English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: AZA 1-1 ARS ~ Fabregas
Thumpy Ick
Sep 26 2009, 02:12 PM

lol VP has grown so much from the hot headed young dutch from feyenoord (was it?). n him n vermy haha i remember seeing him n vermy head to head when we met ajax. furthermore vermy shares VP's venomous left foot ability.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 02:26 AM

no stream dammit.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 02:31 AM

lol i guess vito starred? didnt watch the full game , but saw his reflex save at the end. (Y)
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 02:53 AM

^ lol i thought most italians have the godfather look? gattuso/totti/camoranesi?
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 03:05 AM

lol who updated Vito Mannone's wiki page? QUOTE He also produced a Man of the Match display in the 2009/2010 fixture against Fulham FC making a string of fantastic saves to aid Arsenal's 1-0 win. QUOTE Mannone kept a clean sheet in the game against Fulham at Craven Cottage on 26 September 2009, in which he pulled off many good saves and almost single-handedly kept Arsenal in the game, receiving the man of the match, where Arsenal won 1-0. This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Sep 27 2009, 03:07 AM
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 02:07 PM

lol i see a liverpool fan praising vito... i really need to watch vito then. failed to stream the match, but in the few minutes i saw vito produced one cech-like reflex save from an almost pointblank range.
downloading chika's highlights, thanks mate. i need to see don vito!
Thumpy Ick
Sep 27 2009, 02:50 PM

just saw the highlights, vito looks steady. i'd say his positioning is really good, plus his quick reflexes. it's times like these where you really need a good goalie, when you're being outplayed by the opposition. 1-0, classy pass from fab and clinical finish by robvanper.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 29 2009, 08:14 AM

lol yea. i see more diaby in our next games. with denilson out, he pretty much cemented his presence in the first team. i think arsene plays 2 defensive players in the central midfield. while diaby might not be a makelele, his physical presence is probably what's been keeping him in the team. i prefer playing rosicky in the centre but i dont think it's what arsene wants. ross and shav seems to share the flanks.
ideally, i'd like to see song/ross/cesc and eduardo/vp/shav. but i cant help but think that arsene would like to have 3 proper CM in the middle.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 29 2009, 11:16 AM

red haired ljung ftw. he never played as good as when he's a no haired ljung.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 29 2009, 11:26 AM

i remember him subbing in for someone only to get red carded the next few minutes.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 30 2009, 07:06 AM

dang forgot about the game, i was slacking off n watched bleach and samurai x in boredom. rofl who the heck did i frgt this.... T_T
anyway good thing we won, i see the guys who're responsible to be on the score sheet scoring, and a clean sheet at that. wonderful!
MOTD PLEASE! *puppy eyes*
Thumpy Ick
Sep 30 2009, 10:05 AM

thanks for the hearty review, sakaito bro. as it seems right now, i'm sure diaby will be given regular starts. tho am very confused abt the formation. was shav/vp/ross the frontline for us? if that was, i love that  n again, i'm restating that i think wenger plays 2 defend minded players in the center to allow fab more freedom. i think that was where the new formation revolved around, having more defensive players in the center and allowing fab more freedom while still maintaining considerable offensive threat by having 2 flankers high up the pitch.
Thumpy Ick
Sep 30 2009, 01:28 PM

gelled shav/fab/ross sounds fearsome! the old team of hleb/fab/ross/flam should have new members soon... song replaces flam and shav replaces hleb. with nasri lingering around. w00t!
Thumpy Ick
Oct 1 2009, 01:25 AM

^ lol that 3 panel manga... where did you find that haha
Thumpy Ick
Oct 1 2009, 02:30 AM

lolol arsene... good oso, more rest for the next game
Thumpy Ick
Oct 6 2009, 09:26 AM

lolololol silvestre playin with da kids? i bet he got outplayed a few times haha btw, watching second half right now. i dloaded the full game n the first half was awesome haha, freak goals against us but nice left footed finishes from master Verm, robin van postnolonger and king ash put us deservedly ahead. cant wait for the 2nd half, hehehe~ Added on October 6, 2009, 10:21 amlol what's up with this guy  Added on October 6, 2009, 10:26 amn btw bro ncool, where do you find ur highlights eh? thanks for sharing dude This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Oct 6 2009, 10:26 AM
Thumpy Ick
Oct 7 2009, 08:22 AM

no no no... gallas works fine with verm. who knows what he'll do if he gets paired up with song. no no no, let verm stay in defence.
Thumpy Ick
Oct 7 2009, 09:45 AM

sol back... should be beneficial to the club. but a bit of mixed feelings there... i dunno why. it'll be good if he can coach the team too haha, altho rather curious abt his personality as i wasnt a proper arsenal fan when he was around
Thumpy Ick
Oct 8 2009, 07:56 AM

teams goals... i do remember one game, us trashing everton 7-1 if i'm not mistaken. all really beautiful team goals in it. i think it's still somewhere on megavideo