>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 05:20 PM

467 posts

There's a bug with Mapking 2007.
The program runs fine, but when you press the button Tools on the lower part of the screen, the menu is very big, it covers the whole screen. sweat.gif

I don't think this is a problem with 28014 Leo, though it runs fine with 28008 TR, Mapking 2007 is a very old & outdated GPS program.
I use both Garmin Mobile XT & Mapking 2007.
Both have it's own weakness & each of them has something that I need.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 30 2009, 05:23 PM
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 05:29 PM

467 posts

All in all, 28008 TR is much more stable than 28014 Leo.

That's my opinion though, not sure about you guys. biggrin.gif
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 06:03 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 30 2009, 05:46 PM)
28008 is kinda old ady, and I'm used to the shortcuts on leo homescreen, so if possible I won't go back to TR roms. I'm also downloading all the 3 roms mentioned by rkwan, will start with 21887 then since it's the fastest, the 28011 that i'm using now is kinda getting laggy, no idea why.
Offcourse 21887 is faster, it's Windows Mobile 6.5
While 28008 and above is Windows Mobile 6.5.3.

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 30 2009, 05:53 PM)
1 phone can hold how many rom?

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 30 2009, 06:04 PM
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 06:29 PM

467 posts

Downloading 21887 Leo now, will re-flash my Xperia to it once the download is complete.
Hopefully, 21887 Leo will beat both the 21887 Leo & 28008 TR.
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 07:01 PM

467 posts

Finished flashing my Xperia to 21887 Leo.
Indeed the 21887 Leo is much much faster than any other ROM's I've tried before.

Though I've yet to see any bugs, will continue testing the new 21887 Leo ROM. biggrin.gif

21887 Leo is faster than any other ROM's in every aspect. thumbup.gif

1st bug found:
Power off not working. Again. Duh! doh.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 30 2009, 07:03 PM
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 07:38 PM

467 posts

1st Bug:
Power off not functioning.

2nd Bug:
Mapking menu problem.

3rd Bug:
WiFi takes toooooooo long to disconnect.

That's all for now, will report back after more thorough testing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 30 2009, 07:44 PM
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 07:53 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 30 2009, 07:33 PM)
Anyway, thanks a lot for the list of full screen games! Will give it a try soon!
If you want those games, we can meet when the official experiancer TT is on. I'm going to bring along a 1GB flash drive filled with full screen games that is 100% guaranteed to work with any Xperia.
rkwan67 open table on that TT date. brows.gif
QUOTE(legend1108 @ Dec 30 2009, 07:49 PM)
what is your real job? rclxub.gif tongue.gif
Adala, it's just that my job doesn't take much of my time. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 30 2009, 07:55 PM
tompok82
post Dec 30 2009, 09:30 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Dec 30 2009, 08:28 PM)
haha.. nice.. bro.. can u send me the link again about the 3rd party rom yg mention to me.. i want to try about it.. maybe u cal list some tips or steps for me.. at least i dont brick my phone so badly.. tongue.gif  i saw the gif that u post earlier.. at speed dial i think it show big picture.. is it when they call the picture will pop up big? like now the picture pop so small.. do u get my question? if not, i translate to bahasa.. coz my english not too good..  biggrin.gif
Later dude, I'm very sleepy right now as I haven't had much sleep since yesterday. yawn.gif
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 12:31 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 31 2009, 12:27 AM)
Wa so good . Lets make a X1 gathering haha . wink.gif
Agreed.
However, finding the perfect date is the hardest part.
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 02:44 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:24 AM)
btw.. can i ask.. what radio u guys are talking about arrr?? can someone please enlighten me?
I'm not quite sure how to explain it but it'll be better if you update to the latest Radio, it'll improve the signal for your telephone, GPS & WiFi reception.
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 03:04 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:49 AM)
wah bro.. u stil haven slept yet  notworthy.gif

ermm. okay.. i'm downloading 28014 ROM now.. wanna ask.. hav u faced any lag?

hey.. i've googled.. u said the radio means improving the signal.. but this post

http://www.persian-forums.com/f93/new-xper...-25-09-a-24932/

refers to RADIO really the AM/FM type of RADIO.. LOL.. do u mind posting me a link? sorry.. this is my first attempt to winmo sad.gif
Yeah, wanted to sleep, but can't seem to close my eyes.
I'm sleepy though, I've tried lying on the bed for 2 hours, yet my eyes just wouldn't closed. sweat.gif

No, no, this Radio has nothing to with AM/FM radio.

I'm not sure about 1.17, some people XDA.dev reports some complaints about it, but most users in this forums doesn't seem to have any problems with it.

I'm using 1.16.

