can plasma tv play game?

SUSlvd
post Sep 17 2009, 12:34 PM, updated 17y ago

34 posts

i remember last time plasma tv kenot play game as it have low resolution and low ms,

now a day plasma can play game liao? or the spec still same?

i saw one plasma 42inch selling at rm2599...very tempting leh..
SUSriduanteo
post Sep 17 2009, 12:37 PM

43 posts

yes it can

This post has been edited by riduanteo: Sep 17 2009, 12:38 PM
Joey Christensen
post Sep 17 2009, 01:30 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Of course! Provided the unit that you are eyeing has the appropriate outputs.

Regards, Joey
trustmeiamlegit
post Sep 17 2009, 04:51 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(lvd @ Sep 17 2009, 12:34 PM)
i remember last time plasma tv kenot play game as it have low resolution and low ms,
now a day plasma can play game liao? or the spec still same?
i saw one plasma 42inch selling at rm2599...very tempting leh..
can ah....

if u scared cannot u can always bring ur console to the tv shop and test it there !! lol
electron
post Sep 17 2009, 05:53 PM

1,329 posts

i have a wii hook up to my panasonic plasma
phat_newbie
post Sep 18 2009, 03:08 PM

265 posts

But plasma prone to IR for gaming. I experienced this on my latest gen Panasonic plasma. AC, Prototype, GH, left permanent IRs that cannot be removed.
greenstar
post Sep 20 2009, 12:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Sep 17 2009, 04:21 PM)
the tv cannot play games coz it isn't a self sustained robot.
LOL

but yes, I use my plasma TV to play games smile.gif
anson lee
post Sep 23 2009, 02:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(greenstar @ Sep 20 2009, 12:03 AM)
LOL

but yes, I use my plasma TV to play games  smile.gif
agree...can play de lar..
it wont explote de laugh.gif
SUSLiewFreddy
post Sep 25 2009, 07:04 PM

185 posts

plasma is expensive..izzit the same with 40" LCD?
tabs
post Sep 25 2009, 09:52 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

no problem de la.. sure can de.. just bring ur console go there have a try then buy lo.. simple de.. no problem at all
SUSLiewFreddy
post Sep 25 2009, 10:10 PM

185 posts

my living room is small...no place for plasma...
trogdor1oh1
post Sep 25 2009, 11:42 PM

101 posts

VERY IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR PLASMA TVs.

I played Guitar Hero on one for a really long time. Like, really long time. After that I tried watching TV, but the note highway was BURNED into the TV. I tried switching it on and off, but it stayed there for more or less a day.
This never happens for my LCD TV.
kamen rider #1
post Sep 26 2009, 02:11 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(greenstar @ Sep 20 2009, 12:03 AM)
LOL

but yes, I use my plasma TV to play games  smile.gif
me too...

no problem yet...
gnsumas
post Sep 26 2009, 03:17 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

I played on a Plasma once.

It had burn in (yes, burn in, not IR) and ghosting when played COD4.
Btw, the plasma was from 1999 tongue.gif

Ifrits
post Sep 26 2009, 08:28 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:42 PM)
VERY IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR PLASMA TVs.

I played Guitar Hero on one for a really long time. Like, really long time. After that I tried watching TV, but the note highway was BURNED into the TV. I tried switching it on and off, but it stayed there for more or less a day.
This never happens for my LCD TV.
me too experience the same thing when i play mgs4, the health bar. but it goes off after a while. laugh.gif
bzz
post Sep 27 2009, 02:21 AM

144 posts

Use plasma if you still love yourself and care about the outside world.
Use lcd if you love your game and don't care what will will happen to the world. Coz Lcd dont have any issues on playing longer time.

0.0158sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:27 AM