130 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

post Dec 2 2009, 02:16 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:04 PM)
not sure, my weather dun hv problem in ipoh/pj/kl. If im not mistaken, google map is using AGPS to locate ur location. Maybe ur place in mlk is far from the antenna tower.

Added on December 2, 2009, 2:07 pmrkwan67 had posted a detailed AGPS function at post no.4. u can have a look.
ard enabled a-gps
ard dl-ed the quick gps...
but prob still there..
lol...
btw, y i cant seach malacca in the list?haha...

This post has been edited by 2286: Dec 2 2009, 02:17 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 2 2009, 02:45 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:16 PM)
ard enabled a-gps
ard dl-ed the quick gps...
but prob still there..
lol...
btw, y i cant seach malacca in the list?haha...
oh u r rite. malacca is not in the list. rclxms.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 3:19 pmfound a solution. u can manually add new cities into manila weather.

download the cab at below. install it on device not storage card.

run weather cities editor, select malaysia from the country list. click add city.

select malaysia time zone, key in city: Malacca, accuweather code ASI|MY|MY005|MALACCA

note: | i key in as symbol not capital i or small L. not sure i or L are work or not.

after add new city, soft reset. after that u will find malacca is in the list.

download link

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 2 2009, 03:20 PM
yOuNg$tEr
post Dec 2 2009, 03:27 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:28 PM)
y leh?
cuz it's stuck in headphone connected mode laugh.gif
one of the common problems i guess doh.gif
post Dec 2 2009, 04:13 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
oh u r rite. malacca is not in the list.   rclxms.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 3:19 pmfound a solution. u can manually add new cities into manila weather.

run weather cities editor, select malaysia from the country list. click add city.

select malaysia time zone, key in city: Malacca, accuweather code ASI|MY|MY005|MALACCA

note: | i key in as symbol not capital i or small L. not sure i or L are work or not.

download link
after installed, cant run.. d u try ?..=.=
im using energy rom now

Added on December 2, 2009, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
oh u r rite. malacca is not in the list.  rclxms.gif

download link
btw, i solved by using here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=408918
wat i solved is not what i want, it is juz add a city,
but now my prob is my local area weather wont update in melaka...

This post has been edited by 2286: Dec 2 2009, 04:29 PM
chinseng85
post Dec 2 2009, 04:57 PM

513 posts

im using Valkyrie v5.0. i can add malacca in my list and i can update the weather in weather tab. my location im not sure, coz im at pj rite now.

check wat is ur manila version. the app support TFL3D - Manila 2.1, TFL3D - Manila 2.5, Sense - Manila 2.5.1919xxxx, and Sense - Manila 2.5.1920xxxx

here is the link i found the app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=546141&page=1

look at post #3 FAQ, it works on HTC Fuze - EnergyROM, X1 i guess shud compatible, as EnergyROM is from the same cooker. correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Dec 2 2009, 05:00 PM
post Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 2 2009, 04:57 PM)
im using Valkyrie v5.0. i can add malacca in my list and i can update the weather in weather tab. my location im not sure, coz im at pj rite now.

check wat is ur manila version. the app support TFL3D - Manila 2.1, TFL3D - Manila 2.5, Sense - Manila 2.5.1919xxxx, and Sense - Manila 2.5.1920xxxx

here is the link i found the app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=546141&page=1

look at post #3 FAQ, it works on HTC Fuze - EnergyROM, X1 i guess shud compatible, as EnergyROM is from the same cooker. correct me if im wrong.
sighs.. cant solve..>.<
TSrkwan67
post Dec 2 2009, 06:59 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
sighs.. cant solve..>.<
yeah.. i think it will juz add into the list. but auto update not sure whether could recognize o not. i went to georgetown previously. few city no problem so far. seri kembangan, kl, selangor, petaling jaya.

previously i try to edit the database. in the end, it get messed up and corrupt the whole manila.. gotta hard reset. anyway, thx god now u all done right..
chinseng85
post Dec 2 2009, 08:25 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
sighs.. cant solve..>.<
ever think of shift to Valkyrie and test it see it works for u? tongue.gif just a suggestion.

xcen
post Dec 2 2009, 08:41 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Argh, today I was doing some heavy usage on my phone, Opera + WiFi for several hours, then used the CNN Panel.

After that somehow TF3D crashed, when I soft-reset my phone, I don't get any phone signals and TF3D is still crashed, I can't even go back to Windows Default.

So I backed up everything and performed a hard reset.

I want to flash to the new LEO MAX ROM but stupid tmnut throttled Rapidshare and the ftp is very slow.
EmperorScorpion
post Dec 2 2009, 09:58 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

Where can I get the fingerkeyboard???
chongkiatz
post Dec 2 2009, 10:04 PM

6,768 posts

guys......can i know the different between 21882 & 28005 ??
xcen
post Dec 2 2009, 10:12 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

http://news.softpedia.com/news/Windows-Mob...es-127683.shtml

Here's an interesting read.

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:13 pmIt doesn't explain anything about 28xxx though. I read in xda that 28005 is WM6.5.3 build, so it's newer, but maybe more bugs also. The bugs would be unnoticeable IMO..

This post has been edited by xcen: Dec 2 2009, 10:13 PM
chongkiatz
post Dec 2 2009, 10:28 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 2 2009, 10:12 PM)

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:13 pmIt doesn't explain anything about 28xxx though. I read in xda that 28005 is WM6.5.3 build, so it's newer, but maybe more bugs also. The bugs would be unnoticeable IMO..
get it brother biggrin.gif

so in ur opinion , which u think would be better??

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 2 2009, 10:28 PM
post Dec 2 2009, 10:28 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 2 2009, 10:12 PM)

hmm.. not so nice...haha...
TSrkwan67
post Dec 2 2009, 11:44 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 2 2009, 10:04 PM)
guys......can i know the different between 21882 & 28005 ??
juz a plain explanation.. 21882 is start button on top. 28005 is wm6.5.3 which is latest com build and start button on bottom..
chongkiatz
post Dec 3 2009, 12:12 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:44 PM)
juz a plain explanation.. 21882 is start button on top. 28005 is wm6.5.3 which is latest com build and start button on bottom..
owh....i like start button on the bottom more....now 99.7% already for the 28005 , i heard alot bug for opera rite??
xcen
post Dec 3 2009, 12:26 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

The speed of Rapidshare and ftp server tak boleh tahan!!!!

TMNUT super throttle until what also no need to download edi.
TSrkwan67
post Dec 3 2009, 12:27 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 3 2009, 12:12 AM)
owh....i like start button on the bottom more....now 99.7% already for the 28005 , i heard alot bug for opera rite??
yeah me too.. but build 28005 is pretty slow compare to 21xxx.. but from agent47. he got the latest build 28008 which even himself said it is very fast compare to previous 28xxx build. that is nice.. valkyrie leov5.1 for TP2 is out. now waiting for it to release for xperia. but from his current reply. the tweak that build for tp2 is not suit for xperia. we gonna see how he get around this.

i hope leo5.1 out anytime soon in these 2 days...

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Dec 4 2009, 11:19 AM
TSrkwan67
post Dec 4 2009, 11:19 AM

2,455 posts

lool.. our thread pretty quiet these days..

Valkyrie LEO v5.1 is out.. i flashed to it ytd nite. everything goes fine and the rom is real fast. scrolling of twitter is now significantly faster. but then, i experience sudden death in this rom. especially when i charge it. it juz easily goes into death of sleep.
techno_fanatics
post Dec 4 2009, 12:52 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

opera 10 beta user, did u realize that font are smaller than previous version? just it, overal opera 10 are rocks!

130 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:06 AM