4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

zeroblaze
post Oct 25 2009, 07:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(thirdoption @ Oct 25 2009, 08:52 AM)
its not only on rapidshare.. there's a mediafire mirror.. --> http://www.mediafire.com/?y1syntzex0m

happy flashing!  icon_idea.gif
Hey, thanks pplz....

Anyone knows how to back up Footprints?

Added on October 25, 2009, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 25 2009, 04:48 PM)
I'm on valkyrie FS 4.3.75 Leo, so far so good, mentioned that battery life has been improved, I need more time to check that out. One minor bug is that after a soft reset, in home screen it'll go back to my location but not the previous city selected. And weird thing is even if I add the same city as my location, the weather readings are different, my location shows partly sunny while the city I manually added shows snow..

Agent will be uploading build 23081 by tonight. Don't know whether I should flash or not, have been on a flashing spree yesterday night, rota's blaze 2.4.5 -> FS 3.9.61 > FS 4.3.75 with numerous  hard resets for each flash. And as rkwan mentioned the roms nowadays are getting more and more unstable, all the cooks are just trying to cook in newer stuff and they're forgetting stability.
Hmm... I replied too fast... will wait till tonight for build 23081 instead... xD

This post has been edited by zeroblaze: Oct 25 2009, 07:05 PM
zeroblaze
post Oct 27 2009, 02:03 AM

141 posts

So far I've been using Valkrie V4.3.72Leo since it's release till now... All I can say is so far so good. I don't have any problems with Sleep Of Death. So far this is the most stable Valkrie Rom with Manila 2.5 that I've tried. It will occasionally "freeze" for a while when I'm on the Music Tab or "miss press" to go to Music Tab cause it's searching and updating for the files which I can accept it.

As for Google Maps, just download the cab and reinstall it... no issues.

Happy using it. I'm downloading Valkrie4.4Leo now... Flashing it later... hopefully no serious bugs and as stable and faster than my previous version.

Added on October 27, 2009, 2:05 amCorrections...... V4.4 is for TR.... I'll wait for the LEO version before flashing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeroblaze: Oct 27 2009, 02:05 AM
zeroblaze
post Oct 27 2009, 08:03 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 27 2009, 05:20 AM)
@zeroblaze

I just downloaded FS 4.4.81 Leo, flashing now. Hopefully this version is as stable as the previous one. Agent mentioned that the auto connection issues has been corrected. Keeping my fingers crossed, will report back tmrw.
Ello bro kenlui,

I've just successfully flashed to Valkrie 4.4.81Leo... Rapidshare sure is slow tongue.gif

Initial findings:
1. I'm VERY SUPRISED!!!! Super fast and smooth compared to the previous version.
2. Customizing now... hehehe

Hopefully this is as stable as the previous one wink.gif
zeroblaze
post Oct 27 2009, 10:29 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:20 AM)

for hardware wise, blame Qualcomm. haha, for late development.. lol..
HTC mayb can enhance the camera function. add in more manual control over the camera.. but 5mp is more than enough,..

oh yeah, blame microsoft 1 more thing.. the screen color please increase from 65k to 16.7million.. omg, that 65k isnt enough for now...
Can increase our cam to 5MP?
65k colour is for the past

Btw, still customizing and installing softwarez... dunno how to use UCinstall... lolx... xD
zeroblaze
post Oct 27 2009, 06:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 27 2009, 01:02 PM)
@zeroblaze

I finished customizing everything before I went to sleep, batt life is pretty good too, with only 2% through out the whole night. I think the auto connection issue is still present but I'm kinda used to it ady. Usually I'll just let it connect but when I find it irritating I'll cancel it manually.

Another good thing is silent UC ran by itself after the 1st soft reset. This is the first ever time silent UC worked automatically for me. =)

Google maps is still not working but can be solved by installing cab. Got duplicated usb to pc icon in connection settings menu. Other than that, I don't see any major bug yet.

Hahaha... I baru habis customizing it... xD

Bad:

1. I think you are right, the auto connection issue still there... what's worse is this time, it keep on telling me to fill up my Celcom Internet details. This can be fix by running the "Connection Setup" again... but it's a bit annoying... sweat.gif
2. Same problem with my Twitter Tab. Sometimes when I wanna update the status manually, it'll tell me no network connection is available although I'm connected via either WiFi or 3G Data.
3. When I was installing some of the programs, for the 1st time in WM6.5 that I've used, the bottom taskbar alignment lari... but so far this only happened onced... dunno is it proggy problem or not...

Good:
1. My IM+ seems to be more stable and connects much more faster than all the previous WM6.5 but then again cannot beat WM6.1. I think this is more of a progry problem.
2. Scrolling between tabs are definately much more faster than before.

Question:
1. How come the contact's photo got "degraded" after I synced with my Outlook? Is this normal?
2. How to change the background picture for the rest of the tabs?

- zeroblaze -

zeroblaze
post Oct 28 2009, 12:07 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:49 PM)
Hi all, planning to get an X1 myself.

Want to find out how is the GPS sensitivity?

