Rachael is not going to be on Windows Mobile, that's why I'm not sure will it be out as XPERIA or not... Hmm...
>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
Sep 13 2009, 07:39 AM
2,602 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Meow... |
Rachael is not going to be on Windows Mobile, that's why I'm not sure will it be out as XPERIA or not... Hmm...
Sep 13 2009, 08:14 AM
147 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 12 2009, 11:33 PM) huh..? u bought invisible shield ar.. somebody from xda claimed that IS will peel off the word "XPERIA" at the back battery casing.. u better dont remove ur IS forever. wa.....really ar...but i got tried peel it off before..seems ok wo...okok...i go check check gadgetshieldz price...btw, i recommend Gadgetshieldz. check it out. it is much cheaper than IS, same quality, FREE shipping. |
Sep 13 2009, 08:50 AM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Hi guy, I just flash back ori rom, but now I having problem using active syn with window 7, win7 detect my phone and auto update the WMDC, but WMDC failed to connect to my phone, is there any extra device drv needed?
Sep 13 2009, 10:20 AM
3,116 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Sep 13 2009, 02:30 PM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Penang |
Just managed to hard spl my phone.....now trying to flash new roms to it. Any recommendations on the ROMS? everyone seems to be leaning towards FS 3.1
Sep 13 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE nope....thnx 2some nice ppl ill be keeping my x1 after all Seems like agent's not leaving the ROM cooking arena for X1! Added on September 13, 2009, 2:50 pm QUOTE(dotn3t @ Sep 13 2009, 02:30 PM) Just managed to hard spl my phone.....now trying to flash new roms to it. Any recommendations on the ROMS? everyone seems to be leaning towards FS 3.1 You may try different different ROM, then choose the one you like the most. While FS3.1 is nice, higher version of FS has Manila 2.5, and more updates. It's entirely up to you lol.This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 13 2009, 02:50 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 02:56 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
@dotn3t
Try the new FS 3.4.47, it's fast and stable enough for my daily usage. As for roms with manila 2.5, I would advice you to wait a little longer, as it's not stable yet, so far I've tried 2 roms from agent with manila 2.5, I reflash to FS within 30 mins, just can't stand the lagginess. |
Sep 13 2009, 03:35 PM
3,359 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Seremban |
@kenlui
hey bro, within FS3.1 and 3.4, any major differences? |
Sep 13 2009, 04:34 PM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Penang |
@kenlui
thanks for the advise, I just downloaded FS3.1 , might try that one out first and flash to FS3.4 later tonight. By the way, what's manila? some sort of package included with the ROMS? Tried to look for answers in xda but can't really find em.... |
Sep 13 2009, 04:40 PM
What radio are you all using now? 1.14 or 1.16? 1.14 has equal amounts of praises and criticism compared to 1.16...
Any DiGi user here willing to report? (Oh, and pls state if you're using which rilphone or not using rilphone at all.) This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 13 2009, 04:40 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 04:58 PM
Digi user with v1.16 radio here.. i dun understand wat's the rilphone..= =..wat i did is jus flash it to v1.16 tat's all..
but didnt face any problems here.. GPS signal can be establish within 10sec, slowest bout 30sec.. |
Sep 13 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 13 2009, 04:58 PM) Digi user with v1.16 radio here.. i dun understand wat's the rilphone..= =..wat i did is jus flash it to v1.16 tat's all.. Oh rilphone is just like a driver for your Radio, most of the time it improves your radio performance but in 1.16 case, a lot of people complaining about SMS problem after installing 1.16rilphone, although the signal became better.but didnt face any problems here.. GPS signal can be establish within 10sec, slowest bout 30sec.. Added on September 13, 2009, 5:21 pmI just flashed to 1.16 without rilphone and everything seems to be good now, call is as clear as 1.14, SMS is fine, GPS is a little better than 1.14, it can lock when I am near a window in my house. The main reason I want to change is because 1.14 is draining a lot of battery without rilphone, so I try 1.16 for a change loh... I will charge my battery to full first then I'll evaluate 1.16's battery performance. Erm, anyone with 1.14 or 1.16 radio face some weird problem with Garmin Mobile XT? At the main page of Garmin (the one with 2 big buttons of 'Where to' and 'View Map') the GPS Meter at the top left is not working? No bars at all although the GPS is working if you press 'View Map' I have this problem for both 1.14 and 1.16, but stock Radio do not have this problem. This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 13 2009, 05:21 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 05:42 PM
for the signal bar not working problem..
