I spam in LYN?, proof?

SUSmegablue
post Sep 16 2009, 11:36 AM, updated 17y ago

199 posts

give me proof. and this is how you handle a complaint, just locking it because you cant give an explanation?

This post has been edited by megablue: Sep 16 2009, 11:38 AM
SUSmegablue
post Sep 16 2009, 11:43 AM

199 posts

how did you proof i'm the one who did the spamming?
if someone impersonate Pendrive .. so you're going to block Pendrive as well?

This post has been edited by megablue: Sep 16 2009, 11:44 AM
b00n
post Sep 16 2009, 11:45 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

What's your company name again?
And if you use your PM function to send out the name and address, wouldn't you have noticed that it's being replaced?
So by kowing that it had been replaced, wouldn't you have contact the said person to rectify it instead of blaming LYN for the mistake that you didn't check?
H@H@
post Sep 16 2009, 11:46 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

There's a reason your "company" name is filtered. It is the same with an online portal that involves itself in illegal activities.

From your history, I'm disinclined to believe that the resemblance is a coincidence.

SUSmegablue
post Sep 16 2009, 11:48 AM

199 posts

WELL... LYN was posting illegal SERIAL NUMBERS for software (3d mark anyone) in your portal front page years back also... so you're going to block yourself? And illegal or not... it is not for you to judge. Don't try to be noble when you're not. and I doesn't remember any court orders to ban PVPGN in any country... so how is it illegal when law doesn't say so?

This post has been edited by megablue: Sep 16 2009, 11:59 AM
wodenus
post Sep 16 2009, 11:58 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(megablue @ Sep 16 2009, 11:48 AM)
WELL... LYN was posting illegal SERIAL NUMBERS for software  (3d mark anyone) in your portal front page years back also... so you're going to block yourself? And illegal or not... it is not for you to judge. Don't try to be noble when you're not.
Laws can't be retrospective. At any rate, I don't recall any forum being a democracy.
SUSmegablue
post Sep 16 2009, 12:07 PM

199 posts

I only want an official discussion with LYN... any LYN or UC-PRO fansboys please stay silent. Thanks.

This post has been edited by megablue: Sep 16 2009, 12:08 PM
se7en
post Sep 16 2009, 12:10 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

WELL... LYN was posting illegal SERIAL NUMBERS for software  (3d mark anyone) in your portal front page years back also... so you're going to block yourself? And illegal or not... it is not for you to judge. Don't try to be noble when you're not. and I doesn't remember any court orders to ban PVPGN in any country... so how is it illegal when law doesn't say so?
1. those keys were trial keys that were made available on the futuremark site. Just because some irate member who got suspended decided to make that allegation all those years ago doesn't mean its true.

2. the particular word you mentioned has been filtered on the site for close to 5 years now. I find it hard to believe that you are a) not aware of it and b) still used it as your mailing address and are blaming us for it.

3. We've already answered most of your questions on this same issue a year ago http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/838998

4. Since we're not a noble site, an unfair site, a biased site, i'll do you a favour so you don't have to return here.
H@H@
post Sep 16 2009, 12:11 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

WELL... LYN was posting illegal SERIAL NUMBERS for software  (3d mark anyone) in your portal front page years back also... so you're going to block yourself? And illegal or not... it is not for you to judge. Don't try to be noble when you're not. and I doesn't remember any court orders to ban PVPGN in any country... so how is it illegal when law doesn't say so?
No court action?

Even then, your portal promotes piracy and as such is something we do not condone in this forum

Also, if you believe that we are truly "illegal", you're free to go elsewhere.

This post has been edited by H@H@: Sep 16 2009, 12:11 PM
b00n
post Sep 16 2009, 12:12 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

You had that discussion once back than.
LYN as of other forums have a set of R&R to be abide too.
Word filtering/censoring is done because of specific reasons not necessary it is because it's against the formal law.

Than coming back to your previous topic and my reply. You doesn't seem to knowledge that you failed to double check what you sent yet blame everything on LYN where you previously already knew that LYN had censored the said word. So how could it be LYN faults when you have known about this all this while?!
chon9
post Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM

Hello LYN Admins, i am staff from the so called illegal portal. For your knowledge, the so called illegal portal name is a company name registered under Malaysia for gaming and web service industry. If you still thinks that megablue is just want to promote the site to put on the mail list then up to you, i bet you know that to received a mail or parcel for company is requires for company name. You can just filter out our site url if you wish, but not our company name just because you think we are illegal.
se7en
post Sep 16 2009, 12:52 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

Question : Did we filter out your company name before or after the company was registered?

We would have considered removing the filter on the company name if a proper request was submitted. As i recall there have been no recent indiscretions on the site using that particular keyword.

However, the fact that instead of a request, what we got was an allegation and subsequent demand, not to mention the unnecessary reference to LYN as an illegal/unfair site, the filter will now remain.
chon9
post Sep 16 2009, 01:47 PM

This I can give you a very sure answer, you filter our branding after we registered. If you want filter the BS3 which is the previous naming of our service, it up to you. But the problem is, since we registered the company, the so called flying monster company, we have not done anything illegal in your forum. And since when you are not really give us any trouble by filtering us, we also choose not to say anything about it, but until now we really can see how it annoy us and the problem is there. Is that you means we are not welcomed by LYN to become a normal forumer? We cant do trade in your forum? But the problem here is, megablue is just want to become as a forumer of LYN and trade as usually with another forumer. You have to know, we are not come with any intention, or we not either want you to unfiltered us, we just want to tell you that if the item lost, who is going to take the responsible. The trader? Or because the flying monster name you gave?

And another question, may i know what is the reason for LYN to ban megablue?

This post has been edited by chon9: Sep 16 2009, 02:00 PM
b00n
post Sep 16 2009, 02:06 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

@chon9,
As I replied to megablue above, did you read my comment?
SUSmegak
post Sep 16 2009, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(se7en @ Sep 16 2009, 12:52 PM)
Question : Did we filter out your company name before or after the company was registered?

We would have considered removing the filter on the company name if a proper request was submitted. As i recall there have been no recent indiscretions on the site using that particular keyword.

However, the fact that instead of a request, what we got was an allegation and subsequent demand, not to mention the unnecessary reference to LYN as an illegal/unfair site, the filter will now remain.
QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 16 2009, 02:06 PM)
@chon9,
As I replied to megablue above, did you read my comment?
And FYI, I emailed and pm the seller with the address of delivery. And double checked all the info before pressing sent. I am very sure that the info was correct the moment when I pressed Send Message. There was no indication of message being filtered. All I get was Message Sent and did not know LYN filter words in the PM system as well...

FYI, if I were to spam your forum. Do you think your words filtering system can stop me? you, yourself knows better.

P/S: The great admin se7en perma banned me (megablue).

This post has been edited by megak: Sep 16 2009, 02:15 PM
chon9
post Sep 16 2009, 02:10 PM

So means that he(megablue) is not welcome by LYN as a forumer because he was facing troubles and seek for help here? From your sentences, i can see that you are not welcome him that why you banned him, am i right? For the truth, he just want to informed you guys how the troubles he may facing during a trade, but you guys just locked his topic by claiming that he is spamming or advertising our portal. But the truth is not, he is just seeking for help and a reasonable solution, so the item wont get lost if he have next trade

This post has been edited by chon9: Sep 16 2009, 02:15 PM
Dem
post Sep 16 2009, 02:20 PM

169 posts

oooo...the actual problem is ur company name was filtered by LYN.Net. But why megablue doesnt state the problem clearly?
temptation1314
post Sep 16 2009, 02:23 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I see that the only option that available for him is that.

Accept the fact of BS being filtered.
Use your own HOME address to trade next time.
Be polite when you ask for something next time.
se7en
post Sep 16 2009, 02:36 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

QUOTE(chon9 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:47 PM)
This I can give you a very sure answer, you filter our branding after we registered. If you want filter the BS3 which is the previous naming of our service, it up to you. But the problem is, since we registered the company, the so called flying monster company, we have not done anything illegal in your forum. And since when you are not really give us any trouble by filtering us, we also choose not to say anything about it, but until now we really can see how it annoy us and the problem is there. Is that you means we are not welcomed by LYN to become a normal forumer? We cant do trade in your forum? But the problem here is, megablue is just want to become as a forumer of LYN and trade as usually with another forumer. You have to know, we are not come with any intention, or we not either want you to unfiltered us, we just want to tell you that if the item lost, who is going to take the responsible. The trader? Or because the flying monster name you gave?

Do you actually read the replies posted before asking further questions?

But the problem is, since we registered the company, the so called flying monster company, we have not done anything illegal in your forum

The name of your company was already on the filter list before you registered it as a company. Just because it is a Sdn. Bhd now doesn't mean we are obliged to remove it. If you or anyone representing your Company had made a proper request to have it removed, we might have looked into it. This wasn't the case.

You have to know, we are not come with any intention, or we not either want you to unfiltered us, we just want to tell you that if the item lost, who is going to take the responsible. The trader? Or because the flying monster name you gave?

megablue knew very well the filter was in place. He has even started a topic on the helpdesk sometime last year on the same issue. If he knowingly proceeded to submit his address using a word he is aware would be filtered by the system, its quite obvious who the fault lies with.

General disrespect as well as making unnecessary allegations against the site. If he is so obviously upset and unhappy with the forum, then we are obviously as upset and as unhappy with him as well.

So means that he(megablue) is not welcome by LYN as a forumer because he was facing troubles and seek for help here? From your sentences, i can see that you are not welcome him that why you banned him, am i right? For the truth, he just want to informed you guys how the troubles he may facing during a trade, but you guys just locked his topic by claiming that he is spamming or advertising our portal. But the truth is not, he is just seeking for help and a reasonable solution, so the item wont get lost if he have next trade

Seeking help is done in a polite manner. Its called seeking/requesting, not demanding and making derogatory statements against the site. If we did not welcome him, we would have terminated his account that has been active for the last 6 years. We answered his first post on why the word was in the filter - considering that he had already asked a similar question sometime last year to which a lengthy explanation was given.

He then proceeded to reopen a new topic on the same issue, and started making unnecessary comments against the site. Hence the suspension.

This is the helpdesk not the kopitiam. Learn to be polite if there is a next time, otherwise stay out.
mcchin
post Sep 16 2009, 02:37 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(chon9 @ Sep 16 2009, 02:10 PM)
it is all go back to manners
which alot of youth think none of it

if i gone to your home and scream that you block me from eating smelly tofu, durian
and i scream around saying not fair this not fair that
then what would you do

you are riding off the back of LYN popularity to market your stuff
and not paying a single cent

instead of coming out properly and seeking help
megablue come across as a demanding person

seeing the first post from the debacle
(the sending of some parcel)

instead of properly mannered discuss his own problem
he straight play the possibility of blame game to LYN

no one is gonna take that lying down
certainly not se7en