95 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

The Witcher 2

lyn_grayskale
post May 27 2011, 05:21 PM

87 posts

Anyone patched to 1.1? Any performance improvements for nvidia/ati?

Was getting acceptable performance on GOG-1.0 in outdoor environments - and very bad perf in the dungeon section on gtx460 sli - even on low settings.
Archaven
post May 27 2011, 05:24 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ May 27 2011, 05:21 PM)

Was getting acceptable performance on GOG-1.0 in outdoor environments - and very bad perf in the dungeon section on gtx460 sli - even on low settings.
I'm waiting to buy new GC.. can't test.. why not you test it and share with us? smile.gif

Edit
If i didn't READ WRONGLY they mentioned SECUROM/DRM was removed in patch 1.1 for retail. Anyone confirm this?

This post has been edited by Archaven: May 27 2011, 05:36 PM
alex82
post May 27 2011, 05:46 PM

^_^
371 posts

yea on 1.1 they remove the drm
Darkz01
post May 27 2011, 05:54 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ May 27 2011, 05:21 PM)

lol terbalik with mine...
mine in dungeon or cave or whatsoever can get the optimum FPS...

but not in outdoor environments...
LeoLilieno
post May 27 2011, 06:28 PM

542 posts

Hopefully tonight successful in activating the game. I also saw that when you go to thewitcher.com, its login link is not clickable. Can I assume that its because of its server still down?
Archaven
post May 27 2011, 06:45 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ May 27 2011, 06:28 PM)
Hopefully tonight successful in activating the game. I also saw that when you go to thewitcher.com, its login link is not clickable. Can I assume that its because of its server still down?
Leo.. they mentioned their servers are still having problems. You don't need to activate this moment. Just download patch 1.1 and you will have the DLC and no more DRM.. which they remove SECUROM.

If you are supposed to get DLC based on your version of the game, please do this. Email to below and get your DLC.

Blue Stripes Jacket
combatjacket@support.thewitcher.com

Finisher Pack
finisherpack@support.thewitcher.com

Mysterious Merchant
mysteriousmerchant@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Alchemy Suit
ultimatealchemists@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Magical Suit
ultimatemage@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Swordsman Suit
ultimateswordsman@support.thewitcher.com
ilisugar
post May 27 2011, 09:07 PM

my steam says 'ready to play in 1 day 8 hours' rclxub.gif but i don't see it's updating or anything. is it normal?? unsure.gif
LeoLilieno
post May 27 2011, 09:28 PM

542 posts

I manage to activate oredi. Which version of patch shall I download? International version right? I dont even know whether I my retail version comes with the DLC and which one. Anyway to check?

Added on May 27, 2011, 9:44 pmI also have a logitech gamepad. How do I make it work in this game? PLS HELP!!!!

This post has been edited by LeoLilieno: May 27 2011, 09:44 PM
Archaven
post May 27 2011, 10:00 PM

1,201 posts

@Leo
I thought you are game seller. You don't know which version you have? That's weird. If you have premium edition then you don't have DLC. Only CE edition you will have Roche commando jacket. Other DLC for European retailer like gamestop, thehut, amazon, etc.

I'm not sure they added support for your logitech gamepad but xbox360 controller is working fine. Otherwise just play using keyboard & mouse.
html-tutor
post May 27 2011, 10:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
Leo.. they mentioned their servers are still having problems. You don't need to activate this moment. Just download patch 1.1 and you will have the DLC and no more DRM.. which they remove SECUROM.

If you are supposed to get DLC based on your version of the game, please do this. Email to below and get your DLC.

Blue Stripes Jacket
combatjacket@support.thewitcher.com

Finisher Pack
finisherpack@support.thewitcher.com

Mysterious Merchant
mysteriousmerchant@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Alchemy Suit
ultimatealchemists@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Magical Suit
ultimatemage@support.thewitcher.com

Ultimate Swordsman Suit
ultimateswordsman@support.thewitcher.com
what's up with these dlc? is steam version entitled?
LeoLilieno
post May 27 2011, 10:14 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
@Leo
I thought you are game seller. You don't know which version you have? That's weird. If you have premium edition then you don't have DLC. Only CE edition you will have Roche commando jacket. Other DLC for European retailer like gamestop, thehut, amazon, etc.

