Stock Market V40, Do you believe in October Myth?

dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 10:18 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

TAE an attractive proxy to rising stockmarket volume

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?o...50250&Itemid=79
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 10:31 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(uyafr @ Oct 1 2009, 10:21 AM)
KLSE looks more like a declining vol to me  biggrin.gif
actually when people use the term volume it's not that reflective
they should look at value as that represents the monetary value transacted and brokerage is based on value not volume
our market has been hitting 1billion daily value quite consistently now..
the true "low" is when it was ranging from 500-700million back then tongue.gif
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 10:36 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:33 AM)
i've seen much lesser... 200-300m a day only.  doh.gif
lol me too..like 4-5 years ago sweat.gif
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 02:16 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:03 PM)
enough to send us back to 1000 pts brows.gif
i thought Oct will be good due to budget2010 effect ? unsure.gif
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 02:47 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:29 PM)
there are many school of thoughts out there...

For example...

When research houses are bullish, the general sentiment should be the reverse

When the global economy is bullish (as in the current trend), investors/trades alike are expecting a crash

When economist are ecnomist, research houses or whatever ppl they are predicting a bull/bear, stagflation, recession, inflation, job loss, meltdown or whatever reason. We are expected to prepare for the worse or expect the opposite?

so the list goes on...

We are being fed so much information that we become victims (more like hostages in a sense), we are left paralysed and making premature decisions (or perhaps not deciding at all and leaving to chance)

take everything with a pinch of salt, i guess...

My 2 cents.

Hold on to what u believe whether its a buy/sell/hold decision and of coz know when to cut loss.
did HK TVB drama copied from you ? lol
财经佬说话通常是比较迂回的。佢叫你‘大手买’,即係叫你买少少;叫你‘买少少’,即係话唔好买;叫你‘沽(卖)’个阵,即系话沽都无谓啦!”

dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 03:00 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:53 PM)
lols dEviLs, i know which TVB drama that comes from! tongue.gif

i like that series so much~!
haha me too, i was thinking if Ada Choi acted instead of A-Seh will be better tongue.gif
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 03:11 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 1 2009, 03:09 PM)
oooo good idea... but then how to enquire arr? call? email? website?
I went to their website, dun see any buttons on feedback or enquiry...
can enlighten me on how to do it?  icon_question.gif
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/complaint.html
dEviLs
post Oct 1 2009, 03:24 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(claricecmw @ Oct 1 2009, 03:19 PM)
TQ lil dEviLs.  biggrin.gif The page is slow to load though....some strategy to prevent people from making complaints?!?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 1 2009, 03:22 PM)
The complaint form is much more complicated to fill, since its not a "complaint" per say and merely an enquiry... it wouldnt be wise to fill in the worng form.

Suggest that u call up their customer care service center.

Bursa ppl are nice ppl, so long as u push the right buttons and be firm with them.
yes jsut call them up or you have time can just walk in biggrin.gif

0.0389sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:18 AM