17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Model Kits Work-in-progress & mecha modelling gallery V2, Pictures only please.

chriswoo
post Jan 11 2010, 06:28 PM

98 posts

well here abit update progress from my sazabi

well guys thanks for the support as It is tempting to remain the base color white as a main color of it but I think it still undone yet as My purpose for this project is experimenting on toning effect for red color. Any how the main color already finish. Toning effect done. Look like my cam doesn't have a very accurate image. need to buy new better so it may show more accurate coloring. It doesn't show well in the image for the bright coloring shading. biggrin.gif

overall view

chriswoo
post Jan 11 2010, 06:30 PM

98 posts

here some tutorial for coloring toning on the red part. I found out that the red coloring is indeed difficult to control as red doesn't cover any dark color so by that i took advantage of coloring and shading with with base

here some of the example.

hope this will help those who play coloring toning for red.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 11 2010, 06:32 PM
chriswoo
post Jan 11 2010, 06:34 PM

98 posts

other than that I like to show you the result of color toning result for darker color

as you can see those color are came from 1 color one midnight blue (mr no 71). As my experiment result you can able to see the difference color which allow it to show out the details by going to just preshading, postshading and hightlighting *(all this are mix with (yellow, brown, intermedate blue) to create this effect).

That all for now. next phase is color detailing. and almost done. smile.gif

any C&C are welcome

chriswoo
post Jan 16 2010, 04:28 PM

98 posts

Thanks everyone for the support. I glad that during some of my trial and error experiment may provide some good information for you all. smile.gif

Hi everyone.

There a few update from my sazabi ver C. well this week i might able to finish my 1st kit of the year and also is good for the chinese year display. tongue.gif anyhow all base color

shading and detail coloring is nearly done. Just left a few more touch up, panellining and decaling only and the kit is done.

here is overall view (sorry for some picture out of focus will take better one after the complete the kit)

chriswoo
post Jan 16 2010, 04:30 PM

98 posts

closer detail view

leg view

shield view

well that all for now. smile.gif

any C&C are welcome.
zack85
post Jan 16 2010, 06:24 PM

24 posts

love it..superb..still waiting for your customized gundam wing chriswoo..hehehe.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chriswoo
post Jan 18 2010, 09:44 PM

98 posts

zack85 - thanks buddy I gald you like it. The wings custom will start soon.

Hi everyone

Finally I able to finish this part of the project which i started a year ago. After I on hold for serveral month as I notice my self lack of experience in doing the resin kit and I decided to take an improvement step from the basic start with coloring basic concept and then Abing technique. Then later doing a few experiment on addon pla-plate with as clean as posible in finish.
so with a year experience I finally with abit of encouragement from friend all over the world especially those local that is zero gunz(previous was zero G) member to decide to resume my sazabi resin kit.

This is my latest project kits which involve all the skill and experience I had over a year result.

Overall view

here is more closer detail shot

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 18 2010, 09:54 PM
chriswoo
post Jan 18 2010, 09:45 PM

98 posts

continue

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 18 2010, 11:47 PM
chriswoo
post Jan 18 2010, 09:47 PM

98 posts

back pack view

chriswoo
post Jan 18 2010, 09:48 PM

98 posts

shield and weapons view

That all for now. Thanks for everyone support and encoragement until now.

oh ya my last picture

HAPPY NEW YEAR and for those chinese I can say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !!!!!!!

All C&C are welcome.

painzz
post Jan 20 2010, 12:19 AM

58 posts

very nice leh your sazabi! but frankly i still prefer your sinanju laugh.gif wahaha dont mind ya! btw, you got any tutorial about the painting your sinanju?
dewa_poyo
post Jan 23 2010, 06:49 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 18 2010, 09:47 PM)
back pack view

this is awesome! no 1 can do better than u! this year bakuc for sure u gonna win. haha thumbup.gif
fyire
post Jan 24 2010, 09:18 PM

9,270 posts

Followup on my Sinanju

Still got the shield to do, and I kinda messed that up, so need to strip the paint and redo again. But here's the main body

josephlimjh
post Feb 2 2010, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 18 2010, 09:48 PM)
shield and weapons view

That all for now. Thanks for everyone support and encoragement until now.
oh ya my last picture

HAPPY NEW YEAR and for those chinese I can say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !!!!!!!

All C&C are welcome.
Really love your detailing and customization of your Sazabi. Hopefully I can be as good as you sometime in the future haha.. I still have a long way to go!

This post has been edited by josephlimjh: Feb 2 2010, 03:15 PM
inquisytor
post Feb 17 2010, 05:56 PM

Okay ... this is gonna be embarrassing ... my first attempt at making a diorama blush.gif ... please dun laugh too hard >_<
C&C are welcome .. but be gentle ya .. my first time XD blush.gif

Bonus - Finished this long time ago but never uploaded it til now. MG Nu Gundam Coating Version

This post has been edited by inquisytor: Feb 17 2010, 06:51 PM
golbeza
post Feb 18 2010, 12:47 AM

58 posts

well, since i posted it in the gundam thread, might as well i post it here also =)

so i just finished my MG GN-X >_<, another MG, finally after my ronery MG Gundam 2.0 blush.gif
the OO Gundam 7/S Resin kit is still in progress though..

asuk
post Feb 18 2010, 05:39 PM

189 posts

here's my SHCM-Pro unicron

more pics here

This post has been edited by VincC454: Mar 5 2010, 12:20 PM
chriswoo
post Feb 18 2010, 10:37 PM

98 posts

inquisytor - nice scratch metallic effect. smile.gif

josephlimjh - no worrie when you pratice and do more kits then you be better than me before you realise ;p

golbeza - nice but i more perfer it has semi flat coat on it. rite now it look abit plasticky.

asuk - cool photographer skill. look like SHCM Pro have quite alot of articulation than HGUC but also comes with the huge price tag.
chriswoo
post Feb 20 2010, 03:23 AM

98 posts

Hi everyone

Phew after a week or two busying with the festival event and work. now I have some spare enjoyable time for myself. I manage to get some minor update for the wings gb (hope it able to make it).
anyhow I just add on abit of detail on the leg to enhance the detail abit. so far now quite abit rusty after a few week didn't touch my modeling skill. tongue.gif

here overall what i have done.

That all for now. all C&C are welcome
golbeza
post Feb 28 2010, 02:20 AM

58 posts

yeah, my OO 7S/G + XN Raiser is finally completed:

the rest are here. wub.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top