Collectibles Transformers Thread V35, Rolling out!

zeroglyph
post Sep 16 2009, 03:45 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Sep 15 2009, 03:45 PM)
Saw this in Carrefour 2 weeks ago - RM149.00.
maybe seremban/Kl also got. hmm.gif
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Sep 15 2009, 06:34 PM)
perfect ! n cheap ! gonna get it soon. been looking for sumthing like dat for few months d. thx 4 d head's up bro !
these 3 x 2 cabinets are quite small. i'm using a similar one from jusco. 3 leader figures would fill one section like sardines already. plus, a galaxy convoy won't be able to spread his wing to full wing span.

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 16 2009, 04:24 AM)
guys there's an auction ongoing at the moment for the Cybertron: Optimus Prime & WingSabre combo. if i use buy now it will cost me rm340 so is this consider a reasonable price? forgot to mentioned, it's loose and all items complete.

that's pretty cheap. i'd buy it if i were you. or you can buy the thing and sell the wing sabre to me whistling.gif
zeroglyph
post Sep 17 2009, 01:05 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Sep 17 2009, 12:52 PM)
i got one newbie queston

what is the difference between THS 01 and GC 01 ?
both oso galaxy convoy right ?

and what is the market price for the 2 items above ?
ths-01 is the small version of gc-01. "ths" are designation for hybrid style transformers, they are small. i can't make a size comparison off the top of my head though.

price wise, gc-01 misb could fetch more than rm400 these days. ths-01, not too sure.
zeroglyph
post Sep 29 2009, 08:38 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Sep 28 2009, 06:22 PM)
That one for sure.. I'm going grab subaru STI car... actually was struggling to get silverstreak or smokescreen.. end up I choose the latter coz of the tempo.
Viper also not bad but I got limited budget. R35 is one of my fav car.. so that one is definitely in my MUST BUY list  biggrin.gif
alt/BT wise, the impreza is not really a good alternator mold. try to get the rx-8 and mustang mold, those two are really good mold with superb articulations. viper? looks good in car mod, but kinda tubby in robot mode. corvette is better.

and yeah, alt/BT/alternity are the real life transformers thumbup.gif .
zeroglyph
post Oct 1 2009, 05:17 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 1 2009, 04:28 PM)
only got RID op at the moment... hehehe but i'm trying to get it smile.gif
last week lost 1 RID op, i didnt continue bidding and it was sold at nz$34. not worth bidding further because missing 1 rubber tyre.

true the black alternity megatron looks cool!
wow, suddenly rid OP becomes popular nowadays. i still can't decide whether i want to to get RID UM or not. omega prime is cool, but UM itself is just crap.

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 1 2009, 04:28 PM)
Regarding alternator series, anyone knows which item/character is most popular? Is it optimus again?
unfortunately, in my view, alt OP is probably the worse alternator. alternators doesn't have an anime or the likes, so there's no "most popular". most people just buy whichever mold they like.
zeroglyph
post Oct 1 2009, 08:37 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 1 2009, 06:28 PM)
RID stands for robot in disguise. not sure about others but for me lah RID OP is the most hansom of all whistling.gif
it was released long time ago somewhere around early 2000.
or "fire convoy" by his japanese name. i won't say he's the most handsome, but he definitely have some unique value that i cant explain. drool.gif
zeroglyph
post Oct 2 2009, 09:38 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Oct 2 2009, 12:46 AM)
rclxm9.gif  happy coz i love smokescreen .. but now hard to find liao.. sigh.. i started out too late.. now goreng price.
saw one selling around RM300.. should i buy it?  hmm.gif

Added on October 2, 2009, 12:48 am

RM100?!! that's a very good price!
from a fren?  hmm.gif  from penang?
well smokescreen is the 1st BT/alternator mold. that's why he's pretty expensive. if you can tolerate chicken leg robot, he's pretty cool. note that there are several version of smokescreen though. perhaps sunnyboy can show you the differences.
zeroglyph
post Oct 2 2009, 10:21 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 2 2009, 10:01 AM)
imho the best thing with smokescreen becoz he is WRC impreza..and we really love the decals  thumbup.gif
yup, that's true. he's main attraction is probably the decals.
zeroglyph
post Oct 2 2009, 11:01 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 2 2009, 10:25 AM)
the best car still RX-8 rite?  hmm.gif
my best is the mustangs. rx-8 wins in the sturdiness category(in both modes), but in terms of articulation, poss-ability and general bad-@ssness, mustangs win.

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Oct 2 2009, 10:29 AM)
bro.. Bt ni ada nissan skyline gtr tak?? tanya je ni. brows.gif
nope, BT/alt does not have nissan license.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 2 2009, 11:01 AM
zeroglyph
post Oct 2 2009, 11:24 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(monkeyskeleton128 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:20 AM)
Yo all! There will be a Transformers 3. Start saving now.

How I know about Transformers 3, "It's not even 2010 and Hollywood studios are fast filling up their slates for 2011. Hot commodity Michael Bay, on his website, announced that he has begun talks with ILM and Hasbro to begin work on Transformers 3."

