♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:18 PM

659 posts

err. damn. they even got for lower-end XM. why not 5800 all the way.

haiya.. till then, it's all other games leh. as least still got games like townsmen, cops, gone in 60 sec and other bla3 java games to keep us busy biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:23 pmanyway, doesn't really seem n-gage is not possible.

if any of u guys ever tried soul of darkness, u will understand. they specifically created a virtual d-pad in the game, and let user play through that.

nice idea for the d-pad control button, whoever it was who made the game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 04:23 PM
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:39 PM

659 posts

keypad constraint u can (practically) solve by virtual keyboard.

but newer games for 5800 can be amended to have a built-in d-pad in the game. it's very much possible. just game-makers malas to buat (well of course what, if it's only 1 device needing it, while others got their own hardware-enabled pads)
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM

659 posts

oh yeah.

got question on joikuspot (if anyone using it).

the speed seems slow. on USB I'm able to get >1 Mbps connection, but on joiku it seems to be only about 500-700 kpbs, even when I use private dns. What could have cause it eh? I'm thinking it might be related to the 802.11 channel it is supporting? But then again, .11 should support up to 2 mega rite?

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 9 2009, 04:51 PM)
i was wonderin one thing.. when i use my gprs/edge. no call can come in. is this normal?
that should be normal. din the ISP/network rep inform u about this? Celcom did made me aware of this when I added D98 into my celcom postpaid number, but it's the other way around. "When u're calling someone, your data package will not be usable as it will be prioritized on your call"

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 04:54 PM
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 05:03 PM

659 posts

i think u're referring to the OEM gaming/navi pad.

the virtual keypad i'm talking about is this : http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/04/useful-ut...ual-keypad.html

though, haven't really tested them though. ask around. older garmin users have used them before, at a time like no other, when garmin with touchscreen weren't made ebelebel for us yet (wow, so ancient speeking haha)

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:04 pmthis one too :

http://nokiafanboy.com/2009/03/19/nokia-58...wf-virtual-key/

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 05:04 PM
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 05:38 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Oct 9 2009, 05:22 PM)
i tried using this virtual keypad also playing vbag..not really goodla..besides, our tube lacks multitouch..dats why n-gaging oso x possible unless nokia have sumthin to do about it (ngage game with touch screen supported ke)..play java game nowadays quite okla then before..im having fun playing uno n solitaire now..hehe

I wonder ar. when I backup entire files then format the MMC(via copy pasta to pc). then restore back to MMC, all my 20+ java games vanish T_T. shat happens when 1 of the folder corrupted . i dun wan to backup using pc suite coz the corrupted one will be included later. is there any file that hold info for java apps resides as hidden?
our tube doesn't really lacks multitouch, even though we're on resistive touch screen rather than capacitive touch screen. it's just the writers needs to know how to code them well. try googling this : spacedancer , and i think u'll get what i mean hehe (it's been there for months, one of the first app i actually installed).

Added on October 9, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(LilSebJr @ Oct 9 2009, 05:30 PM)
The hardware in our 5800 is capable of true N-Gage gaming? o.0 I mean not like the crappy pre-loaded Bounce. Those 'real' 3D.

Edit: Ps  rclxub.gif  N97 has the same hardware as 5800
of cos not. but bounce does look ok though, renderization i meant. if not then we would have really nice NFS undercover, not very pixelized and buruk one by EA~

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 9 2009, 05:39 PM
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 05:44 PM

659 posts

@ lilsebjr : got. if u play the music2 game, eventually some will even need all five fingers hahaha
carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 05:58 PM

659 posts

yep. forget de what's the game. played during uni time with housemates. one of them saw this game and we all fight2 together to see who have most points. something like piano or what kind, but you can add custom music too.

maybe this could be reason nokia put 4 keys for their gaming key in the first place.

carbonytte
post Oct 9 2009, 06:05 PM

659 posts

well. if we really wan the graphic to looks nice, i don't think it's impossible. but nokia would have to put in their own opcode inside their cpus to do 3d hardware calculations.

but then again, i would expect the phone to explode then hahaha.

but then again, it's 6 pm, friday. i'm off to get a life~
carbonytte
post Oct 10 2009, 12:18 PM

659 posts

yep. install them on mem card will lag.

4got where found this info, but u can search thru dailymobile.se ,or somewhere in LYN tube archive. there were some discussions..
carbonytte
post Oct 10 2009, 12:34 PM

659 posts

if not wrong, there's one time when u r running video, the theme is like changing back to default one, or something like that. that was the discussion then, AFAI Remember.

Added on October 10, 2009, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(I_bryan @ Oct 10 2009, 12:34 PM)
Hi, I got got my tube last few days, its nice to use, does anyone know any third parties have this kind of gadget.  Name card reader/Scan and other cool gadget.
please, read the 1st page before going deeper with ur Q biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 10 2009, 12:35 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0410sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 AM