Where can I buy subwoofer cable for this subwoofer

aquest
post Sep 25 2009, 12:48 PM

662 posts

passed by that shop couple of days ago n decided to check out their 30% 50% discount offer. there were mostly opened box or without box items. a few pairs of speakers were dented or chipped at the corners while boxed ones r stacked in the storeroom. my friend was thinking of getting a pair of cheapo speakers to begin with since he's a newbie n morever just renting a room.

contrary to all ur bad experiences with sharon the sa, she served me n my friend very well indeed. never tired or complained when requested to audition at least half dozen sets of energy n athena speakers. though outspoken, found her av product knowledge to be atrocious n disgustingly shallow. she may not be able to bullsh*t or mislead me, but by just observing how unsuspecting customers got convinced by her selling skill was simply astonishing. i won't say they were conned or duped by her coz i consider energy/athena to be respected name in av. its just the age or condition of the speakers that i found the sa to be untruthful or even lying.

so at the end of the day did we walk out empty handed. no. we found a pair of energy speakers (genuinely manufactured in canada) in perfect condition without any observable defect n paid 60% of rcp.

later found out that both the sa were just part-timers.

aquest
post Sep 28 2009, 12:35 AM

662 posts

finally, gohkokho r u satisfied with the sub performance or think that u gotta lemon coz of age?

in my friend's case i actually advised him to pick up the older energy series (made in canada) instead of the newer series (made in china). we tested n both of us concluded that the older (canada) ones definitely sounded more musical. i believe the pair that we selected were at least 4 years old based on the fact that the series no longer manufactured in canada after 2005. i told the sa - u dun have to tell us the age. despite its age, it's still in prestine condition. the lure of the strong wood fragrance emitting from the port of the cabinet futher gave assurance that the speakers r worth 8/10.

0.0173sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:12 AM