Read more, http://star-ecentral.com/movies/buzz/buzz....0On%20The%20Way
yes, most of us here know there will be 3 installments of transformers movie from michael bay since TFTM.
zeroglyph
post Oct 2 2009, 11:56 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(lcarlos7 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:34 AM)
read news some times ago cant remember whether shia lebouf of michael bay said that TF3 will be the robots going to battle at the galaxy, so can i say the toy line for movie 3 will have more galaxy lines? so far i dont have any galaxy toy lines except the op minibot
i suspect tf3 will have some upgraded mold for most bots. so there may be new megs and OP for tf3. better get the rotf version now cause they may not be around in tf3. ohmy.gif
zeroglyph
post Oct 3 2009, 12:55 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 3 2009, 12:41 AM)
More pix spam n poison.

Couldn't load more...so...here's my complete photo album link.
http://s289.photobucket.com/albums/ll229/chronozome/
just a word of advice, try to keep those toys away from direct sunlight. they'll get yellow-ish pretty quick if you keep 'em like that.
zeroglyph
post Oct 7 2009, 03:10 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ryukaze @ Oct 6 2009, 04:23 PM)
hey guys...a fren frm lowyat told me to share my custom works here since he says 'got lots of fans there..share la wit them'...i rarely post, but jst read and drool over collections by u guys...eheheheh

so here i am sharing..its a custom repainted optimus prime and jetfire comissioned by another friend of mine...

http://rkdesigns.blogspot.com/2009/10/rotf...nd-jetfire.html

i'll be doing an rotf nemesis prime for my sister in law soon...so i'll share it here as well...

cheers!
hey slyph, changed your nick? icon_rolleyes.gif

i see you've finished the starwolf on your blog. that's the one i sold you, right? good to see it back in its glory. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Slaymaster @ Oct 7 2009, 12:07 PM)
there's still a lot of those insecticons and perceptor at tru.
yeah. i'm thinking bout taking out those batteries too. my friend's MP-01 batteries (the watch type batteries) corroded and damage the contact points. all you MP owners better check.
this is why the 2nd step after transforming the toys for the 1st time, is taking out the batteries.
zeroglyph
post Oct 13 2009, 10:14 AM

1,255 posts

since we're in armada topic, i've been wondering for some time, what's the japanese name for armada OP anyway? (i've only watched the english version). we got:

G1 OP: convoy
RID OP: fire convoy
ARMADA OP: ?
Superlink OP: grand convoy
galaxy force OP: galaxy convoy
zeroglyph
post Oct 13 2009, 11:31 AM

1,255 posts

guys, let's keep the spam to a minimum, ok? we don't want the post-TFTM incident to repeat itself.
zeroglyph
post Oct 14 2009, 03:01 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 14 2009, 02:51 PM)
A whole new mold by itself based on Autobot triple changer Springer.
Due in Feb 2010.
i was just thinking, "smells like springer", when i looked at the pictures. universe/classic line?
zeroglyph
post Oct 16 2009, 02:46 PM

1,255 posts

hmmm....was wondering how cool is the justitoy mp01 trailer compared to the mp04 trailer? which one has the better quality? i know the justitoy has better playability.
zeroglyph
post Oct 16 2009, 03:38 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Shaq5151 @ Oct 16 2009, 02:57 PM)

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:02 pm

if i'm not mistaken.. justitoys trailer cannot open like mp-04 punye trailer.. hmm.gif
ops....i got it the other way around. just viewed the pics. so what's the advantage of the justitoy trailer over mp04? (kinda gatal want to buy a trailer for my mp01, though i don't really have the space laugh.gif )
zeroglyph
post Oct 20 2009, 11:41 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 19 2009, 08:43 PM)
but he said BRAND NEW...some seller called MISB as MIB  hmm.gif
well, most collector communities addresses the item condition at the time of selling, not storage. so an item can be MIB and brand new aka MISB. an item can also be just MIB, because it is being sold complete with the box and in mint condition aka display item/well preserve.

the BIB term don't really exist internationally.

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:50 AM)
Skrang ler time nak cuba.. nightwatch terjatuh atas lantai.. zzzz
try using sandpapaer with water. depending on the scratch depth, start with a 1000+ grid and make your way to 2000 grid with water. if the scratch is not too deep, this method should work without damaging the paint.
zeroglyph
post Oct 22 2009, 11:30 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(shuenray @ Oct 21 2009, 05:32 PM)

Added on October 21, 2009, 5:47 pm

Wahhh used at RM420...

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Hasbro-Transformer-...=item45eecd98db

Thanks,
Ray
thats' the DVD version, not MP01, rm420 is overpriced ( it goes that high nowadays? blink.gif ).

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 22 2009, 11:33 AM
zeroglyph
post Oct 22 2009, 03:20 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Oct 22 2009, 12:00 PM)
i got both the DVD version as well as the MP-04 reissue, color and smokestack aside, i found the quality is identical leh, meaning it's either hasbro's QC was good on the DVD version or TT's QC on MP-04 reissue is under par tongue.gif however i'm happy with both and decided to keep the DVD version to play with instead of selling it off biggrin.gif
identical quality? i'm not too sure about that. identical mold yes, but quality, no.
the DVD paint job got smearing all over, especially on those lights above the cab. originally i wanted to get the DVD version too (at retail-because i like the base), but after comparing it with an MP01, i changed my mind. the thing was, my mp01(new) was only rm30 more than the DVD version(at the shop i buying).

up to this day i believe the dvd version shouldn't have rm260 retail price let alone rm400+ goreng prince.

unless of course, this new mp04 also got smearing all over. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 22 2009, 03:21 PM

0.0266sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:05 AM