I realize it has the chipset of HTC but I had previous experience with HTC touch 3G and the sensitivity is low.

Compare with my friends e71, its like super slow.

Kind to shed some light on X1 GPS performance?
GPS sensitivity is very good... maybe this is due to it's using AGPS too...
It can lock into signal (cold boot) faster faster than my Tytn II or my gf's HTC Touch with Holux

zeroblaze
post Oct 30 2009, 03:13 AM

141 posts

Anyone using Rota's rom and does it really support landscape?

zeroblaze
post Nov 1 2009, 06:02 AM

141 posts

Q: Have anyone bought or use a Momax battery for our X1? How's the battery life like compared to our original batt?
zeroblaze
post Nov 1 2009, 11:20 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:41 PM)
haha... nobody bought it yet rite i think... lol.. mayb u can be the first??
Lidat I better not take the risk... better buy original since I'm gonna use this phone for at least a year or 2 tongue.gif

Anyone got any ideas how much is the original battery?
zeroblaze
post Nov 2 2009, 12:30 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(s_e_7_e_n @ Nov 1 2009, 11:42 PM)
AP 1.37k .. erm .. i need to work hard to learn how to flash custom ROM as this is my first WinMO phone .. had been reading through this thread for almost 2 weeks ..  sweat.gif
Just follow page 1 on this thread or if not go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=471 to read more about it wink.gif

zeroblaze
post Nov 4 2009, 01:49 AM

141 posts

Sorry for being blind... tried to search for the fix cab on Valkrie regarding the caller ID thingy but unfortunately cant find it even after i search in the forum and look at Agent's signature. Please guide this blind... tq...
zeroblaze
post Nov 5 2009, 04:07 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 4 2009, 06:24 AM)
Thank you, bro kenlui... Just manage to install the file... Yesterday, my Streamyx was worse than snailmyx & I just woke up, my 2month old notebook refuses to boot up... OMG... what else can go wrong... sigh...
zeroblaze
post Nov 14 2009, 11:56 PM

141 posts

Downloading v4.7.23089 now... but super duper slow.... 6-9kbps T_______T I think by tomolo morning also cannot finish...
zeroblaze
post Nov 16 2009, 10:03 PM

141 posts

Hiayah... JB line very bad... until now I'm still unable to download it... later when I'm in spore will try to download it... hopefully it will be much more faster.... kns...
zeroblaze
post Nov 24 2009, 09:12 PM

141 posts

Happy flashing... using 4.8.23089 now... everything seems to be better... faster and most importantly don't hang...
zeroblaze
post Nov 25 2009, 03:16 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:13 AM)
hehe.. im using valkyrie 4.9 build 28002. they claim is wm6.5.3 .. haha.. so far so good.. but the onscreen keyboard so laggy but usable. at least it will continue to type once i finz the sentence.

i oso tried rota 3.0.. really sucks .. hmm, shud hav wait 3.5 from rota later..
corrections... im using v4.9.28002 too... hahaha... I don't really like the onscreen keyboard lag... in fact I'm looking forward to X2 T9 keyboard that was posted in ITJE's post... but unfortunately, his current rom is not very stable...

Added on November 25, 2009, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(2286 @ Nov 25 2009, 02:16 AM)
tis one support landscape?
when will WM 7 come out?hehe...
Not it don't support landscape mode.

Added on November 25, 2009, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(2286 @ Nov 25 2009, 02:16 AM)
tis one support landscape?
when will WM 7 come out?hehe...
Not it don't support landscape mode.

This post has been edited by zeroblaze: Nov 25 2009, 03:17 PM
zeroblaze
post Dec 1 2009, 03:22 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Nov 30 2009, 07:27 PM)
cleaning the keyboard does the job ? so simple?
i'm about to give up this phone already, I bought the phone because of it's keyboard. now i can't remember when was the last time i used keyboard to sms. not to mention the X-panel which was a special feature of the phone, but i don't see any new panels anymore. I felt so cheated by SE and i would never again get another X series.
The keyboard on X1 can really be a pain in @ss... I miss my old TyTnII keyboard... but aesthetically & weight, the X1 wins hands down... so... i think i'm willing to be suckered.... tongue.gif
zeroblaze
post Dec 1 2009, 05:14 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Dec 1 2009, 04:12 PM)
vs valkyrie.ftp v5.0.28005 vs valkyrie.ftp v5.0.28005-MAX

what are the differences? :icon_question.gif:
Download the MAX version... I'm using it now... very suprised as it's very fast compared to previous release. Using it since last nite. Would say pretty stable.
zeroblaze
post Jan 6 2010, 03:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ssshe @ Jan 6 2010, 03:39 PM)
how do i know whether my phone is fully hard spl or not?
do i need to hard spl everytime..or it only need to do once and i can flash it anytime...??
U only need to hard SPL ur phone once and u're ready to flash it any amount of times u need smile.gif
zeroblaze
post Jan 6 2010, 04:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 6 2010, 03:58 PM)
rkwan, let's go TT lar, can teach this guys to flash liao, easier mah. biggrin.gif
May I join u guys for TT biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0472sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 AM