From v21 to v31. Wish me luck.
Too bad. My connection is crawling right now.
By the way, will changing back the product code after firmware upgrade do some damage?
This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 17 2009, 03:28 PM
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Sep 17 2009, 03:25 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Changed my UK tube to APAC Malaysia Product code.
From v21 to v31. Wish me luck. Too bad. My connection is crawling right now. By the way, will changing back the product code after firmware upgrade do some damage? This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 17 2009, 03:28 PM |
Sep 17 2009, 03:55 PM
Opera Mini 5 beta is pure awesome!
They even design the keypads! Looks more wicked than the tube's itself. And more of all, kinetic scrolling built in! Bye bye Default browser. This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 17 2009, 03:56 PM |
Sep 17 2009, 04:11 PM
Sep 17 2009, 08:45 PM
Sep 17 2009, 10:30 PM
To experienced Tubians..
How do you peel off screen protectors that sticks firmly on the screen? I need to know how if I had to remove it. Will tape work? That's what i googled. The digitizer is too precious. |
Sep 18 2009, 09:42 AM
Happy balik kampung to all Muslim Tube owners!
Be save~ Boss iPhone? You should say "hey I got few nice videos and songs here. Wanna share? Oh! I forgot. You don't have bluetooth" LOL |
Sep 18 2009, 10:35 AM
Guys. I think my internet line has recovered.
But NSU always disconnecting. What's an effective remedy eh? |
Sep 18 2009, 02:46 PM
Sep 18 2009, 06:57 PM
Nobody answers my q's.
I ask here again. If my NSU always disconnect, what should I do to prevent it and have smooth update? |
Sep 18 2009, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 18 2009, 07:23 PM) i tot it shud b pity u sis... lol. It's a bro. Btw, chyan, ur NSU disconnect bcz of internet prob or software prob? if internect connection prob we cant help u. software prob, try reinstalling the software make sure its latest update Well these few days, connection is a bugger. Now improve a lot. But still wary of it, anyhow 've reinstalled back NSU and waitin' for the perfect time. This is killing me. QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 18 2009, 08:03 PM) That's right. QUOTE(firdausz @ Sep 18 2009, 08:17 PM) I like pizero themes. Mostly free www.pizero.net/ But I like his Premium Pulsar theme the most. Damn it's wicked! Added on September 18, 2009, 10:50 pmand also, how you guys peel off screen protectors? Mines hard to budge. This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 18 2009, 10:50 PM |
Sep 19 2009, 03:32 PM
I pity my problems are always uncommon
I dont get much replies. Lol Anyways. Here is my question. How do you guys normally peel off the screen protector?, |
Sep 19 2009, 03:39 PM
But here is the thing,
Its hard to peel off. Its too sturdy on the sides. |
Sep 19 2009, 05:50 PM
Guys, i've downloaded many slide designs for mykeylock. I'm progress of trying it out. Will give you guys reviews later.
They all look cool. i guarantee that. |
Sep 19 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2009, 05:54 PM) Are you using the latest version mykeylock 1.1.6? Yup. I just searched for it today. it fixed my unresponsive "fixed" mode. Now it's all good. I'm lazy to find and install the newest version yet. Just back from posting my bulk#3 items. Found out that the EPIK thin hard case has a glossy surface and is stylish. Maybe will post up some pics later. I don't know what do they mean by the new feature on the 'button' mode which have 'api and raw type' |
Sep 19 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(jokickass @ Sep 19 2009, 06:16 PM) Hi guys, just want to get yours thought on the new Nokia X6: Well, for me the X6 is still basically the same thing with just better camera, storage, shape, firmware, and capacitive screen *varies*. capacitive touch screen, kinetic scrolling, 5.0 meg camera, & etc Is it worth it to consider an upgrade? FYI I bought mine Tube in Feb (I should be in the red team btw) On the other hand, with the latest V31 firmware disappointment, I'm really considering to jump ship and join Samsung i8910 HD team ..sigh If I were you, I'd stick with my 5800 and bought the Samsung i8910 HD. I really like both. |
Sep 20 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2009, 11:04 AM) Yeah, i suspect this could be a possible scenario, after more testing. Thanks for providing some USEFUL info(and Ataraxis too). Unlike some people who simply tok without adding any useful info for sharing. Hey hey.. I sense some hatred. QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 20 2009, 11:09 AM) AsPer, You need to sign it right? I've just downloaded it. |
Sep 21 2009, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 21 2009, 12:22 AM) after tested 5530 at lowyat today. The screen is harder than 5800. 5530 is somesort of capative screen feel. The kinetic scrolling is fun but over sensitive. Yowza. I must get my hands on it as well. Since harder screens felt sturdier? Current 5800 plastic touchscreen is a bit on the soft side. I guess there is no way for 5800 to have kinetic scrolling. The screen technology is totally different. Tapping on the screen is just like tapping on a button. 5530 feel is just like taping on a hard screen. QUOTE(marky @ Sep 21 2009, 12:27 AM) I have an AP, same IMEI. I have two AP phones, one from CSL and another from an importer. Guess what? My 1 month old Tube box inside have 2 stands. but no extra stylus. I'm glad I bought it early, since the newer batch doesn't support TV-out. I always forgot to watch my converted videos, then use it to watch it on my Sony lcd. By the way, since Samsung HD phones have the same symbian s60v5, are their firmware that is making .xviddivx playing possible? There are parties saying divx team is developing an app to be compatible with 5800. Smartmovie does not plays video well. It stutters. Even with bitrate lowered. This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 21 2009, 02:09 AM |
Sep 21 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 21 2009, 09:30 PM) Recommended game for RPG Lovers!!! I can't play too. Angel Fight 2 (CN) ![]() "Angel Fights Discipline - Romantic To hunt and kill" is RPG plays and fosters the kind of game's perfect union. If is only above these, that is also insufficient. "Angel Fights Discipline - Romantically To hunt and kill" in the operation, inherits Jan to interact happily the consistent simple practical operation, increased the small map system, lets your locus and the destination is clear, demonstrated that examines is more convenient, the user-friendly establishment can manifest perfectly in here! In the game the ingenious establishment role stealth function, has also been possible not to meet the enemy all the way, disregards the monster existence, how the stealth function to open, leaves plays the family to explore! Which below do we have a look at the new material piece to have to improve importantly: Two week item of opening! After game entry, will choose the new game to enter two week item of game. In two week item, not only the monster difficulty will increase, richer challenging, will also have the recent plot opening. A named “romantic angel” the mystical angel will carry on to lead's angels chases down and kills. Regarding this angel story, also will initiate a new result. Two week item the attempt which is “wing of the goddess” the group one time innovates, hoped that can let "Angel 2" has well bears playing, glows the new pleasure. NOTE : Its in chinese Added on September 21, 2009, 9:31 pm will do.. thanks bro That's the disadvantage of being a banana. >.< BTW, i think some are still pretty blur about hard reset and soft reset thingy. *#7370# and the green+red+camera button+ON is a hard reset Soft reset is kinda like factory setting. |
Sep 22 2009, 11:00 PM
man.. This sucks.
I have flashed my phone to 0570197 APAC blue MALAYSIA Product code few days ago. In NSU, the latest v31 update is there but always losing connection. I have tried reinstalling it but still the same. Should i *#7370# my phone? to make things worst, I tried updating the tube via FOTA with v30, but after restart it says update package not compatible blablabla.. |
Sep 22 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 22 2009, 11:32 PM) crapware. |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 AM |