv file, then later u sync to ur omnia2 using outlook. just import back...easy~~
Mar 23 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(xenothrix @ Mar 22 2010, 10:41 PM) i was in the same shoes previously. the method i used was to sync all contacts from my n73 to outlook then double check if all numbers/contact gets transferred. then i plug in omnia 2 and sync all contact from outlook to my omnia. check etiquette in settings, u might wanna disable that but for mms n sms wise, i m still unable to bring them to omnia 2. i guess the format could b different. the main thing is, i couldn't even backup sms on my n73. there's a tool called x-sms for it but my phone blocked the sis installation. i couldnt find a way to unlock therefore was unable to test it out. on top of this, i do hope some1 can help me out. after about 2 months using my omnia 2, up till today i notice the phone selectively sound alert for sms. the phone remain silent when some sms came in. it's kinda random. this happens when i move my ringtons from My Documents folder to My Ringtones folder. I am still using stock firmware, IJ9. |
Mar 24 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(ari5 @ Mar 23 2010, 08:01 PM) helo everyone, google NoData Modaco, download and install.im totally a newbie to omnia here... my question: - my omnia is sucking credit out of my prepaid crazily...how do i turn off the 3G signal bar on the top?is it the main culprit to my prob? any other programs i should turn off too? else just turn off data connection when it's connected by kliking on the signal bar and select: All Data Connection: Disconnected. |
Mar 24 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(barry_teh @ Mar 24 2010, 02:11 AM) I was about to ask the same question. Usually when im using WiFi n if the connection cuts off it will jump into 3G..is there a way that in the setting we can set so it would not jump into 3G. Instead of disconnecting it when it has already connected like u mentioned. I had to do that all the time. ANd where can i check the data counters? QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 24 2010, 12:04 AM) |
Mar 30 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 30 2010, 10:23 AM) mine last 3days as well.if i make calls for 1-2hours a day, it can still last for at least 2days~ btw i'm using SPB mobile shell as well,the extra load on battery ain't obvious Added on March 30, 2010, 12:28 pm QUOTE(bluhound @ Mar 30 2010, 11:50 AM) The programs will not function properly if you do that. Think of your Omnia II as an actual Windows PC. You can't just simply copy the program folders and run it directly as there could be some dependencies tied to it (e.g. shared system files installed during setup, registry etc.) this kinda battery is meant for regular charging. the technology is better nw that even if we charge everyday, the lifespan of the battry won't be much affected as well As for Battery performance, I have used TouchFLO 3D 1.3/2.0, Sense 2.5.1920/2.5.2011. Now using SPB Mobile Shell 3.5.3 with WM7 skin. Never used TouchWiz. Phone can last up to 2 days with occasional usage on 3G. If I use WM6.5's stock Titanium, battery life is longer. The reason is that 3rd party shells uses Hardware Acceleration (aka OpenGL ES v1 and v2 depending on which shell you are using). Think as if you are playing 3D games on your notebook while running on battery power. Does it drain quicker than usual? Titanium does not use any hardware accelerator. Anyway, safe practice is to charge it every night right before you head to bed. Learned it the hard way when the phone battery died out during an important phone call... *some of you might say that it is not good to charge the phone battery every day as it degrades the battery. Well, based on my experience, I have done this for years with all kinds of phones and average battery lifespan is 2 years. Seems fair enough. Also mobile phone batteries are now reasonably priced unlike last time. This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Mar 30 2010, 12:28 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 10:57 PM
Omnia2 beats Guinness World record!
