Collectibles Transformers Thread V35, Rolling out!
judge-the
Oct 1 2009, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(kuanhon @ Oct 1 2009, 04:50 PM) good luck in winning the RID OP  not trying the Cybertron OP? it would be a real bargain if can get it in <NZD$10  at first i thought might can grab a few cheap items but it seems like too good to be true lah hehehe... now few items already quite expensive
Slaymaster
Oct 1 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 1 2009, 04:54 PM) U mean this insignia? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « why before this dun hv?  yep. that insignia. i dunno why the 1st two version didn't have it. overlooked maybe? See here.
zeroglyph
Oct 1 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 1 2009, 04:28 PM) only got RID op at the moment... hehehe but i'm trying to get it  last week lost 1 RID op, i didnt continue bidding and it was sold at nz$34. not worth bidding further because missing 1 rubber tyre. true the black alternity megatron looks cool! wow, suddenly rid OP becomes popular nowadays. i still can't decide whether i want to to get RID UM or not. omega prime is cool, but UM itself is just crap. QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 1 2009, 04:28 PM) Regarding alternator series, anyone knows which item/character is most popular? Is it optimus again? unfortunately, in my view, alt OP is probably the worse alternator. alternators doesn't have an anime or the likes, so there's no "most popular". most people just buy whichever mold they like.
sjn hassan
Oct 1 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 1 2009, 04:28 PM) Regarding alternator series, anyone knows which item/character is most popular? Is it optimus again? nope...i think the most popular alt/bt is smokescreen
lcarlos7
Oct 1 2009, 06:09 PM

[quote=zeroglyph,Oct 1 2009, 06:47 PM] wow, suddenly rid OP becomes popular nowadays. i still can't decide whether i want to to get RID UM or not. omega prime is cool, but UM itself is just crap.
whats the exact name for rid(robot in disguise) OP? seldom come across that in toy shops. can it transform?
ejslayer
Oct 1 2009, 06:19 PM

hurmm..i dont think the Purple Decepticon Insignia fits well with all the black + red color scheme..kinda ''cacat'' abit i think..
judge-the
Oct 1 2009, 06:28 PM
[quote=lcarlos7,Oct 1 2009, 06:09 PM] [quote=zeroglyph,Oct 1 2009, 06:47 PM] wow, suddenly rid OP becomes popular nowadays. i still can't decide whether i want to to get RID UM or not. omega prime is cool, but UM itself is just crap. whats the exact name for rid(robot in disguise) OP? seldom come across that in toy shops. can it transform? [/quote] RID stands for robot in disguise. not sure about others but for me lah RID OP is the most hansom of all  it was released long time ago somewhere around early 2000. anyone tried the universe inferno ladder & weapon mod from red KO defensor/protectorbots?
sjn hassan
Oct 1 2009, 06:43 PM
pls la don't seek for the RID prime..or the price will be goreng more
blugear
Oct 1 2009, 06:49 PM
Don seek any tf den all tf price will drop kao kao.. huhu..
chickenducksoup
Oct 1 2009, 07:00 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 1 2009, 04:06 PM) just bought my GTR OP black....now this 1 coming ...yeah.... both in blakc....
Shaq5151
Oct 1 2009, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 1 2009, 06:43 PM) pls la don't seek for the RID prime..or the price will be goreng more  u too bro sjn... dont seek for RID prime... let me the only one who seek for it..
chickenducksoup
Oct 1 2009, 08:01 PM
ya saw this afternoon at TRU penang expensive to me
punditski
Oct 1 2009, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 1 2009, 08:18 PM) My latest acquisition » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Walau Samus....  Good haul... Didn't come cheap i suppose....
zeroglyph
Oct 1 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 1 2009, 06:28 PM) RID stands for robot in disguise. not sure about others but for me lah RID OP is the most hansom of all  it was released long time ago somewhere around early 2000. or "fire convoy" by his japanese name. i won't say he's the most handsome, but he definitely have some unique value that i cant explain.
Pelindung
Oct 1 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 1 2009, 08:37 PM) or "fire convoy" by his japanese name. i won't say he's the most handsome, but he definitely have some unique value that i cant explain.  Argeed with u bro!.. myself very much prefer the galaxy force prime. but cannot get it as been goreng till hangus by sellers. unless u like samus. can buy instantly without thinking twice.  "err how much? 3k only? cheap! charge to my platinum card" Lots of Transformers for referenceshttp://www.seibertron.com/transformers/toys/series/movie/64/This post has been edited by Pelindung: Oct 1 2009, 10:11 PM
narutokun83
Oct 1 2009, 10:13 PM
I hate it when i'm in 1 of those moods - Current mood - Seekers - Ebay hauls. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Animated Skywarp: Waiting for Bro Thundercracker to the party This post has been edited by narutokun83: Oct 1 2009, 10:15 PM
ejslayer
Oct 1 2009, 10:59 PM

animated seekers mold is kinda neat in bot mode. love the articulation n all. if only they did a G1 redeco of SS..it would be n instant buy for me.  y did they make Soundwave so damn small, its a nice mold, both bot n alt mode..but they should've made him atleast a voyager. saving him for d 3rd movie i guess. ah well...here's 2day's haul..got it from a fren. rm100 !   never intend to get into alternity series..now i need to find another one to pair em up..haiz.. blue / black / silver meg ? which one do u guys think d most handsome of all ? im thinking going for the silver..more original n suits meg much better ?
chickenducksoup
Oct 1 2009, 11:04 PM
i'm waiting for black meg also....