@xcen
Touch it 5.6 LEO is up and the footprint is working. That is what I read from itje's thread. Hope it helps..
>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
Sep 22 2009, 05:54 AM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
@xcen
Touch it 5.6 LEO is up and the footprint is working. That is what I read from itje's thread. Hope it helps.. |
Sep 22 2009, 12:49 PM
2,602 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Meow... |
Yup, LEO 5.6 has footprints working, but too few comments to tell if it's as stable as 5.5 or not coz itje said he had to mod some of the packages, plus his X1 got owned by a cup of coffe,
I'll wait a few days and see. |
Sep 22 2009, 01:05 PM
Seems to me that valkyrie FS 3.6.52 battery issue is quite ok, over the night ( around 7 hours )it drained around 20% only, with some mild gaming before I slept. |
Sep 22 2009, 01:12 PM
That's quite a lot... LEO5.5 is draining less than 10% for about 8 hours of standby.
But it's certainly much better compared to the previous version of Valkyrie. |
Sep 22 2009, 08:14 PM
@xcen
The 3 row layout for touch it is not to my taste. And the way all the settings point to the htc menu is really irritating to me. I prefer to fiddle with wm manually just like how valkyrie rom has. That's the main reason I'm still staying despite the battery drain issues. |
Sep 22 2009, 09:23 PM
Yeah, I hate the settings thing too. Registry edits still wouldn't make owner information appear.
I'm ok with 3 way layout though.. Added on September 22, 2009, 9:24 pmOh, it seems that all the WM settings are back in 5.6LEO. This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 22 2009, 09:24 PM |
Sep 22 2009, 11:56 PM
6,782 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
hi guys...just getting my Experia black
Sep 23 2009, 12:01 AM
2,455 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: --Hidden-- |
Sep 23 2009, 12:04 AM
Guys, careful if you're flashing to Touch IT 5.6. It will not sync with your PC, make sure you download the fix in your storage card first. I didn't and I had to figure how to edit the registry all by myself and finally i'm able to sync to my PC.
Footprints work but I can't find owner info and other settings, need confirmation from itje. Flashing Energy ROM 2.5 now. |
Sep 23 2009, 12:07 AM
61 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I wonder how much I get can get for an Xperia X1 nowadays...
Sep 23 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 23 2009, 12:04 AM) Guys, careful if you're flashing to Touch IT 5.6. It will not sync with your PC, make sure you download the fix in your storage card first. I didn't and I had to figure how to edit the registry all by myself and finally i'm able to sync to my PC. phew.. im downloading but not yet flash.. haha.. thx bro for u review.. but i hardly sync my xperia with my pc.. haha.. shouldnt be a big problem for me anyway..Footprints work but I can't find owner info and other settings, need confirmation from itje. Flashing Energy ROM 2.5 now. energy rom look nice huh? i happy with my valkyrie 3.6.53.. ok la.. flashed that day it released. until now still satisfied thou.. Added on September 23, 2009, 12:11 amarghh.. holiday ending soon man.. This post has been edited by rkwan67: Sep 23 2009, 12:11 AM |
Sep 23 2009, 12:12 AM
54 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Woo..energy ROM 2.5 looks attractive!do post ur feedbacks aite
Sep 23 2009, 12:22 AM
hi,...where i can i download the malfreemaps full or lite version. ??
Sep 23 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 23 2009, 12:22 AM) http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f...37fbfc47313377c |
Sep 23 2009, 12:48 AM
61 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Does anyone know how much an Xperia X1 cost now?
Sep 23 2009, 01:14 AM
Die lor... i customize my UC wrongly, now Fingerkeyboard install finish need license agreement, keep hang there... gg.
I need a micro sd card reader Added on September 23, 2009, 1:36 amHahaha, solved problem edi. Just need to take out my microSD card and on the phone. After everything is loaded, I put it back in and sync my PC and delete UC file. This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 23 2009, 01:36 AM |
Sep 23 2009, 02:22 AM
@sol_FW
If I'm not mistaken, ori xperia will cost around 1800-1900, ap i'm not too sure, a month back it was around 1500++ range. Try checking out the handphones section in the garage sale. @rkwan I'm very happy on valkyrie 3.6.53 too, if the battery life is on par with itje's rom then it would be perfect, now mine will last around 1 1/2 day. @xcen When I was on jack's rom, I manually extracted the files that I wanted from his UC package.. =) |
Sep 23 2009, 02:52 AM
After using Energy ROM, I could conclude that it's very close to Valkyrie.
It has more stuffs than Valkyrie, but similar settings pattern. It is not as smooth as itje, like Valkyrie. But the big difference is that it has a working Footprints tab. I really don't like the old WM build, I always prefer the new .49 one with such finger friendly menu. Added on September 23, 2009, 4:06 amI'm using Touch IT LEO5.6 now. All the WM settings are now back, just need to go Settings tab in TF3D and press menu at the btm. Haven't tried footprints, will try tomorrow. This post has been edited by xcen: Sep 23 2009, 04:06 AM |
Sep 23 2009, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 23 2009, 02:22 AM) @sol_FW yeah me too.. my xperia with some GPS can tahan whole day now without car charger. like tat i oso happy dy.. haha..If I'm not mistaken, ori xperia will cost around 1800-1900, ap i'm not too sure, a month back it was around 1500++ range. Try checking out the handphones section in the garage sale. @rkwan I'm very happy on valkyrie 3.6.53 too, if the battery life is on par with itje's rom then it would be perfect, now mine will last around 1 1/2 day. @xcen When I was on jack's rom, I manually extracted the files that I wanted from his UC package.. =) QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 23 2009, 02:52 AM) After using Energy ROM, I could conclude that it's very close to Valkyrie. yeah, build .49 n above much more user friendly.. like it so much.. arrr, juz flashed to energy rom n doesnt stay long at all? i tot u review that energy rom quite acceptable?It has more stuffs than Valkyrie, but similar settings pattern. It is not as smooth as itje, like Valkyrie. But the big difference is that it has a working Footprints tab. I really don't like the old WM build, I always prefer the new .49 one with such finger friendly menu. Added on September 23, 2009, 4:06 amI'm using Touch IT LEO5.6 now. All the WM settings are now back, just need to go Settings tab in TF3D and press menu at the btm. Haven't tried footprints, will try tomorrow. but still no chance to meet the smoothness of touch-it and fast demon of jacks? haha. |
Sep 23 2009, 08:20 AM
valkyrie 3.6.53 is use to save battery? sorry stil new x1 user here
Added on September 23, 2009, 8:55 am QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 23 2009, 02:22 AM) @sol_FW i just bought my RM1469 , i think KL there selling RM1430 only....If I'm not mistaken, ori xperia will cost around 1800-1900, ap i'm not too sure, a month back it was around 1500++ range. Try checking out the handphones section in the garage sale. @rkwan I'm very happy on valkyrie 3.6.53 too, if the battery life is on par with itje's rom then it would be perfect, now mine will last around 1 1/2 day. @xcen When I was on jack's rom, I manually extracted the files that I wanted from his UC package.. =) This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 23 2009, 08:55 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:47 AM |