◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

spikey2506
post Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

My car, on the passenger side front door, if you are closing the door, can hear the window glass rattle a bit when it is fully up. went to eon, but they say dunno how to solve. i diy, by putting something inside the upper rubber that holds the window together when closed, and so far, the rattle has been reduced. but not a permanent solution. any of you experiencing the same problem? any permanent solution?
spikey2506
post Sep 28 2009, 07:17 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:55 PM)
could be the window not properly fitted on the power window frame.....better do it quickly afraid it might drop.... laugh.gif
They've tighten the screws that day, but the problem still persists. I don't know if it's a good idea to ask them to take it all apart and put together again. Maybe that will solve the rattle.
spikey2506
post Sep 28 2009, 03:10 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
My car, on the passenger side front door, if you are closing the door, can hear the window glass rattle a bit when it is fully up. went to eon, but they say dunno how to solve. i diy, by putting something inside the upper rubber that holds the window together when closed, and so far, the rattle has been reduced. but not a permanent solution. any of you experiencing the same problem? any permanent solution?
Will be trying PESC tomorrow. Hopefully they can solve that prob for me. Stoopid EON. Any advice?
spikey2506
post Sep 29 2009, 03:32 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

The vibration problem is actually between 2K-3K rpm. My foot is used to it dy.
spikey2506
post Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
spikey2506
post Oct 8 2009, 05:40 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Was really in a hurry just now, and when reversing, i reversed into an Atos at the back. sad.gif Aiyo, my heart broke when seeing the scratches on my bumper, but then I realised, only scratches, but the Atos got a deep dent at the bumper. nod.gif
Atleast that made me feel better, although some effort is needed to cover the scratches and remove the paint. Now I really really have no mood dy.. sad.gif
spikey2506
post Oct 10 2009, 06:23 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 8 2009, 05:40 PM)
Was really in a hurry just now, and when reversing, i reversed into an Atos at the back.  sad.gif  Aiyo, my heart broke when seeing the scratches on my bumper, but then I realised, only scratches, but the Atos got a deep dent at the bumper.  nod.gif
Atleast that made me feel better, although some effort is needed to cover the scratches and remove the paint. Now I really really have no mood dy..  sad.gif
I kenot tahan la seeing the scratches on the bumper. No other way except for repaint, as the paint has peeled, but not so obvious, since my car is black. Went to the spray shop today, quoted RM 100 to paint the scratched part. He is confident that it will look the same and no difference can be seen after repaint. But he also said that if I'm afraid, I can paint the whole bumper, for RM 150. What do you guys think? Can the repaint be noticeable?
spikey2506
post Oct 20 2009, 08:09 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Anybody installed aftermarket alarms for their Persona? Like those with remote start and remote trunk release? Will our immobilizer work after that?
spikey2506
post Nov 2 2009, 03:33 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I accidentally pushed my selector to N while driving today, while at around 90-100 km/h. After realising that, I immediately reselected D. Is it ok? Nothing happened though. The gear engages smoothly during that moment.
spikey2506
post Nov 2 2009, 07:10 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 2 2009, 05:45 PM)
N is still fine but not if it is R  laugh.gif
Going into N I know is harmless. But going into D while going at speed. It was about 90km/h at that time. Ok eh? It engages smoothly, no prob..
spikey2506
post Nov 3 2009, 07:13 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I wonder.. Does the Gen 2 CPS has the same probs? Essentially, except the engine and the butt, everything is the same with Persona right?
Yea, is you can tahan with the sucky noise insulation of the Dugong, go for it. But despite the probs, I'm happy with my Persona. For that price, very comfy.
spikey2506
post Nov 5 2009, 07:01 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Nov 4 2009, 11:39 PM)
I'd prefer they settle the famous klunking sound rather than coming out with the "enhancement" model.  Or will the enhancement model will have more noises?

Today as I was driving my mute button on my Problema SE function also as a volume increase button.  The volume decrease button remains a as a mute button.

Siggghhhh... what's next?

vmad.gif
Do you tint your windows? Coz from what I've heard, excessive heat can make the buttons malfunction. My car so far touch wood still functions properly despite being parked under the sun everyday. I have 99% UV and 70% IR filters.
spikey2506
post Nov 11 2009, 07:00 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(hamlaww @ Nov 11 2009, 03:36 AM)
No I'm using a special cable for this with the special head connecter that fit into the aux slot behind the HU ...
Thanks for the question yes  by default if you are pressing the mode button it will show you the aux mode CD --> Radio --> Aux  .. second question yes  we need to remove some of the panels in order to connect the cable to the HU ..  if you using Zen micro with the 3.5mm female head then you just one step behind to make it work with your Hu .. grab the cable ... please PM for more information ...
Mine just goes from CD-Radio-CD. M Line BTW. What is yours?
spikey2506
post Nov 20 2009, 09:33 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Nov 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
anybody know how to solve a problem related with the fuel door clip. the clip keeps coming out. last time I went to SC to service my car and i ask them about my problem, they just put it back and they done something and charged me rm4.00. and still the clip keeps coming out.
Superglu it. Mine works and sticks like a charm now.
spikey2506
post Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 20 2009, 08:32 PM)
Sorry for been noob, but can anyone share a picture for how the clip placed? as my also drop out, now i didnt put it back as i not sure how it was placed, try few position but like no different at all. thanks in advance.
Click here
spikey2506
post Dec 17 2009, 11:30 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 16 2009, 08:32 PM)
Hey guys,

Just placed booking for T.Black Persona M-Line.

SA said can get car by next week only.

Hopefully i'll get one without many problems.. sweat.gif
We have the same car. T black M Line. But be prepared for scratches tho. Can easily see scratches on a black car. Haih. sad.gif
But congrats, good buy. Other than the usual Persona problems, it's a very good car.

BTW, what do you guys think about the 3M Carbon Fibre sticker that people use on their bonnets? Is it ok to do that? I'm thinking of doing on my car, for protection. There are some stone chips dy on my bonnet. I'm sure more will come, as I do a lot of long distance driving in Sarawak. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Dec 17 2009, 11:35 AM
spikey2506
post Jan 31 2010, 03:35 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

My radio jammed up today, so I remembered about the trick ppl posted here, which is to disconnect the battery. But first I tried taking out the radio fuse, at the driver's side, but didn't work. Anybody knows why? Ended up disconnecting the battery in the end
spikey2506
post Jan 31 2010, 04:57 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 31 2010, 04:04 PM)
wonder how does the radio gets jammed....mine so far so good...maybe manufacturer defects?
I dunno. Was listening the radio. When I parked, I switched it off, but it didn't. The display got stuck at the frequency. It stays there even after I took out the keys from the ignition.

0.0198sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:31 PM