DotA WTA dota hero guide, can sme1 tell me wut item shud a hero by

TSdieart
post Sep 18 2009, 02:53 PM, updated 17y ago

hai evrybody
im new in diz gme n play quite smtimes
but i hav problem in bying item for some heroes..

can u share ur idea wif me

icon_question.gif
power.avenger
post Sep 18 2009, 02:55 PM

124 posts

play 24hour you now the drill
tednet
post Sep 18 2009, 03:00 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

yeah.... true...
Wingz33
post Sep 18 2009, 03:01 PM

157 posts

lol..dun worry. After u use to play it,u will know what items suitable for each hero. But remain the same, As those pro advices, Sometimes it depends on opponents and opponent's heroes too. Good luck gamesss..
B@rt
post Sep 18 2009, 03:03 PM

368 posts

Careful don't go cybercafe and join a random game if you're new. If not u sure kena abuse and when u leave the cybercafe kena pukul. Don't say i didn't warn u.
TSdieart
post Sep 18 2009, 03:19 PM

i usually used ranged hero
like veno, windrunner coz i xreti farming da creep using melee heroes
sure lambt nyr nek lvl

huhuhu..how noob i was cry.gif

This post has been edited by dieart: Sep 18 2009, 03:20 PM
jason18689
post Sep 19 2009, 10:16 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Haha dieart ...
When i first play this game, i hate melee a lot !
But once you played for a long time, you will notice that melee is easier to last hit biggrin.gif
Reason ? Base damaged compared to ranged heroes are higher...

Anyway, just play this game for the sake of fun..
Dont put so much emotions into this game, it sometimes hurts more than you expected in real life... (2 of my friends dont see eye to eye after playing dota lol !! )

BugBug
post Sep 21 2009, 09:23 PM

IMO, buying item is not important at all.

As you're a beginner, 1st thing you must learn is survive.
If you keep dying, then you lose both level & money, game ends.
Even you can't farm, stay safe and get level.

Then you can go gb with mates, to share assist gold, and level.
Now you got money, buy whatever suit best for that game.

(My blog got many DotA trick, go Categories find trick label if want learn more)

This post has been edited by BugBug: Sep 21 2009, 09:23 PM
izzuluz
post Sep 22 2009, 01:45 AM

It's easy..first thing firsts..buy boots of speed first..its good for beginner to be able to run if being pursuit by other heroes..dont forget to by the sobi mask for 50% mana regeneration..try to ain for 'power treads' before you proceed to buy other items.

Be wary on items which has an 'orb' effect in them. Simple rule, check your heroes ability. if you have an orb effect in it.don't buy item which has it too.

For most of the agility heroes, it is good to aim for 'sange and yasa'.
selenium
post Sep 22 2009, 11:21 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

if u using undead. ghoul rush. iff drag till late game use obsidian destroyer and also necromancers for support some crypt fiends will help.

if u using night elf. huntress and archers. late game use druid and dryads. some fearie dragons are good too.

if u using ORC the best combo is still tauren and shaman. but u can mix and match with grunt and trolls too.

if u using humans. sorceress slow and knights. wuahhaha priest inner fire is geng too
wayne322
post Sep 24 2009, 10:27 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

I m a newbie on dota too,juz learning for one month.The oni hero I know how to use is tinker.And i always buy the same item.And for now,i m used to this hero.

In the beginning,the first few days i played,i keep dying as killed by the opponent,then after few times in playing,I know the way to survive and farm.And for tinker,it is always a good hero to farm as its 3rd skill is damn useful.Although cant kill hero,but i still can gain money on killing creeps.But the money i gained,i dono where to spend as i still not too good in buying item.

Juz go for one hero that u really like and felt useful,then after use to it,it is the time for u to go for melee hero as ranged hero or int hero is too hard to play at the late game.

Good luck to both of us on learning dota,hope to get pro on this game.All the best dude! laugh.gif

Have fun on it. rclxms.gif
jason18689
post Sep 25 2009, 09:57 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

haha, make sure you kill alot using Tinker nod.gif
oRoXoRo
post Sep 25 2009, 10:01 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

The fastest way to learn how to play dota is by feeding
TSdieart
post Sep 27 2009, 04:25 AM

the first hero i used is sniper..then veno,viper,razor and now traxex..
all agi n ranged hero..hehe..
btw..thnx 4 ol ur reply..i really appreciate it..

next tyme i will try used melee heroes
sure i get difficulties in farming coz i always late 2 get da last hit.. cry.gif
Nandeska
post Sep 27 2009, 04:40 AM

216 posts

lol.. stop asking stupid question here. Buy item according to what hero are u facing -,-"
Miracles
post Sep 27 2009, 08:22 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

TS, http://forums.dota-allstars.com/index.php?showtopic=33844
phas3r
post Sep 27 2009, 10:54 PM

1,206 posts

boots is important but never get them as 1st item. you need tangos/salves/potion and stats early game.
SnY is far from the best item agi hero. diffusal and manta is more useful.
laning solo instead of dual will make you gain level faster.

This post has been edited by phas3r: Sep 27 2009, 10:55 PM
St.Daring
post Sep 28 2009, 06:15 PM

339 posts

get lothar...
TSdieart
post Sep 28 2009, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 27 2009, 08:22 PM)
thnx!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
it help me a lot..