did u try to reinstall Garmin? in my case, i installed Garmin in card, so i didnt reinstall it everytimes after reflash new rom, it seems like signal bar not working bcos of didnt reinstall, mayb it couldnt incorporate wit the new rom or wat, but since its stil usable, so dun care bout it la.. |
Sep 13 2009, 06:27 PM
147 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Sweat...my x1 back cover cant be closed properly...previously comes out once in a while..now seems like getting worse....wonder this got covered in the waranty anot..>.<
Sep 13 2009, 07:30 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
@windchaser
May difference btw FS 3.1 and 3.4 is the windows build, for 3.4 it's on Windows mobile 23047, and the manila is of newer version, weather on home screen. @xcen I changed my radio to 1.16 too because of battery issue with 1.14, but actually there is not much difference. If I use my phone heavily, I still have to charge it after 1 day. |
Sep 13 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 13 2009, 05:42 PM) for the signal bar not working problem.. I formatted my SD card about a week ago and reinstalled Garmin, still no bar. But as you said, still works so dun care la did u try to reinstall Garmin? in my case, i installed Garmin in card, so i didnt reinstall it everytimes after reflash new rom, it seems like signal bar not working bcos of didnt reinstall, mayb it couldnt incorporate wit the new rom or wat, but since its stil usable, so dun care bout it la.. QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 13 2009, 07:30 PM) @xcen I changed my radio to 1.16 too because of battery issue with 1.14, but actually there is not much difference. If I use my phone heavily, I still have to charge it after 1 day. |
Sep 13 2009, 07:53 PM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM) The slider is perfect, I think you should be more concerned of the keyboard quality and the area around the battery cover which has a lot of problems reported by various users. Hey there Could you elaborate abit more on what do you mean by keyboard quality and area around battery cover? What should i check when i purchase my 2nd hand X1? Thanks in advance |
Sep 13 2009, 08:25 PM
2,455 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: --Hidden-- |
QUOTE(dotn3t @ Sep 13 2009, 04:34 PM) @kenlui manila is another name for TF3D. manila 2.1 refer to rhodium TF3D 2. manila 2.5 refer to HTC LEO 's TF3Dthanks for the advise, I just downloaded FS3.1 , might try that one out first and flash to FS3.4 later tonight. By the way, what's manila? some sort of package included with the ROMS? Tried to look for answers in xda but can't really find em.... QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 13 2009, 05:18 PM) Oh rilphone is just like a driver for your Radio, most of the time it improves your radio performance but in 1.16 case, a lot of people complaining about SMS problem after installing 1.16rilphone, although the signal became better. for those garmin problem. u nid to use intermediatte driver.Added on September 13, 2009, 5:21 pmI just flashed to 1.16 without rilphone and everything seems to be good now, call is as clear as 1.14, SMS is fine, GPS is a little better than 1.14, it can lock when I am near a window in my house. The main reason I want to change is because 1.14 is draining a lot of battery without rilphone, so I try 1.16 for a change loh... I will charge my battery to full first then I'll evaluate 1.16's battery performance. Erm, anyone with 1.14 or 1.16 radio face some weird problem with Garmin Mobile XT? At the main page of Garmin (the one with 2 big buttons of 'Where to' and 'View Map') the GPS Meter at the top left is not working? No bars at all although the GPS is working if you press 'View Map' I have this problem for both 1.14 and 1.16, but stock Radio do not have this problem. click tools, settings, remote gps, click disable. n use intermediatte driver. then enable. now u can see bar in ur main garmin screen. |
Sep 13 2009, 09:41 PM
1,178 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Sunway / Ipoh |
Ahh.. new x1 user reporting in. - black unit.
p/s sorry yeelin didn't manage to buy your xperia x1 from you =) |
Sep 13 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:25 PM) for those garmin problem. u nid to use intermediatte driver. click tools, settings, remote gps, click disable. n use intermediatte driver. then enable. now u can see bar in ur main garmin screen. There are many COM to choose, like 1,2,3,4 but I don't see any disable or drivers options.... Thanks for your help yea |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:40 AM |