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/samsung-se...-a-text-me.html Another news about iPhone from Digi(P/S: the tipper'sname is same as mine...lol) http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/leaked-dig...internet-2.html |
Mar 31 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 31 2010, 12:44 PM) talk about AGIS NavFone GPS Software Garmin is better. Agis only comes along with SG set i rmb.any chance to get custom map? too bad, it does not come with a speed trap warning... overall is ok GPS navigation software~ u want speed trap style, go for mapking... u'll get annoyed when it keeps on shouting "Slow down!" |
Mar 31 2010, 05:04 PM
@bluhound
Papago works with malfreemaps..google for it.it's free and updated frequently/ that day i read in papers saying that bluetooth devices might be prohibited to use during driving..not sure if that willl be implemented. if it is implemented, i think GPS device will be prohibited as well. Syabas JPJ! |
Mar 31 2010, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 31 2010, 05:11 PM) hi guys, tried both before. sucks~ What kind of pouch u guys use for your O2 ? I am looking for either bi-fold or flip top, any recommendation ? Cheap one will do for me. coz very troublesome to open up n closing it back. it makes the phone hyper bulky and might cause the edges torn unless u go for high end leather pouch that cost Rm1xx-2xx. |
Mar 31 2010, 05:45 PM
Noreve is nice, i've seen before but the price is gila gila..
After some time leather pouch will smell bad due to all the perspiration and stuff..ended up i'm now using the ori pouch n epikcase depending on mood |
Mar 31 2010, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(bluhound @ Mar 31 2010, 06:13 PM) lol, that can be prevented. Every week, polish it with mink oil. It will smell nice and soft after polishing. Sayang sayang it... smells nice doesn't mean it's hygienic leh Flash your CSC which supports Chinese characters. Look for either HK, Taiwan or custom Singapore (XSO) CSCs in Modaco forum. it's like don't bath n keep spraying perfume/applying deodorant...aiks~ |
Apr 4 2010, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(jasonlts @ Apr 4 2010, 11:33 AM) Hi, anyone had problem with the travel charger for Omnia 2 ? I can only charge through the USB data cable only now. simple. since your set is in warranty, claim for warranty for the phone instead of for the charger.My charger recently went kaput. Went to Samsung Service Center and they confirmed it's not working and not under warranty anymore (> 6 months liao). Went to Lowyat to get a charger .. tried both imitation and original Samsung charger but the phone couldn't charge at all. tell the counter assistant that u can't charge it and they'll process it. Added on April 4, 2010, 1:13 pm QUOTE(marathon_on @ Apr 4 2010, 10:26 AM) Hello everyone. It would be easier to guide with u indicating/describing what kinda sound it's emitting, a beep or what?Please add me on the list as I got mine just last week. J'm a new user of a smartphone. Been using a very old Nokia 3310 for the last 8 years.I know its a relic of the past now. Got the phone as a birthday present. Am really overwhelmed with the usage of the phone. One of my gripes is this : Sometimes it keeps on emitting a sound repeatedly for hours and I have to keep it on vibrate or no sound mode. It really is irritating and I usually reset factory settings and the sound just disappears. Hope there will be someone to guide me out there re this phone. This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Apr 4 2010, 01:13 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 09:24 PM
the beep when u start up your phone is normal, all winmo phones will beep when inititally turned on.
My advice would be the same, rather than troubleshooting it, send it to the place u bought from and ask for replacement. |
Apr 4 2010, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(gwei @ Apr 4 2010, 09:28 PM) Hi all =) I'm a new user, just gotten it as a gift recently xD enough/not enough is totally up to u urself.first off, i just want to thank everyone, i learned a heaps load of info from this thread 8D ! And I was just curious, my software's I8000NXXIJ9 , I am very intrigued to flash it but just want to know if I8000NXXIJ9's actually alright and sufficient enough for O2 xD; thanks! there are many other custom roms that u can try but try at ur own risk. once u flash to custom rom and somehow shit happened, then u get urself an expensive brick |
Apr 7 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Mojim @ Apr 7 2010, 05:02 PM) Hey guys! Wanna ask about Cube on Omnia 2. Can it be installed again? Last year I sent my unit to upgrade to Winmo 6.5, and then my Cube is no more to be seen. lol...it's there,just that u din activate it..Thanks in advance get into the main menu, the cube launcher should be down there.. |