I'm not sure they added support for your logitech gamepad but xbox360 controller is working fine. Otherwise just play using keyboard & mouse.
The supplier never mention bro.... I ask them oredi and they simply said "Dont Know Ler". Ha ha ha... So, ask expert like you all lor. I am a PC idiot. So, thats why lor..... Anyway, thanks a lot bro. You help a lot.
Angel of Deth
post May 27 2011, 10:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
@Leo

Patch 1.1 make the gamepad control broken. You can't scroll dialog, journal, choose signs and trap using thumbstick anymore. But they will fix it later because the next patch scheduled for next week. This 1.1 patch mainly fix the drm issue for retail copy.
Spawnster
post May 27 2011, 11:21 PM

497 posts

don't download patch 1.1...really pissed off. i uninstalled and reinstalled but patch cannot install cos of critical error. now i can't even play. and when i read about xbox controller issue that i've been using since day one .... mad.gif
Vorador
post May 27 2011, 11:23 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

ehehe I installed patch 1.1, the graphic (i means blooming) looks better now, woo hoo~~~ (or my eyes cheating me?)

But I still not seeing any customizable control update, am I doing anything wrong?

*phiew* continue searching for formula for grapeshape bomb...
neoengsheng
post May 27 2011, 11:34 PM

261 posts

CD Projekt explains 9GB Witcher 2 patch
27/05/2011 @ 16:09 by Robert Purchese

Eyeballs popped yesterday when owners of The Witcher 2 realised patch 1.1 on Steam was an enormous 9GB.

Why was it so big? Because the patch altered the entire 9GB Witcher 2 archive file, which Steam users were forced to re-download.

The actual 1.1 patch was only 15MB.

Will this be the case with all future Witcher 2 patches on Steam, including the planned 1.2 release next week?

"We are very sorry for gamers who have to download that much data and we agree that no one should be forced to do it just for one patch," developer CD Projekt told Eurogamer.

"We are aware of the situation and due to its nature we are in close cooperation with Steam, working together on resolving this issue.

"Unfortunately it takes some time. We will have more information ready on Monday. We are really sorry for inconvenience."

The Witcher 2 has had a turbulent release. Which is a shame, because the game itself is wonderful, and a proud owner of a 9/10 rosette from Eurogamer.

Link
I'm not downloading the patch until this problem is solved.
Vorador
post May 27 2011, 11:42 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ May 27 2011, 11:34 PM)
I'm not downloading the patch until this problem is solved.
alright, it proved that my game was not patched at all. knn 9GB

This post has been edited by Vorador: May 27 2011, 11:42 PM
Archaven
post May 27 2011, 11:49 PM

1,201 posts

It was due to the flaw nature of steam if not mistaken. Steam itself is already DRM
neoengsheng
post May 28 2011, 12:08 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 27 2011, 11:49 PM)
It was due to the flaw nature of steam if not mistaken. Steam itself is already DRM
The logic is that in the future when someone buys the game, he only needs to download the game once instead of download the original release version of the game and slowly downloading the hundreds of patches for the game.

This in general is nice but when people are dealing with games using huge archive files like Witcher 2, it instantly turns into a nightmare for those that purchase the game on release.
lyn_grayskale
post May 28 2011, 12:09 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ May 27 2011, 05:54 PM)
lol terbalik with mine...
mine in dungeon or cave or whatsoever can get the optimum FPS...

but not in outdoor environments...
LOL - funny.

Anyhow, patch didn't resolve the FPS issue - to obtain good FPS - have to disable the Nvidia 3d Vision driver service (new beta driver) - and after that - i can even enable 'ubersampling' and its still faster than having the 3d Vision driver enabled with 'ubersampling' disabled... seriously effed-up.

Edit:
There is actually a slight improvement - reduced mouse lag - recommend to update except for those who use gamepads of course..

This post has been edited by lyn_grayskale: May 28 2011, 02:03 AM
html-tutor
post May 28 2011, 12:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ May 28 2011, 12:08 AM)
The logic is that in the future when someone buys the game, he only needs to download the game once instead of download the original release version of the game and slowly downloading the hundreds of patches for the game.

This in general is nice but when people are dealing with games using huge archive files like Witcher 2, it instantly turns into a nightmare for those that purchase the game on release.
what nightmare? only 9GB
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

beside, i have Tina Yuzuki teaching me HTML. learning has no end.

This post has been edited by html-tutor: May 28 2011, 12:12 AM

95 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:39 AM