Just update your radio sis, don't worry, it's good for your Xperia, it's not gonna break your Xperia.
It's just radio, it won't disturb the ROM of your Xperia at all. icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way, don't use 28014, use 21887 instead.
28014 is very heavy, thus you may experience heavy lags.

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 31 2009, 03:07 AM
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 03:16 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 31 2009, 03:13 AM)
Anybody using valkyrie 21887 who faces the sms problem?

I read from xda forums that even 21887 has the sms problem. I'll hold back till it can be solved.
The SMS problem can be resolved with either re-flashing or hard reset.

I've had that trouble too with my brother's Xperia, but after re-flashing, SMS works fine.
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 03:55 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2009, 03:39 AM)
btw.. silly question.. how do i flash the radio file with SD card ar? if there's the way la smile.gif
I'm not sure how to flash radio from MicroSD nor do I have ever used MicroSD to flash anything.

I've tried to flash several ROM's using MicroSD method, but it just won't work. Tried with 3 different size and different brand of MicroSD, still doesn't work.
Same as EmperorScorpion.
I've also seen some users in XDA.dev also having problem flashing their Xperia using the MicroSD method.

Some Xperia probably just can't flash using the MicroSD method.
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 10:31 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:00 AM)
confirmed wont work for me once myphone restored. can u share with me hows ur brother sms works? mine it juz stuck at outbox. if myphone din restore is fine. once it is restored, everything stucked.

i reflash, hard-reset b4 flash, after flash, once setup customization dy, hard-reset 1 more times.. it juz the same..
like i said earlier, whether hard-reset b4 o after flash,it will be still the same. no difference anyway.
No, no, no.
You got it wrong.
If you browse through my older posts, I did say I never backup anything except contacts.
Thus, I didn't backup any SMS/MMS either.

What I meant earlier was, when I flash my brother's Xperia with 21887, the new SMS'es he sent is also stuck in outbox, but then after I re-flash his phone, SMS is working fine.

Both me & my brother never backup anything except contacts. blush.gif
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 11:06 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:44 AM)
oh great. im now bak to touchit landscape..

so for those who backup text using myphone. either dun restore text messages or dun use both of the rom.. bloody hell.. it is so annoying.
Even TouchIT Landscape also doesn't work?

Hmm...
Looks like there's no ROM that can beat 28008 TR then.

21887 is only good for those that only backups contacts such as me & my brother.
There's still no fixes for the power off function though.
Damn it. sweat.gif
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 11:12 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:07 AM)
of caz touch it works..

power off isnt a great bug though.. can live with it..
Haa?
Are you trying to say TouchIT works when restoring SMS or it doesn't work?
Kinda confused. blush.gif

How is TouchIT?
Wanna know about it first before stepping ahead with flashing because I've spent the previous 24 flashing & customizing my Xperia.
Yesterday alone I've flashed my phone 3 times.

Is it better than 28008 TR?
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 02:49 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:07 PM)
wow.. so lag for the 21887 if HTC sense enabled.. i think i'l flash it to touch-IT first.. any bug.. i'l report to u guys here smile.gif
There must be something wrong, try flashing again.
21887 is the fastest ROM ever. [Excluding those ROM's that is not installed with HTC Sense lah.]
I think you mistook 21887 with 28014.
If 28014, yes, it lags like hell.
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 03:05 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:58 PM)
no no.. its really 21887... checked twice.. LOL.. the problem is that.. it always hangs like crazy.... sometimes it doesnt even launch the HTC sense.. can press start and do everything but it wont launch the HTC sense. the today's page is BLANK  rclxub.gif
Have you tried re-flashing?
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 09:10 PM

467 posts

Guys, what about TT on this Sunday 3rd January 2010? biggrin.gif

PS: Any of you guys having trouble playing Youtube video on 21887 Leo?

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 31 2009, 09:17 PM
tompok82
post Dec 31 2009, 11:15 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(kai_rel @ Dec 31 2009, 11:10 PM)
hi guys, im starting the new year with a new phone for me which is a 2nd hand X1 in silver color.  icon_idea.gif

been dreaming for this phone since february & manage to get hold on one today. 

happy new year to all
Change your Xperia into this: brows.gif

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 31 2009, 09:38 PM)
I had no trouble playing youtube video on 21887leo .  icon_rolleyes.gif
Damn it! I can't play youtube videos! Whenever I load a vidoe, it'll say "This video cannot be played" vmad.gif

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 31 2009, 09:42 PM)
Those on valkyrie 21887, can you guys rearrange the icons in windows? I can only choose to move up or down, unlike the 28011 I can move it anywhere I want. Besides that, I'm having updating the weather using my location. Unless I set a location, then no problem, but I realised that using my location is more accurate.
Nope, I can't either. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tompok82: Dec 31 2009, 11:18 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:37 AM