Apr 8 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(WA300 @ Apr 8 2010, 06:34 AM) Hi bluhound, thanks for your feedback. are u using the original screen lock?My phone was on at that time. It happened after i checked my schedule then I pressed the sleep mode. But when i wanted to wake it up agian by pressing the sleep mode button, the phone didn't light up no matter what button i had pressed even the power off button. So end up i had to take out the battery to restart the phone. Just wondering why after using the schedule function it could cause the phone crashed, weird. Actually i did get a few messages from the phone saying that there are errors for certain programs, one of them is the schedule function. Maybe it's time for me to flash to custom rom, i'm still using the official rom. Samsung really slow on updating the phone rom, htc is really good at software support. the screen lock is laggy so sometimes it looked as though the phone hang. disable it n get a 3rd party screen lock. i had encountered what u mentioned and S2U2 saves the day Added on April 8, 2010, 4:08 pmSwype is cool, but it somehow cannot register when u swype "shit" the word shirt comes out instead when u swype the f word, "duck" comes out instead normal typing is better as well as the buttons are bigger This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Apr 8 2010, 04:08 PM |
Apr 13 2010, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(alex13 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:50 PM) Hi guys, google for microsoft .net framework 3.5, install it.New owner for OMNIA II here. I just downloaded a few apps from web and after I install it, the phone say I need the new .net framework. I check ups and downs and can't find it. Please guide me to it. Thank you in advance. then u need to disable .net framework 2.0 and enabled the 3.5 in registry. can't rmb the registry value now.. QUOTE(DavidZai98 @ Apr 11 2010, 11:18 PM) Bro...where u download the Foxit reader??is install this can play some flash game and FB game can or not?? foxit reader is a pdf reader, not for flash games.Bro...actually i got 1 stupid question wanna to asking u...for the "HKLM,HKEY...etc" what that kind meaning?? is it got any software u download n install it then can change so factory setting?? thx for help FB games are not playable on Omnia2 AFAIK. "HKLM,HKEY...etc" refers to registry value, u'll need a registry editor to edit it. Mess up that and your phone might malfunction. QUOTE(Lineage @ Apr 12 2010, 12:09 AM) I believe that's the price for ori set now.QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 12 2010, 12:12 AM) Heard that, B7610 has same hardware with I8000, just except some of the parts. Both phones have resistive touch screen, which same as nokia 5800. And i tried my friend's 5800, the responsive on touch screen is totally a sluggish! 5800 cost only almost 1/2 of Omnia2.How about b7610/i8000? AMOLED is of course better in terms of technology. The price is higher for a reason. Try a hands on in any outlet and u'll notice the difference. QUOTE(Chan320 @ Apr 12 2010, 10:42 PM) Guys,i'm having a weird problem wit my O2 nw....i suddenly can't send mms but few weks ago i can still receive and send...could it be there have been some change to my setting?any sifu can help me out?thanks u sure receive oso x boleh? maxis? digi?QUOTE(gwei @ Apr 13 2010, 01:27 AM) hey guys, was just wondering about your WMDC. i can install wo Can u install it from the CD given with the box? COz I had to download mine, wasn't able to install from my cd. only the handbook could be installed wtflol and what ROMs are you guys currently using and prefer now xD? U refering to stock rom/ cooked rom? This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Apr 13 2010, 02:22 AM |
Apr 13 2010, 12:11 PM
Apr 15 2010, 02:08 PM
Apr 15 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Blackbird @ Apr 15 2010, 10:29 PM) Need some help here. My main storage is now only 9.8mb while my program ram is 60mb. All my programs are installed in the main storage even though I tick, store on memory card. Still new to pocket pc, so is it dangerous to hv low mb on the main storage? I notice in main storage the reserve is like ~70%. Is this for running the programs? Thanks. 1st q:not dangerous2nd q: yes Added on April 15, 2010, 11:02 pm QUOTE(guy73 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:09 PM) hi there..new i8000 user here..anyone know how to make garmin running in landscape mode? coz the usb/charger connector is at the top la..ganggu masa letak kat car holder... use the search function within the thread and type in rotate screen, u'll get the answersAdded on April 15, 2010, 11:03 pm QUOTE(thena123 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:35 PM) same applies to your question.the only difference is yours is disabling in which the registry value would be opposite. This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Apr 15 2010, 11:03 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |