125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, 06/12 Man City v Chelsea 01:25 ESPN

krk24
post Nov 22 2009, 09:53 AM

277 posts

kakuta will be a great replacement for drogba & anelka in few years time. brows.gif
chris2k4
post Nov 22 2009, 10:56 AM

S0 FaR S0 GooD!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 22 2009, 09:13 AM)
Simply world class... 4-0 wei!!! And our Joe Cole was great...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Not to forget all of our youngster as well... Wow... Impressive...
well, it's good that he's back with his scoring touch again rclxms.gif
Ichighost
post Nov 22 2009, 10:58 AM

358 posts

Kakuta play behind striker..so more like joey and deco..matic will replace ballack..disanto,sturridge sinclair and borini will replace drog and anelka..manci and stoch..next season got more fresh blood..haha

TSplokoon
post Nov 22 2009, 11:10 AM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 22 2009, 09:13 AM)
Simply world class... 4-0 wei!!! And our Joe Cole was great...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Not to forget all of our youngster as well... Wow... Impressive...

On the other note... Is GH coming back if Russia gets knocked out???
Russia has already been knocked out lar. There are rumours of him coming back as technical director of some sort.
hhbks
post Nov 22 2009, 11:10 AM

44 posts

the youngster really caught my eyes.....kakuta really worth the ban IMO although it just the 1st senior game he played.

Borini also did well & i hope to see more of them in the future....

Joe Cole will back to his best as he keep on improving in every match.... thumbup.gif
Da-heck
post Nov 22 2009, 12:58 PM

284 posts

african nations cup .. ghana gonna meet ivory coast in group stages..
haha.. meaning there is a possibility that .. either essien or drog/kalou back very soon ..
hopefully one wouldnt qualify for knock out stages..
yeah hehe.. i am mean... i dun give a damn about AFC.. wtf .. every year also got .. kacau kacau only

kink_ass
post Nov 22 2009, 01:06 PM

79 posts

NEWS FLASH

Chelsea target Ipswich wonder boy

Chelsea to battle Man Utd for Rodwell

Placenta cult

And,
the records that were broken in last night's match

This was a day Chelsea also set a new batch of records. They rattled up their 1,000th win at Stamford Bridge on a day skipper John Terry moved ahead of Dennis Wise by captaining the side for the 229th time – the record is held by Ron ‘Chopper’ Harris at 324.

What’s more, Chelsea have now gone a complete year and 30 games unbeaten at home since losing to Arsenal last November.

Source

Added on November 22, 2009, 2:11 pmwow i just watched the highlights and Essien had every chance to get on the scoresheet at least 4 times. superb box to box playing!

This post has been edited by kink_ass: Nov 22 2009, 02:11 PM
TSplokoon
post Nov 22 2009, 02:28 PM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(Da-heck @ Nov 22 2009, 12:58 PM)
african nations cup ..  ghana gonna meet ivory coast in group stages..
haha.. meaning there is a possibility that .. either essien or drog/kalou back very soon .. 
hopefully one wouldnt qualify for knock out stages..
yeah hehe.. i am mean... i dun give a damn about AFC.. wtf .. every year also got .. kacau kacau only
Every two years lar bro. Where got every year? laugh.gif
Ichighost
post Nov 22 2009, 02:32 PM

358 posts

I love our new transfer policy...target young blood haha
TSplokoon
post Nov 22 2009, 02:52 PM

Baek
753 posts

Porto's next! Win it and the 1st spot is ours for good.
madfag
post Nov 22 2009, 02:57 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

i wonder what will carlo's lineup be for porto? hmmm.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 22 2009, 03:06 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

hail the to the great bison notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSplokoon
post Nov 22 2009, 03:08 PM

Baek
753 posts

I'm thinking Drogba in the starting line-up.
Kerplunk
post Nov 22 2009, 03:17 PM

802 posts

easily one of my favourite games of the season, in view of the debuts given to our young hotshots. borini almost went on a run to score within minutes of coming on but was pulled back by a defender. he certainly looked leaner than in most reserve games, probably been working on building some muscle. looked sharp and very2 quick. matic showed some suprisingly good touches, with a lot of poise and calmness to go with it. some of u got it spot on imo, by saying he's being nurtured as bally's replacement.

gael kakuta what can i say. been watching a lot of his reserve games for some time, and its pretty clear he's got the talent.
the boy's special and had a delightful epl debut in chelsea colours. never wasted a pass, always looking to create, and showed maturity beyond his years. waltzed past a defender within seconds of coming on, but unfortunately hitting the side netting with a rushed shot. the crowd did a good job too by vociferously cheering his every touch and the best part was, almost all of those touches DESERVED a cheer! putting it into perspective though, this was a really2 poor wolves team. but i think chelsea played a big part in making them look under par as well, so kudos to gael for taking his chance.

at such a young age he could have crumbled under all that expectation as people waited to see what the fuss was about, but he kept his nerve and announced himself to the home crowd in style. arnesen is on the brink of being hailed as a genius for getting him here.
we shall see.

essien played a near perfect game imo, relishing all that freedom going forward and looked dangerous from the 1st minute to the last. easily motm, with anelka and joey close seconds. one negative i observed was our defense that looked strangely lackluster
at times, with occasionally loose marking. we might have conceded two, where one was an amazing reflex save from cech. better teams would've gotten a goal no doubt about that, and its a minor issue carlo should address. no disrespect to them, but wolves were the perfect team to face right after an international week. smile.gif
Laptops
post Nov 22 2009, 10:15 PM

Match of the Day Highlights:

CODE

http://rapidshare.com/files/310599880/MOTD_-_Birmingham_vs_Fulham_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310601811/MOTD_-_Burnley_vs_Aston_Villa_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310600761/MOTD_-_Chelsea_vs_Wolves_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310602902/MOTD_-_Hull_City_vs_West_Ham_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310601491/MOTD_-_Liverpool_vs_Man_City_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310603213/MOTD_-_Man_Utd_vs_Everton_-_21-11-09.avi
http://rapidshare.com/files/310600525/MOTD_-_Sunderland_vs_Arsenal_-_21-11-09.avi

TSplokoon
post Nov 22 2009, 10:29 PM

Baek
753 posts

Thanks Laptops. Much appreciated! I have updated the video link for Chelsea's MOTD highlight on the 1st page. thumbup.gif

Will you be contributing the link for us in the long run?

This post has been edited by plokoon: Nov 22 2009, 10:30 PM
madfag
post Nov 22 2009, 10:45 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

MOTD is great but too bad the free slots are all used up sad.gif

this MOTD is a keeper!
Laptops
post Nov 22 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(plokoon @ Nov 22 2009, 02:29 PM)
Thanks Laptops. Much appreciated! I have updated the video link for Chelsea's MOTD highlight on the 1st page.  thumbup.gif

Will you be contributing the link for us in the long run?
Sure mate.. I will post the MOTD highlights if i can, and if i can be bothered i shall post goals straight after the match tongue.gif

Btw, here are some of my collection of Chelsea kits, thought i'd share:

08/09 Season:

Home:

Away:

Third:

09/10 Season:

Home:

Away:

Third:

Kerplunk
post Nov 22 2009, 10:49 PM

802 posts

anybody watched 100 greatest chelsea goals at supersport 2 just now? some absolute gems in there! rclxm9.gif
kink_ass
post Nov 22 2009, 10:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 22 2009, 10:49 PM)
anybody watched 100 greatest chelsea goals at supersport 2 just now? some absolute gems in there!  rclxm9.gif
they were showing it? focking missed it! damn

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:17 PM